Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 3,172 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I purchased and paid for 8 bottles of Xmas beer online for my husband.
I received an email asking for me to send a copy of my driving/passport to prove my age. What an absolute waste of time.
Only good thing they refunded the money I had already paid. Still totally godsmacked by the request.
Posted 3 months ago
My order was a birthday gift for my daughter.
Ordered 09/11/20.
My credit card was debited 10/11/20.
£54.93.
When I phoned Sunday 15/11/20 I was given a tracking number with Hermes and told it would be sorted on the Monday.To date this order remains with your choice of carrier and I have been told that you will investigate and when you receive the goods back I will get a refund.

I cancelled the order within the 7 day period and I know my rights regarding on line ordering.
Why should I have to wait for a refund when you investigate a parcel which you sent out. I am in Ireland and my daughter is in England.


£54.93 will not break my bank so when you decide to refund just give the money to a charity, if you wont refund me.
Thank You
Marie Mc Nulty
Posted 3 months ago
Item missing from my order and not sure at this point they are even willing to resolve their error.
Posted 3 months ago
We bought an expensive garden sculpture online, when it arrived (which was prompt to be fair but delivery did cost £50), it was badly packed and packaging was wet. When opened the item was quite obviously ex display, but we weren’t told this and it was full price. There was some minor damage and surface rust. I emailed them straight away over 2 weeks ago and have not yet had a reply. Poor customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Staff at Old Railway Line Garden Centre,

Thank you for the stellar service and quality products you provide year round.

And during this current health crisis due to the pandemic, you have not wavered.

Thanks for your thoughtful and empathetic approach to doing business. You are a credit to your community, locally and nationally.

Keep up the great work!
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly, helpful and as efficient as always, thank you, especially in these difficult times you have worked a system and are as lively to deal with as always.
Posted 10 months ago
I had a really bad experience with the garden centre. I tried to support them as they are an independent garden centre but unfortunately it was not worth it.

They offered me one to two day delivery, I paid extra for this, I haven't had my items even dispatched a week after and was told it would not arrive until after 10 days that I ordered it.

I asked for a refund and cancellation of the order, this happen a couple of days later, they didn't even attempt to rectify the situation or offer an alternative

If they can't cope with demand of orders they should not be taking orders. Really disappointed
Posted 10 months ago
Has not arrived w!
Posted 10 months ago
I have not received my order
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible service!
I have not yet received my seeds and you have not responded to my request for delivery info.
Posted 10 months ago
Well unfortunately my two plants turned up in a box that was not even marked ‘this way up’ and so of course the plants and dirt were all over the plac3 inside the box. I did my best to put them back together and hoped for the best but sadly they had obviously had too much trauma and within a couple of days both plants were dead. Such a shame and I am beyond disappointed.
Posted 10 months ago
I did not receive the items I ordered. When I enquired I was told that they had been put on a transport for delivery but had then got lost!
When I asked for replacements I was told all but one had sold out. I am still waiting for a refund.
Posted 10 months ago
Plants were great as usual. But it would be helpful if you could arrange to have VAT amounts displayed on your till slips so we don't have to hassle staff at check-out. In the restaurant, your staff do NOT know how to make smoothies! Half the mix was solid ice cubes, not even crushed ice. £3 for frozen water? No thanks. In any event, smoothies are normally made with a yoghurt base...not ice. What you are trying to make--unsuccessfully--is frappés. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 3,172 reviews