Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.8 Rating 5,251 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
4.8
Based on 5,251 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely pot feet - unfortunately the delivery price of more than the cost of the item supplied can never be justified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Things started off really well. I bought 2 birch trees at £27.99 each plus £20 postage, The trees arrived beautifully packaged and I was really pleased with them, I rang the Old Railway Line Garden Centre to say how pleased I was with them and glad that I'd found their garden centre and that I'd be buying the remaining two they had left in stock. The price of the remaining two then increased to £34.99 each, so I still added them to my basket, only to find that postage had increased to £59.95. I know I'm on the Isle of Wight, but Parcelforce 48 up to 40kg, the same delivery method used to deliver the previous trees would be sufficient. I rang the garden centre and was told that a pallet was required to ship these, which is nonsense, they are single stemmed 1.5m birch trees, not large heavy trees. So, from a great transaction to a rather disappointing one. Bit of a price hike there from £75.93 to £129.93.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for parcel not delivered yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The voucher ordered as a.Christmas present ordered on the 22nd December did not arrive until after Christmas. This necessitated my son driving over to buy one over the counter, which was inconvenient and irritating. We have been loyal members of your garden centre for decades and disappointed in your service on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 6 Christmas decorations from their online site and 1 wrong decoration arrived, 1 arrived broken, and 1 arrived with the hanging ribbon / metal bar missing. The one with the hanging ribbon missing has a big red discount label stuck to it (presumably in recognition of the missing ribbon) so the staff who packed the order would have been fully aware of the defect. Needless to say, we were charged full price. The Garden Centre then offered to refund 50% if we agreed to keep the broken and defective decorations. We declined.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The item arrived on time and the process of ordering was easy but teapot has glitter inside which is supposed to circulate and it does not do this. My sister has the same item and hers works much better
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After stating that they had to be grey in colour, you sent one grey and the other a different colour so they don't match,was not happy to busy to send it back, very disappointed, Cameron please take note of what customer has written 😟
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I asked for two different types of mushroom in my original order and this was not done. I was sent two the same and one has already broke.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Item looked like it had been on display , Although bought as new Scruffy box ( not the correct one ) so nothing to keep it in . Glue all on the ears where they had been made to stay in . More glue around large antlers . Feels second hand .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered two bags of daffodil bulbs. When they were delivered I found that a significant number of the bulbs were damp and so rotten they could not be used. I was offered a full refund but decided to accept the offer of a free bag. Sadly the third bag was in the same condition. I would suggest dumping the remaining stock or offering them for sale at a substantial discount.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The product I ordered was click and collect only but this wasn’t mentioned on the website which was quite disappointing. I did get a prompt refund though.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The delivery that should have been Friday, as you rang to inform me, & staying in, as you asked me to be, didn’t happen, I had to chase it up with it being delivered the following Monday late afternoon
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The David Austin rose bush I ordered, although healthy in itself, was badly packaged in a box that was far too small. It had bent and broken stems which I had to cut off leaving only half the buds it originally had. I had to keep it as I needed that particular variety Gertrude Jekyll as a birthday gift and was short of time. I was refunded the postage and subsequently only 10% for the damage when I complained again. I was very disappointed and will not be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased two lavenders last week which were in the outside area of the garden centre- I therefore presumed they were hardened off which proved not to be the case at all. Left outside overnight they succumbed to a frost and Ive had to put them in my greenhouse to try to revive them. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long delivery and delivery charge too high for weight and type of item
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
plant poorly packed and completely crushed .Good customer service receiving a 20% discount and to contact them again if it dies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very young plants were sent out. The Delphiniums were extremely flimsy/floppy when they arrived and haven't really improved since. The Clematis only have one stem emerging from the pot and are very small so I am not expecting much from them this year (or next) which is a shame So I have actually gone out and bought 2 of the same from my local Garden Centre that were cheaper and with lots of stems and more emerging from the base - far more established. On the whole I am very disappointed and won't be buying from yourselves in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of the plants was very poorly packed and looks like it will not survive . J williams
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely plants but had been sent so dry and shaken up in transit that most of the compost had come out of one pot and several leaves broken off. A bit disappointed, poor courier service let them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After order confirmation email, no further email confirming delivery date and who the carrier would be. I had to phone you to find out when my order was to be delivered. This is standard practice for online orders that's why I have scored you low on customer satisfaction. Hope this helps. Regards David Saltern
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 5,251 reviews