The Epicentre Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,713 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
4.9
Based on 1,713 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Tony Graham
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Pam Portergill
The Epicentre 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Judy Ainsworth
The Epicentre 5 star review on 24th January 2022
Georgina Green
The Epicentre 5 star review on 31st December 2021
Marie Renwick
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Neil Hewby
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Sarah Maxwell
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a Ruffwear jacket for our dog online, it seemed a bit big so I dropped into the Epicentre store on my way north this Christmas. They helpfully let him try on a smaller size in-store to compare and we ended up keeping the original. Such a friendly and welcoming place for humans and dogs!
The Epicentre 5 star review on 31st December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First time ordering from this company. I’m from N. Ireland and most companies I’ve been trying to order from say they can’t deliver here now. Service from here was 5* so needless to say this will be my new go to shop. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Epicentre is one of my favourite shops to visit when in The Lakes and now it’s one of my favourite shops to visit online. A fast efficient service with lovely staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Almost instant answer, courtesy and helpfulness when I called with a question, followed by excellent despatch and free delivery, arriving the next day. All this even on special offer items, and for future reference I see good prices in general. Five stars are not enough. Thank you Epicentre. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery, good check communications
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The Epicentre is mine and my dogs go to store and is a real stand out store in Ambleside. It really brings a fun and adventurous feel to the shopping experience with its in store creative features (I love the shoe department in the basement and the top floor terrace). The staff are incredibly helpful and just all round good people that care and know everything about the gear they’re selling. The online service matches the store, they really understand what great customer service means. Photo below is me and my dog Monty repping gear from the store (Ruffwears Knot-a-Leash and Vaga night cap) whilst hiking Old Man.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 17th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing wrong with delivery at all, only took afew days and package was unharmed and delivered for free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great store. Found a pair of trainers that I couldn’t find anywhere else. The price was reasonable and delivery was quick. I will definitely shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Boots arrive really quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick despatch and very pleased with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good range of products, and I got discount for signing up and was able to use it on Arc’teryx which isn’t always the case on many online sites. Free delivery, and it was despatched quickly via a good carrier. Would use again and highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a pair of Mountain Equipment Mission pants from Epicentre as they were the best price around by far and had the colour that I wanted. They were prompt to respond to a question that I had and the delivery was much quicker than I expected. To summarise a great service was provided and I shall definitely be buying from them again. Best wishes Greg Blower
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What’s not to like? Found the item I wanted, in stock, best price I’d seen on the web, good comms, fast deliver, and I love the item. All round a very positive experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I recently purchased a pair of walking boots from The Epicentre. The price was very competitive, the boots were delivered within a couple of days of ordering and there was no delivery charge. I am very happy with the service provided and will definitely be ordering from The Epicentre again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered an Osprey rucksack, arrived in good time and well packed. Very happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always was my first stop in Ambleside, brilliant shop. But since the pandemic have been using the website for my purchases. The website is very well put together and informative and the delivery schedule is second to none
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Professional service and excellent customer care has been my consistent experience with The Epicentre, from both direct access with the shop in Ambleside and online. My go to place for the best outdoor kit for me and superb Ruffwear kit for Loki the black lab pup. Some great bargains too, best price on a Patagonia Nano Puff jacket. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic, service. Quick delivery and competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Epicentre stocks my favourite outdoor clothing brands. Whether it's shopping in the shop in Ambleside or online the service is wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I *love* The Epicentre! I make a point of visiting in person whenever I'm in Ambleside and I'm always impressed by their range of goods, both 'new in' ranges and in the sale section on the top floor - so impressed, in fact, that I've never left without buying something! The staff are always very friendly and helpful, but are never intrusive, leaving customers to browse in peace until help is requested. During lockdown and in the face of travel restrictions, I've placed orders online - and the service is every bit as good, with the items being delivered the next working day. Happy to recommend this exellent shop very highly and without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.9 based on 1,713 reviews