Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,980 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Click & Collect was very easy. The plants were astonishingly pricey and a couple looked a bit ropey when I got them home. If I had been picking in the store, I probably would have avoided picking those two.
Posted 1 week ago
As I haven’t yet received my garden furniture, I can’t really comment any further.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately, one of the delphiniums sent was not viable. The other was damaged, but was a much bigger plant and is fine. The rest of my order was fine.
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed to receive such small bottles when I thought I had ordered 70cl. Probably my mistake but not sure if the sizes were given.
Posted 1 month ago
although well packed one jar found to have broken in transit
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff, though to be called after ordering and paying to be asked to pay £5 more for postage because your courier decided to charge you more is not really very cool. Staff member was very friendly so it didn’t matter, but other customers might get ratty.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a Thai costellation and a white Fusion calathea. The Thai is absolutely stunning but the calathea was a disaster. Informed the company ( as soon I received the plant) with uploaded pictures but they come back with " I have the same at home, the same batch and is fine". Well, paying £65 for a not so good plant and I don't think it's ok. I tried to call the company ( as advised in the mail) but the I couldn't get through. It's a shame as I said the Thai was absolutely beautiful, I just expecting a bit more consideration at my calathea ( which iam still recovering, but it will take long time)
Posted 2 months ago
Only 3 stars as I was disappointed with the packaging of the Lithops as most of the compost was in the bottom of the box! Fortunately due to the nature of the plants there wasn't any damage to them they were just very shaken about. Having repotted them they are now looking far better than on arrival.
Posted 3 months ago
The plants were lovely but the packaging for delivery was clumsy and led to a lot of lost compost.
Posted 3 months ago
I didn't buy a premium pair of boots however, ithe top of the boots should of been oval the pair I received were square, apart from that all good.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered something for click and collect but when I arrived I was til the item was incorrectly advertised so not available. Very annoying as I had driven from Builth. No way of getting loyalty points on £100s I have spent since last March
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire, I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the item you purchased. I hope the problem was rectified when you were here, however if I can help any further please don't hesitate to get in touch. I am pleased to inform you that you can have your points credited from all the 'Click & Collect' orders you have placed since March. Just give us a call with your order numbers and reward card number and we will get this sorted. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Joe :)
Posted 3 months ago
Bit disappointed I ordered 2 of your glass trees,wanted one of each pattern but I was sent 2 of the same. I understand that,that’s all you had but would have liked to be asked before you sent them.
Posted 4 months ago
Item was not in stock but still showed on the website which was disappointing
Posted 4 months ago
Not happy with my cushion not a good filling in it like my other 3 cushions as they have a feather filling please can I have a replacement filling as cushion is going a funny shape and for the price it should be perfect m innes
Posted 4 months ago
I didnt receive an email to say it had been dispatched as it states I would in your delivery terms. I also think 6.95 is a little pricey for delivery when I only ordered 3 items and it was a small parcel. It only cost 3.10 to send via post office. Apart from that it was fine. I was very pleased to see I could order give vouchers on line
Posted 4 months ago
Slow and expensive delivery
Posted 5 months ago
One iterm broken still waiting for replacement
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered paper Christmas chains and a Christmas stocking hanger The paper chains are delightful However the Christmas stocking hanger was broken . The company are going to refund me once the broken hanger is returned.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was swift but puzzle I ordered did look a little ‘worn’ ... not opened yet as a Christmas gift, seals intact but box image rather faded (as if been sitting in the sun?) ... if there was not such a shortage on puzzles just now (covid), I might have returned item as rather shabby looking for a gift 🙁
Posted 5 months ago
My Bags of flour were poorly packed, the cardboard box was cheap quality and thin, and so therefore prone to damage. On receipt, the flour bags were visible through the torn cardboard,......luckily, the bags of flour were NOT punctured. So, do not send 6lbs of flour in rubbish packaging.
Posted 5 months ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 3,980 reviews