The Epicentre Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,713 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
4.9
Based on 1,713 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Tony Graham
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Pam Portergill
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Judy Ainsworth
The Epicentre 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Georgina Green
The Epicentre 5 star review on 31st December 2021
Marie Renwick
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Neil Hewby
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Sarah Maxwell
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast delivery, good check communications
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good product delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good, prompt service - would definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
On time and item as described
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Traditional hoodie fleece, very warm for icy mornings. Nice fit with good size pockets.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The item was great. I was a little confused by delivery as one platform I was signing in on said next day but the item can within 4 days. I presume the platform that stated next day was incorrect but it did Essie false hope
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good quality item. Took a long time to arrive though.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great product at great price and quick delivery. Noemails confirming order or dispatch though...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The service is efficient and easy to access. I have also purchased clothing from the shop itself when visiting the Lake District.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service, great products! My only suggestion would be for you to use non-plastic recyclable packaging like the brown paper bags that Rapanui/Patagonia use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James. We have been working for some time now on sourcing suitable packaging (the Patagonia bags are good) and are now at the stage where we will be changing very soon.
Posted 1 year ago
A rare stockist of Salewa boots with prompt service. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to deal with and helpful staff on the phone. Product was well priced and arrived quickly. Unfortunately the boots were too small so had to return them. Return process was also easy and free (unlike a lot of competitors). Only negative is that the 10% first use discount apparently (according to the staff) only applied to the boots which did not fit and not to replacements, which took the shine off a bit ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've starred as good because the speed of getting my trekking poles to the deliverers was fast and after a couple of false starts they were actually delivered to me. The poles themselves I am completely bamboozled by. They may fit in a case when collapsed-good- but getting them deployed and staying deployed is another matter. If I can't get them properly deployed I will visit the Epicentre for advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service really pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Only comment would be that I’m buying sustainable products that are then being delivered wrapped in plastic. A number of other companies that I’m using are delivering in brown bags now which are far better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. We are currently working on sourcing appropriate packaging and hope to be able to change to a sustainable source shortly.
Posted 1 year ago
Product was great and staff were very helpful on the phone and emailing me with extra product details. Only reason I give 4 stars is because the product info I needed from the phone conversation could have already been on the product page (glove size measurements)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item sent out really quickly and got at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently bought a set of Grivel light mini spikes which I have yet to use. The experience of purchasing them was great having first had to m's a phone call to the shop to ensure they had a set in my size in stock. I had searched the Internet high and low with everywhere out of stock. The Epicentre had just had a set returned and I was able to snap them up which was terrific for me. The experience was good from the Staff advice to the swift delivery time. I certainly had no complaints and would recommend any other prospective customers they they can buy with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was a good service from the beginning to the end . I ordered my bags and they arrived within the time they said.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.9 based on 1,713 reviews