Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,166 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unfortunately my gift did not arrive in time for a birthday present as the postage was incorrect.
Posted 2 hours ago
the goods came and were all broken - looked like they had been sent out before and returned previously, or had been in your stock for a very long time
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with product and delivery.
Thought the postage charge quite steep, about a third of the clock price
Posted 1 month ago
it took a week to receive 3 packets of seeds ordered online
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered something online at weekend. On Monday phoned to say item was actually unavailable. Refund was swift though.
Posted 1 month ago
Stock levels on site didn’t reflect what was actually available to send which meant over half my order wasn’t delivered. The postage costs for such a light small parcel were eye wateringly steep and cost more than the order itself.
That being said the items that arrived were of good quality and value and there were at least attempts to sort the matter out even if wasn’t entirely to my satisfaction.
Posted 2 months ago
You sent an item I didn’t order instead of the item I ordered whic wasn’t in stock. You offered me 50 % discount which I accepted but I haven’t received to daye
Posted 2 months ago
Nothing further to comment.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought the Easter Island head for the garden. Great item. Very good communication from the time I placed the order. The centre kept in touch as to delivery and the item was well package. Lots of different items, will definitely be returning to them again.
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your order with us online. We have noticed you have left us a 2-star review however this does not seem to reflect your positive message which you have also left.

Our customer reviews are very important to us, and we hope that you will be willing to revise your review.

If there were any issues with your order, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Posted 4 months ago
The product base broke before I unwrapped it, good old Gorilla Glue. Poor quality product and watch out for the postage. Cheaper on Amazon!
Posted 5 months ago
Item received damaged due to packaging but reimbursed immediately,
Posted 7 months ago
The Frog was extremely disappointing - poorly put together - I had to put a lot of it together myself, and the lighting piece had nothing on which to balance before attaching a poorly constructed globe on top of it. Altogether a lot of time wasted, poor instructions, and a very poor final result. I have destroyed all the boxes and wrapping so cannot return it.
Posted 7 months ago
Probably a very good garden centre but let me down big time on a online order.
Posted 10 months ago
My order was cancelled as the items were "out of date"!!
Posted 11 months ago
Upset half price scone was not one of our choice 'was dearer and inferior.I had fruit scone, my partner declined as they all looked pathetic. If you want to see what a scone should be like, visit Oakchurch Garden centre, Merchant House In Leominster, The Engine Shed in Ross On Wye to name a few. Latte ok but Americano was weak. Not much in way of plants and generally too expensive.
Posted 11 months ago
Voucher ordered at 9am Saturday morning. Confirmation email at 9.16am. No voucher delivered by Wed. Telephoned to ask if it had been posted and was told they had forgot to post it. Not happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered coffee and tea cake for 4. We drank our coffee and no sign of the teacake, we asked a member of staff who said the order hadn’t gone through to the kitchen, not just our order, but several others too
Posted 1 year ago
Santa’s grotto not as good as normal. The elves were embarrassing tbh, for any age. It’s just dragging it out and the kids got bored. Also I think you should gave had Santa with a welsh accent
Posted 1 year ago
My purchase doesn't look anything like the picture 😒
Posted 1 year ago
Apart from the abundant Christmas fayre and the wreaths, i was v disappointed. The outdoor plants did not attract me. The food has gone donwn. I did not wish to complain as I had a voucher from last time. I had sweet and sour chicken which was tasteless, so left most. My friend had battered fish and chips, the fish looked like it had come out of a box and she left half. Staff as ever helpful. Your kitchen really needs attention.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear M Evans,

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your constructive feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our Railway Restaurant was not at the normal high-standards we expect. We have spoken to the kitchen and front of staff gain a further understanding of what occurred that day. We have set processes to ensure that all food is prepared and served at the highest standard so are very disappointed to hear of your comments.

Please in future let us know of any issues when you are here so we can rectify them straight away. We always strive to offer the best customer service and experience possible to ensure all customers leave happy after an enjoyable visit.

We hope to see you again soon. If I can be of any further assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Regards,

Graham
Posted 1 year ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 3,166 reviews