The Epicentre Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,711 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
4.9
Based on 1,711 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Tony Graham
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Pam Portergill
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Judy Ainsworth
The Epicentre 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Georgina Green
The Epicentre 5 star review on 31st December 2021
Marie Renwick
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Neil Hewby
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Sarah Maxwell
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered the black/sapphire mid boots, they look black in the picture but are actually navy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nicola Black Sapphire is a specific Arc'teryx colour, which is a very dark blue. Please return these for a refund if they are not suitable and still unused . Our returns policy and the link for a free postage returns label can be found on our website. Regards Sheila
Posted 2 months ago
Product was good - arrived battered and bruised and they should consider over boxing their shoe deliveries, the “free” face masks never materialised. This is not “new news” as I have already emailed directly. They provided a “standard response” on delivery and chose to ignore the missing face masks. It leaves you with a negative vibe following a £100+ purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James. I'm sorry about the state of the box on arrival. As per John's earlier email, we are looking into this with our carrier but we hope it was a one-off problem. The "free face mask" offer did not work in conjunction with other offers, and you had taken advantage of the 10% off on signing up to our newsletter. We have now amended this offer to remove this restriction. If you would like to get in touch we will be happy to send you a set of facemasks. Regards Sheila
Posted 1 year ago
The product was excellent and the delivery a disappointment. I purchased on Thursday night before good Friday and received the shoes next Tuesday. Better not to accept purchases for “next day delivery” if they cannot comply on this excepcional days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry you weren't happy with the delivery but our delivery terms do clearly state that we do not deliver on weekends or Bank Holidays so you did receive the order on the next working day
Posted 1 year ago
First time using The Epicentre. Placed order at 07:45 and paid for next day delivery. Due for delivery today when it should have arrived yesterday. Not a good forst impression.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many apologies for this. This will be investigated further internally but, as per our telephone conversaton, we will refund postage and a further discount. The jacket is now due for delivery today Regards and apologies Sheila
Posted 3 years ago
The item I ordered was fine and just as I expected. Delivery was made straight away and the price was fair. My only complaint was that the delivery charge of £5 for a very small light item seemed rather high.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed with Patagonia shirt. Lovely fabric but fit poor. Tight over bust, too big on shoulders, sleeves too long. Bought size L as I am a 16 in most makes. XL would have been even less well fitting. Cost me over £7 to return. Ironically now reduced to £60 from £79. Waiting for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great poles, hope they're as strong as they are light. I paid for next day delivery on the friday and they were delivered on the following tuesday?? You owe me a fiver!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andrew I'm very sorry that you are disappointed. I have checked your order and it was placed on Saturday morning so, as per our delivery policy, was not collected by Royal Mail until normal service resumed on Monday. However, as a goodwill gesture we will refund your delivery charge of £5 Regards Sheila
Posted 3 years ago
Fast shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The product has not been delivered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This parcel is still in transit to America. The estimated delivery time is 7 working days so it should be with you early next week (ordered 1st October). Please let me know if it doesn't arrive by Wednesday Regards Sheila
Posted 5 years ago
According to the postal tracking your parcel has been delivered today. Please let us know if this is not correct Regards Sheila
Posted 5 years ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.9 based on 1,711 reviews