Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.8 Rating 5,251 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
4.8
Based on 5,251 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally dissatisfied as no goods received - company informed and have not even acknowledged my communication much less acted upon it but still cashed my payment. Now requested full refund. Will not provide any more business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Lynn, We are sorry to hear you have left us a 1-star review. As informed you via email on the 29th April, unfortunately, the parcel was damaged at the courier depot and the contents were destroyed. As we did not have any more stock of the items purchased left in stock we had no option but to refund your order in full, the order was refunded that same day. We have checked our inbox and can not see any communication from yourself regarding this issue. Please can you ensure you have sent the emails to our correct email address. If you have any queries regarding the refund please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind Regards, Graham Lewis
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered my item because I thought it was a table not a cover
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I bought two Lavender plants one of which was dead I contacted them and asked fir a replacement and I have not had a reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still not received order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Hanman, I am sorry to hear you have not received your parcel yet. We can see from the tracking information the parcel was attempted delivery multiple times between the 2nd - 5th of April however no one was available to accept the parcel and no safe place was stated. SMS messages were also sent to your device informing you of delivery time slots. As the parcel has been attempted multiple times, it is currently being held in the Parcel Force depot and a message has been sent to advise the addressee to collect it from the depot. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered two lots of seeds from old railway line over 2 weeks ago and still haven't received them. I phoned to complain and was promised a replacement in the post these still haven't arrived I'm very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Gill, I am sorry to hear you have not received your original order or the replacement order sent via royal mail post. It is very rare for the post office to lose two orders, please can you contact us directly to double check your address in case the address details we have are incorrect. Kind Regards, Graham
Posted 1 month ago
Item sent back. Specifications didn’t show sizes. Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid for next day delivery . Parcel arrived 5 days later box ripped etc . Didn’t take delivery if the parcel Hermes took it away with him . Not heard anything about a refund yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Karen, I am sorry to hear your parcel arrived damaged and not on time. We can see from the tracking information the parcel was attempted delivery multiple times however no one was available to accept the parcel and no safe place was stated. As the parcel was refused and returned with the courier we have not been contacted by Hermes or yourself before this review. We will investigate this issue with Hermes to determine the location of the parcel. As soon as we have any information regarding the returned parcel we will contact you immediately. Kind Regards, Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered something as an URGENT birthday present for a child. I saw on their website that some items had an incorrect image and price point (there was a picture of a box of lindor chocolates for a pound for example). I ordered the two items I wanted and noted that I had wanted a box of chocolates too but that this and some of their other items were incorrectly labelled and priced. Instead of just sending the items I asked for, they did nothing incase I wanted to change my mind about a big box of chocolates for £1. So I am going to have to go out and buy different gifts tomorrow morning for a birthday that was today. I found 7 things that were incorrectly labelled on their website and I wasn't on that long. Poor customer service and an incorrectly labelled website. Hardly the mark of a quality trader.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First time ordering waited for a week and a half for delivery and then the item was broken when I opened it so was disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Placed an order paid for express delivery, that was over a week ago and still waiting on an update on when the items will arrive, awful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm afraid I'm disappointed, I have not received my items as yet and wondering if they have got lost. I will be asking for a refund if I don't receive them any time soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One of the plants I received has turned up and is practically dead.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Received order from you but I had cancelled it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have not received my parcel and it was ordered on the 12th November . It said 3-5 days for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Ms Corbett, I am sorry to hear you have not received your order from us and have left us a 1-star review. Looking at the tracking information for your order it appears to have been lost in transit by the couriers. We have therefore re-dispatch your order immediately and expect your order to be delivered early next week. We do wish that in future, if you have any issues to please contact us directly to give us chance to rectify the problem before leaving a review as unfortunate events out of our control can sometimes occur. If you have any further queries regarding your order please contact us privately for assistance. Kind Regards, Graham Lewis
Posted 5 months ago
I have still not received it yet after 10 days this after paying £6.95 delivery. Have already complained.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Too many staff try to push the loyalty card onto you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Restaurant service shocking.Waited 45 minutes for toast and a Bap !!! Tea went cold whilst waiting, not even busy at the time.Not even an apology Great garden Centre but......
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Peter, I am sorry to hear your recent visit was not to our normal high standards. If you could give me some more information regarding the date and time you visited I'd like to look into this further to understand what happened on this occasion. You mentioned that the Restaurant was not busy at the time so I'd like to investigate why you had a 45 minute wait. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Joe
Posted 9 months ago
Still not received my order of rose food
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Anne, I am sorry to hear you have not received your order from us and have left us a 1-star review. If you have not received your order, please can you contact us directly with your order details for us to look into this further. The courier may sometimes leave the parcel in a safe place. However if the parcel has unfortunately been lost in transit will redispatch your order immediately. We do wish that in future, if you have any issues to please contact us directly to give us chance to rectify the problem before leaving a review as unfortunate events out of our control can sometimes occur. We look forward to hearing from you with your order details for us to look into this further. Kind Regards, Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Posted 9 months ago
Couldn’t find my car despite me waving and shouting so went back inside, click and collect should be easy, needs improvement all round
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Please don’t send requests for review when you haven’t even got the item in stock let alone the customer being able to collect it!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.80 based on 5,251 reviews