The Incubator Shop Reviews

4.95 Rating 787 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Incubator Shop

About The Incubator Shop: Visit The Incubator Shop for all the advice and equipment needed to successfully incubate and hatch eggs from Poultry, Reptiles and Exotic Birds!

Visit Website

Phone:
01482 865080

Email:
sales@theincubatorshop.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1, Beckside CourtAnnie Reed Road

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Incubator Shop?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I received my order very quickly.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A wide range of good quality products and prompt delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Quick delivery. Good quality and does the job
Posted 6 days ago
Mr Syed Gaffar
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was my 3rd time order. Great customer service. Ontime delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Donna Heath
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt delivery, easy PayPal payments, good web site to negotiate
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs M A Thornley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt delivery and excellent product
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Excellent service fast delivery perfect
Posted 1 week ago
Diane Molloy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The chicks appreciate their cosy new room. The incubator fits both styles of my brooders and is so easy to keep clean. Delivery was fast and efficient. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs A C Wixey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivered on time and kept me updated
Posted 1 week ago
MR D CARTWRIGHT
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I took delivery of my new incubator today, can't wait to get started. The service was very good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Greenways
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best price, having looked at many suppliers.

Fantastic delivery.

Very happy and will use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Goods I ordered received the next day
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The delivery was so quick, and I am very happy with the products as well!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Terrific service from start to finish.So easy to have it ordered and delivered.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Harvey Anderson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic service with items delivered on time. Staff are knowledable and keen to help.
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Watson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

posted on time.easy transaction.well packaged,great communication,thanks so much,will buy from you again.xxxxx
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good site and very quick delivery
Posted 3 weeks ago
C Davies
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Thank you for the very speedy delivery of Rcom 20 Printed Circuit Board (PCB). It was easy to replace and the incubator started up immediately :D
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lilian Philip
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Incubator Shop service was very good and our incubator arrived quickly and was easy to install BUT we are having real issues with the actual incubator. The chicks started to hatch last night and I went down in the night to check all was well to find that one chick that had hatched had got it's wing trapped in the fan - there is not enough space between the fan and the hatching trays - I have someone looking after the eggs at home today (at my expense) and she has just written to say that a 2nd chick has got trapped and also has a damaged wing. She will stay all day whilst I am at work and check that the chicks are moved to the side as soon as they are hatched. This is a serious design fault. Lilian Philip
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Lilian,

Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased that you were happy with service we provided.

I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced in your first hatch with the Brinsea Ovation 28 Eco. From our experience when using the incubator, the chicks should not be anywhere near the fan. The fan is on the ceiling of the incubator whilst the chicks hatch on the bottom... therefore they should not be able to reach the fan with their wings.

From your description it sounds as though the egg baskets have not been removed prior to hatching. So, instead of hatching at the bottom of the incubator as intended, the chicks have hatched in the baskets (higher-up) and therefore trapped their wings as they try to move around.

My best advice is to contact the person looking after the eggs and have her remove the baskets immediately to prevent risking further injury.

I honestly do not believe there to be a design fault, but perhaps the instructions could be more clear on the importance of removing the egg trays prior to hatching. I have contacted Brinsea directly on your behalf in order to pass your feedback to them.

Hopefully this reply helps you with your future hatches and helps other customers avoid encountering similar problems.

If there's anything more i can do, please let me know.

Kind regards,

Mike
The Incubator Shop
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bishop
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service fast delivery, thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Incubator Shop is rated 4.95 based on 787 reviews