The Original Bed Company Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,418 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Original Bed Company
4.8
Based on 1,418 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Original Bed Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 4640875

Email:

sales@obc-uk.net

Location:

597, King's Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Original Bed Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 26th May 2022
SARAH
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 25th May 2022
SHAY
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 18th May 2022
SARAH
The Original Bed Company 4 star review on 11th May 2022
Kate
The Original Bed Company 4 star review on 11th May 2022
Kate
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 6th May 2022
LAURA
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 6th May 2022
LAURA
189
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can't fault the service, it was very quick and very efficient. The bed is exactly what I wanted and is really good quality. It doesn't rock at all and is totally solid. The mattress is also really comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kept informed, prompt delivery, well packaged beautiful bed, so robust! The best bed we have every purchased! We will be replacing our others with these beautiful bedsteads over time.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
This is the third bed we have purchased from your company. The first we have had for about 18 years and it is still excellent. Beds are very well made, stylish, sturdy and stand the test of time. This purchase was for our daughters new flat. It arrived on time, very well packaged and easy to put together with two people. Looks great and excellent value for the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A well made bed frame , easy to assemble with no movement in frame after 3 months use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
From ordering to delivery the service was very good and my bed was very good quality. I would recommend the original bed company to any of my family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I love the bed, it’s extremely well made, looks beautiful and is very sturdy. I wouldn’t normally of considered a metal bed, but I’m loving it! It was also well packaged and delivered on time.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 25th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The two beds I purchased arrived when promised with easy to follow instructions for assembly, so it’s a 👍 x 2 really.😎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am extremely happy with my new bed! It is gorgeous and will certainly be passed down as an heirloom. I get many compliments and I am proud to tell them the bed was made overseas and shipped here in the USA to me. Great quality, a true gem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent product. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Best sleep ever , only one problem, I can’t get out of it, matters is amazing .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We bought 5 beds in all. Thrilled with them. Beautiful to look at and easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Really love the Hamilton bed I ordered, great quality. Customer service is excellent too, they responded very quickly to a query and replaced a part promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great product, the most sturdy metal frame I have found. Design allows for no internal floor support which gives maximum under bed storage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I absolutely love my bed. Great quality and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Bought a couple of these - well made and easy to assemble. Good style for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Overall pleased with the end product although there one of the bedknobs was slightly damaged. I had arranged a delivery date with the delivery company and paid extra for a specific date only ti receive a text that morning to say it wasn't coming and I then had to chase them do deliver after not hearing anything. I had already waited 3 months for it to be despatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the bed. It looks great in my cottage, very period correct. The bed frame is excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Real good sturdy bed, love it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are absolutely delighted with our bed frame ordered through The Original Bed Company. It is strong, sturdy and looks stunning. Ordering process was simple and any communications with the company were answered promptly. Our bed was a few days over the delivery date, but only due to Christmas/New Year period. We would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delighted with our purchase..always a concern when not having seen it but it is a quality bed and better than a more expensive one we did go to see. Good company to deal with too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We now have 4 beds in our guest house. People always saying how comfortable. They are metal and as yet don’t creek which is the last thing you want. Metal beds are more hygienic which is why we have them. Will be ordering more singles soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Original Bed Company is rated 4.79 based on 1,418 reviews