The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,307 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,307 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to order and I have been using the logs for a number of years and they always burn very well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was Advised of a pending price increase, given a sales price and I placed an order. Delivery was made within the stated estimate, driver placed the delivery where was requested. All done with the minimum fuss and inconvenience. Very happy, would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Consistently great quality and service but now very pricey with virtually 50% price increase in the last year. No recognition for being a very loyal customer ( a discount and or a loyalty program would be good)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very good company. Ordering is easy. Prices are good. I will use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Only problem I have is when I order the pallet of wood, I ask for it to be delivered on a few particular days but unfortunately the delivery company that Luxury Wood use (not their own) don't seem to get this information, but when we were notified that the delivery company was aiming to deliver it, we were able to cancel the delivery for another day, other than that everything is fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
With the full-sized crates, all the logs are nearly the same length which makes them easier to stack and they fit into our multi-fuel stove. The wood is always dry and is well wrapped. The pallets can be used for storage, raised beds etc
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing wrong with your service in fact the opposite, but when it comes to delivery drivers well they are a law to themselves and he seemed to get a kick out of scraping his pallet truck over my drive with no apologies
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick service and a very helpful and friendly driver for a change.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service!
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always good quality wood in suitable lengths, after a number pf years of service I am very happy to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery and a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The 12 x 2.4 oak sleepers arrived as promised and the driver went above and beyond because we had the chance to discuss the best place to off-load them. With hindsight I should have had them crosscut because they weighed a ton and the two of us struggle to get them round to the rear of the house. But worth it because they look fantastic.
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 1st June 2022 The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 1st June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wouldn’t use any other provider. Really happy with quality and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had wood from The Luxury Wood company for years .I have always found it to be the best wood you can buy. Thought Id try some one else last year The Wost thing i could have done .The wood was alful So never will i try some one else again.This wood is lovely and dry burns well,No smoke, A GREAT COMPANY .Great wood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The wood is fine. The cost of shipping is astonishing. Delivery day was changed the day before it was due to arrive, even though I'd booked the time off work. This was clearly done to maximise revenue from shipping cost which was £125. Won't be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Anthony, HIAB deliveries are extremely expensive especially nowadays with the ever-rising fuel cost. Your delivery location is over 4 h drive away from our warehouse hence the corresponding delivery surcharge. All customers are welcome to collect directly from our DN22 location (terms apply). Best regards, LWC Team
Posted 1 month ago
The kiln dried Ash wood I have bought over the years has always been first class; excellent heat output and clean burning. Delivery always as promised. Not cheap, but good kiln dried wood isn't. I'm hoping prices remain reasonable...
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and communication. The product is as described and was delivered quickly. The driver called me about the delivery details so I could make sure I will be at home. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great oak posts and good prices also quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My latest order from these guys was brilliant, the heat logs were very wrapped well (important if it rains as you get them undercover) and the hornbeam logs were nice and uniform. Lastly, the delivery driver from Pallex was top-notch, he worked so hard to get the very heavy pallets onto my drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We would just like to express how pleased we are with the Oak Boards The Luxury Wood Company provided. The quality is superb. Also, your customer service from start to finish was outstanding. every person was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,307 reviews