Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,985 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I purchased two lavenders last week which were in the outside area of the garden centre- I therefore presumed they were hardened off which proved not to be the case at all. Left outside overnight they succumbed to a frost and Ive had to put them in my greenhouse to try to revive them. Disappointing.
Posted 1 month ago
Long delivery and delivery charge too high for weight and type of item
Posted 1 month ago
plant poorly packed and completely crushed .Good customer service receiving a 20% discount and to contact them again if it dies.
Posted 1 month ago
Very young plants were sent out. The Delphiniums were extremely flimsy/floppy when they arrived and haven't really improved since. The Clematis only have one stem emerging from the pot and are very small so I am not expecting much from them this year (or next) which is a shame So I have actually gone out and bought 2 of the same from my local Garden Centre that were cheaper and with lots of stems and more emerging from the base - far more established. On the whole I am very disappointed and won't be buying from yourselves in future.
Posted 1 month ago
One of the plants was very poorly packed and looks like it will not survive . J williams
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely plants but had been sent so dry and shaken up in transit that most of the compost had come out of one pot and several leaves broken off. A bit disappointed, poor courier service let them down.
Posted 1 month ago
After order confirmation email, no further email confirming delivery date and who the carrier would be. I had to phone you to find out when my order was to be delivered. This is standard practice for online orders that's why I have scored you low on customer satisfaction. Hope this helps. Regards David Saltern
Posted 1 month ago
I’m afraid to to say the plants I ordered were not packaged very well and didn’t arrive in a good state
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for my palm plant!! Didn't arrive with rest of order last wk!
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t comment on the quality of service of the old railway line garden centre. What I can say is that by using Hermes as a courier won’t help get a positive rating. 10 days after placing my order, my goods are still with Hermes, and they aren’t even out for delivery from them at the time of writing. This is unacceptable, and is in line with the dreadful slowness of Hermes I’ve experienced all through the COVID lockdown. Please use another courier!
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting on order.
Posted 2 months ago
Had many positive shopping experiences at Old Railway Line, however on this occasion the "click and collect" protocols, meant that I could not view my purchases until I got home to Merthyr Tydfil. The bulbs were of poor quality and quantity and to date show no signs of flowering, and represent poor value for money.. This will not deter me from future visits the the Garden Centre and I hope you view my comments as being constructive. Regards Peter Lewis
Posted 2 months ago
Spent £217 on two apes one was broken was picked up seven days ago and have had no communication as to when they are sending me out another one, sent email and as yet had no reply. Will not be using this garden centre again.
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately my gift did not arrive in time for a birthday present as the postage was incorrect.
Posted 2 months ago
the goods came and were all broken - looked like they had been sent out before and returned previously, or had been in your stock for a very long time
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with product and delivery. Thought the postage charge quite steep, about a third of the clock price
Posted 3 months ago
it took a week to receive 3 packets of seeds ordered online
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered something online at weekend. On Monday phoned to say item was actually unavailable. Refund was swift though.
Posted 4 months ago
Stock levels on site didn’t reflect what was actually available to send which meant over half my order wasn’t delivered. The postage costs for such a light small parcel were eye wateringly steep and cost more than the order itself. That being said the items that arrived were of good quality and value and there were at least attempts to sort the matter out even if wasn’t entirely to my satisfaction.
Posted 5 months ago
You sent an item I didn’t order instead of the item I ordered whic wasn’t in stock. You offered me 50 % discount which I accepted but I haven’t received to daye
Posted 5 months ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 3,985 reviews