Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

4.79 Rating 1,811 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Old Railway Line Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Read Old Railway Line Garden Centre Reviews

About Old Railway Line Garden Centre:

The Old Railway Line Garden Centre is a family run, independent Garden Centre, Farm Shop and Restaurant combined, offering the very best gardening, home and outdoor living products alongside delicious, fresh, locally produced food and drink.

The garden centre is situated in the heart of the picturesque Wye Valley, nestling at the foot of the Black Mountains with outstanding views of the Brecon Beacons and surrounding Radnorshire Hills.

Visit Website

Phone:

01497847055

Email:

marketing@oldrailwaylinegc.co.uk

Location:

Old Railway Line Garden CentreThree Cocks

Write Your review

Tell us how Old Railway Line Garden Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Mrs R Thornton
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 5 star review on 21st January 2020
Miss Janette Webster
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 3 star review on 12th January 2020
Jan Gregory
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 3 star review on 12th January 2020
Jan Gregory
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 3 star review on 12th January 2020
Jan Gregory
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 3 star review on 12th January 2020
Jan Gregory
More Photos & Videos
Old Railway Line Garden Centre 5 star review on 19th December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had the most fantastic takeaway afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday. Thank you so much it made my day. I thoroughly recommend your boxed tea, lovely variety beautifully presented, a real treat.
Posted 19 hours ago
We ordered 9 fence posts. It was easy to navigate the website and place our order. Excellent delivery service (this took over seven days but, because of Covid-19, this was expected). Very pleased.
Posted 3 days ago
What a delightful experience I had today at The Old Railway Line Garden Centre. I have to congratulate you the owners, and staff, for all your hard work to make your premises safe and enjoyable for all who visit and work there.
It was an absolute treat.

Thank you so much
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered water feature that was out of stock’was kept informed when item would be arriving back I stock and delivered the next working day’ excellent service
Posted 2 weeks ago
We ordered a large parasol and when it arrived (promptly) we discovered it was too big for the area. They were very understanding (Joe) and we exchanged for some different parasols instead. Delighted with the excellent customer service and flexibility - which is exactly why we decided to use them in the first place. Highly recommended and totally deserve their high service rating.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing wrong with the company. Reading other peoples reviews, apparently the chocolate is very good. However I bought a garden scoop. Totally mis-described on the website. Not clear that it is just two pieces of plastic that need two hands to use. Badly designed and very expensive. If I ever want chocolate I will know where to go!
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick delivery (via Hermes) of the bird house which I ordered. Well packaged too.
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and delivered in good time
Posted 2 months ago
So glad I found this garden centre. They had exactly what I needed and was promptly dispatched. Good price, items well packaged. Would happily use them again.
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t recommend highly enough. I’m so pleased I discovered the Old Railway Line Garden Centre on line. I had been struggling to buy gluten free products especially flour. They have a great selection of GF food and I was able to order plenty of goodies .... Pasta, various flours, crackers... ordering was easy and delivery was fast ordered 26/4 delivery 28/4 what more could you ask for? Will order from them again. Thanks so much! Ps funny thing was I called them to get a rough idea of when delivery would be and a friendly member of staff told me my order had just been delivered to my porch!
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous service all round especially in these difficult times.
Posted 2 months ago
Items delivered quite quickly during a time when postage is taking longer than expected. Items arrived as ordered - great! I made another purchase right after this and same great service again!
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Staff at Old Railway Line Garden Centre,

Thank you for the stellar service and quality products you provide year round.

And during this current health crisis due to the pandemic, you have not wavered.

Thanks for your thoughtful and empathetic approach to doing business. You are a credit to your community, locally and nationally.

Keep up the great work!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you ORLGC - despite being a long way from our home; your service has been amazing in this incredibly difficult time.
Posted 2 months ago
Great personal service. Product arrived intact and on time and we are very pleased with it.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order, and speedy delivery thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, thanks! Quick delivery all the way from Wales to Norfolk.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, helpful and as efficient as always, thank you, especially in these difficult times you have worked a system and are as lively to deal with as always.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a couple of bags of play sand, delivery was much quicker than I expected with everything going on lately, brilliant :) sand is just what I needed.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent efficient service in difficult circomstances
Posted 2 months ago
Old Railway Line Garden Centre is rated 4.79 based on 1,811 reviews