Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,339 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Well wrapped up
Posted 1 day ago
My order was very easy to administer, arrived very quickly and was of good quality
Posted 1 week ago
The service recieved from the Garden Cenre was acceptable.
Posted 1 week ago
Speedy delivery and very well packaged for its journey
Posted 1 week ago
Having decided that We wanted to Purchase a Garden Chiminea - We Checked out Several Product Models Before Selecting a La Hacienda ‘ Sierra’ Cast Iron Model In Bronze !!! - Probably because of All the Restrictions Associated with Covid - Regarding Availability & Sourcing of the Said Item, We were Extremely Fortunate to Come Across ‘The Old Railway Line Garden Centre In Brecon ‘ Who had One Available ( 112 cm x 45 cm ) in this Spec. Although a Taller Model ( 125 cm x 45cm) May have Been our Preferred Choice - Having Now Assembled the Purchased Model - Can Only Say That We Are Delighted With the Chiminea - Both In Appearance & Sturdiness Of the Item. Have Not Used it Yet, However, I Anticipate That With the Quality Of the Chiminea, We Shall Have Many Years Of Enjoyment Using the Chiminea Both In the Summer & Winter Months to Come. The Method Of Delivery by Secure Pallet,Whilst More Expensive than by Normal Courier Method - Ensured No Damage would be Incurred to the Goods & We Can Make Use Of the Pallet into the Bargain. So If Your Looking For Quality & Reliability Of Service - The Old Railway Line Garden Centre - Would Be an Excellent Choice Of Company to Deal With & Hopefully Will use Again with Regards to Future Purchases.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good products, But slow delivery (Hermes). Parcel was damaged, but fortunately contents were OK.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The items were delivered intact but the packaging was excessive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good delivery but the box was damaged and battered and a bloom was broken inside
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately the product I ordered turned out to be unavailable, but excellent communication and prompt refund.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service & quick delivery - slightly disappointed by quality of plant - hoping it will rally once planted & given TLC I have photo of plant on arrival if helpful Regards
Posted 4 weeks ago
The roses that I bought both arrived in good condition and were packaged safely and sustainably. I would definitely purchase from the Old Railway Line garden centre again.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service,£100 for delivery of a parasol on one pallet a bit much though. Otherwise 5*
Posted 1 month ago
Not quite the right shape for the wall manger - but got it to fit. I thought the postage was a bit expensive but couldn’t find the product any where else.
Posted 1 month ago
Received fragile items packaged really well, and within the timescale quoted by the Co. Very happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Did exactly what was required, thanks
Posted 1 month ago
i havent received the items yet so i cant really give you a proper review, im waiting to have the delivery date aswell
Posted 1 month ago
Although my delivery was lost, yes by Hermes, surprise. The company listened to my complaint and sorted the issue out.
Posted 1 month ago
Would have been 5 stars but a little slow to arrive.
Posted 1 month ago
Goods fine but delivered to wrong address and packaging damaged !!
Posted 1 month ago
I am always very happy to engage with a producer/supplier; displaying good stock and supply, with a good website and a clear communications line. I like your “local” business feel and think that such an ethos will encourage more customers and, particularly, encourage present customers to remain with you and, by word of mouth, develop your customer base. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 4,339 reviews