The Epicentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,428 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great postal service, happy to refund/change sizes with no quibble.
Posted 3 months ago
I have purchased from The Epicentre shop in-store and online and they have always given excellent service. My last product ordered online arrived the next day. The prices are competitive and and the products they stock are good quality and well selected.
Posted 3 months ago
Great value & delivery of product.
Posted 3 months ago
Always happy to choose The Epicentre when looking for outdoor clothing. Service is excellent.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely gorgeous shop , always have to visit whenever we're in Ambleside. Pleased to say the on line experience was equally impressive, super speedy delivery and two great items received.
Posted 3 months ago
All good. PARCEL FORCE are rubbish though
Posted 3 months ago
Hi. I'm sorry you've not received your order yet. Parcelforce is showing that you were advised on 7th April to collect from the local Post Office after they were unable to deliver to you. Please contact us for further information so that we can get this resolved for you. Regards Sheila
Posted 3 months ago
Used Epicentre for first time to order a Mountain Equipment Citadel. Great price ,quick delivery and is now saved in my laptop “favourites “ to use again
The Epicentre 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
The product was excellent and the delivery a disappointment. I purchased on Thursday night before good Friday and received the shoes next Tuesday. Better not to accept purchases for “next day delivery” if they cannot comply on this excepcional days.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm sorry you weren't happy with the delivery but our delivery terms do clearly state that we do not deliver on weekends or Bank Holidays so you did receive the order on the next working day
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product coupled with a super speedy delivery what's not to like?! Not my first purchase from The Epicentre and definitely not my last.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service and highly recommended. Excellent communications, speedy dispatch and a great price, what's not to love?
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and quick despatch.
Posted 3 months ago
Stunning designs, excellent quality of fabric and construction and such good value. Just disappointed the styles I chose didn't suit me. I will order some different designs as they really are gorgeous clothes.
Posted 3 months ago
A great selection of boots online with accurate descriptions meant I could buy a pair without any hitches. That said, the pair I got were just a bit too tight for serious long walks, so I sent them back - which was painless - got reimbursed fully and bought another pair which fit like a glove. A perfect online experience - but boy - do I want to get into that shop. Thanks...
Posted 3 months ago
Great products and excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
A very quick response to my order from this company. Neatly and sensibly packed. I kept all of my items, so a return was not necessary. Based on the service I received on this order , I will recommend this company, and would certainly consider in the future
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to order, email correspondence to update on delivery. Very pleased with purchase.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent delivery time. Best prices for the products I ordered, especially with the free delivery. Very easy return process and free too. Very pleased with the icebreaker gloves and socks.
Posted 3 months ago
Got a great deal on a rucksack. Very quick delivery. I'll definitely use epicentre again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
I was worried about buying walking boots on-line....but the experience worked out well. The quality and size were exactly as expected and the delivery was very quick.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Super fast delivery. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,428 reviews