The Epicentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,398 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Epicentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read The Epicentre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539528520

Email:

sheila@theepicentre.co.uk

Location:

The EpicentreCompston Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Epicentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Epicentre stocks my favourite outdoor clothing brands. Whether it's shopping in the shop in Ambleside or online the service is wonderful.
Posted 19 hours ago
Good price and fast delivery.
Posted 1 day ago
I *love* The Epicentre! I make a point of visiting in person whenever I'm in Ambleside and I'm always impressed by their range of goods, both 'new in' ranges and in the sale section on the top floor - so impressed, in fact, that I've never left without buying something! The staff are always very friendly and helpful, but are never intrusive, leaving customers to browse in peace until help is requested. During lockdown and in the face of travel restrictions, I've placed orders online - and the service is every bit as good, with the items being delivered the next working day. Happy to recommend this exellent shop very highly and without reservation.
Posted 1 day ago
Awesome service, couldnt believe how quick it was. Ordered my jacket standard delivery and it arrived the next day. I got the Mountain Equipment TREMBLER jacket. Size 14. I'm usually a good size 12 in regular clothes, i find active outdoor wear fits a bit smaller than regular clothes. Size 14 in this jacket is perfect for me for a tidy but not tight fit. Its a great jacket, exactly what i was looking for- just a light, verymildly warming layer for slightly cool weather outdoors.
Posted 1 day ago
I’ve purchased from Epicentre several times and have received excellent service. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent, fast service with great communication support.
Posted 3 days ago
Quick friendly service.
Posted 4 days ago
Product was good - arrived battered and bruised and they should consider over boxing their shoe deliveries, the “free” face masks never materialised. This is not “new news” as I have already emailed directly. They provided a “standard response” on delivery and chose to ignore the missing face masks. It leaves you with a negative vibe following a £100+ purchase.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi James. I'm sorry about the state of the box on arrival. As per John's earlier email, we are looking into this with our carrier but we hope it was a one-off problem. The "free face mask" offer did not work in conjunction with other offers, and you had taken advantage of the 10% off on signing up to our newsletter. We have now amended this offer to remove this restriction. If you would like to get in touch we will be happy to send you a set of facemasks. Regards Sheila
Posted 6 days ago
Recently purchased Osprey Archeon at an excellent price. Package arrived at doorstep less than 24 hours after ordering and is a fantastic quality rucksack.
The Epicentre 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding service that cannot be faulted in any way
Posted 1 week ago
Fast delivery and perfect products at great prices. Ordering was quick and simple. Will definitely come back to order from The Epicentre again.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick efficient service and great products
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the scarves and the service from The Epicentre. Best price, well packaged and quick delivery. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick service with a return a re order dealt with efficiently
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic support
Posted 1 week ago
Amazingly fast delivery and super efficient returns system (we ordered wrong size). Delighted!
The Epicentre 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Very competitively priced for the product I wanted, a good website & prompt responses. The product arrived extremely quickly and very well packaged. I have never used The Epic Centre before - but I would have no hesitation in doing so again. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to navigate website. Prompt and efficient delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient service and so easy to order online through their website.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with product and service. Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Epicentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,398 reviews