The Epicentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,431 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
First time ordering from this company. I’m from N. Ireland and most companies I’ve been trying to order from say they can’t deliver here now. Service from here was 5* so needless to say this will be my new go to shop. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
The Epicentre is one of my favourite shops to visit when in The Lakes and now it’s one of my favourite shops to visit online. A fast efficient service with lovely staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Almost instant answer, courtesy and helpfulness when I called with a question, followed by excellent despatch and free delivery, arriving the next day. All this even on special offer items, and for future reference I see good prices in general. Five stars are not enough. Thank you Epicentre. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Always was my first stop in Ambleside, brilliant shop. But since the pandemic have been using the website for my purchases. The website is very well put together and informative and the delivery schedule is second to none
Posted 1 month ago
Professional service and excellent customer care has been my consistent experience with The Epicentre, from both direct access with the shop in Ambleside and online. My go to place for the best outdoor kit for me and superb Ruffwear kit for Loki the black lab pup. Some great bargains too, best price on a Patagonia Nano Puff jacket. Highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, service. Quick delivery and competitive pricing.
Posted 1 month ago
The Epicentre stocks my favourite outdoor clothing brands. Whether it's shopping in the shop in Ambleside or online the service is wonderful.
Posted 1 month ago
I *love* The Epicentre! I make a point of visiting in person whenever I'm in Ambleside and I'm always impressed by their range of goods, both 'new in' ranges and in the sale section on the top floor - so impressed, in fact, that I've never left without buying something! The staff are always very friendly and helpful, but are never intrusive, leaving customers to browse in peace until help is requested. During lockdown and in the face of travel restrictions, I've placed orders online - and the service is every bit as good, with the items being delivered the next working day. Happy to recommend this exellent shop very highly and without reservation.
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome service, couldnt believe how quick it was. Ordered my jacket standard delivery and it arrived the next day. I got the Mountain Equipment TREMBLER jacket. Size 14. I'm usually a good size 12 in regular clothes, i find active outdoor wear fits a bit smaller than regular clothes. Size 14 in this jacket is perfect for me for a tidy but not tight fit. Its a great jacket, exactly what i was looking for- just a light, verymildly warming layer for slightly cool weather outdoors.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve purchased from Epicentre several times and have received excellent service. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, fast service with great communication support.
Posted 1 month ago
Recently purchased Osprey Archeon at an excellent price. Package arrived at doorstep less than 24 hours after ordering and is a fantastic quality rucksack.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding service that cannot be faulted in any way
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick service with a return a re order dealt with efficiently
Posted 1 month ago
Amazingly fast delivery and super efficient returns system (we ordered wrong size). Delighted!
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Very competitively priced for the product I wanted, a good website & prompt responses. The product arrived extremely quickly and very well packaged. I have never used The Epic Centre before - but I would have no hesitation in doing so again. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product excellent service good price Arrived by post very quickly. Very happy with Arcteryx waterproof jacket will definateley purchase again
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery
Posted 2 months ago
A rare stockist of Salewa boots with prompt service. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to deal with and helpful staff on the phone. Product was well priced and arrived quickly. Unfortunately the boots were too small so had to return them. Return process was also easy and free (unlike a lot of competitors). Only negative is that the 10% first use discount apparently (according to the staff) only applied to the boots which did not fit and not to replacements, which took the shine off a bit ...
Posted 2 months ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,431 reviews