The Bed and Mattress Centre Reviews

4.81 Rating 85 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend The Bed and Mattress Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read The Bed and Mattress Centre Reviews
Visit Website


01243 775151

Write Your review

Tell us how The Bed and Mattress Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very straightforward order and delivery. New mattress is great.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent value and quality mattress delivered on time. Very happy with purchase and can wholeheartedly recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Efficient, effective friendly service
Posted 4 years ago
I cant tell you how amazing The Bed & Matress Centre were today Sunday 28th August 2016. I contacted them at short notice and asked if an immediate delivery was possible as we were in dire straits! The advisor available said he would do all he could to assist us. He gave us all options available to us for an immediate delivery. We didnt expect such fast efficient servce and he went out of his way to help us. 10 out of 10 for service from us. Many Thanks, we were very grateful.
Posted 4 years ago
Old fashioned customer service does exist. I was greeted and served by one of the directors, apparently all the sales staff are directors, whose expertise saved me money! This was in contrast to the lack of product knowledge displayed by one of their competitors.
Posted 4 years ago
The product was fine. However the delivery was a shambles. If I'd found this site beforehand I would have read all the other disappointed customers and reconsidered. No selection for delivery date on the site, no email or call to discuss when was convenient or even roughly when it was due. I called the Chichester branch on the Monday after ordering in Friday. They said the manufacturer would call re delivery and to call back by Thursday if I'd heard nothing. Nothing. So I called them on Thursday as I needed it by the weekend. They looked up my ref number and said it had already been delivered. The best bit is, they had no answer from the address (it's not occupied yet) so they delivered it without any consultation to a hairdressers next door! This inconvenience yet more people. When I asked the man on the phone earlier how I would carry it myself up two flights of stairs on my own, he had no solution, no emphathy and just said it was not his fault but that the delivery guys should have called me. If you want a smooth, stress free, well organised delivery avoid this website.
Posted 4 years ago
Sometimes things don't go quite according to plan. We're sorry that you feel let down.

Unfortunately we can't deliver to an unoccupied address.

When your neighbours took the mattress on your behalf, we wouldn't expect them to hold onto it indefinitely without telling you - of course a card was also left at your address to let you know where the delivery was.

We understand you were upset at having to move your mattress on your own. If you had been in to receive the mattress, we would have carried it up the stairs for you but providing a solution to your problem from our shop is difficult!

We are sorry you mistook that as a lack of empathy. We do our very best to look after all our customers, but in this case the best solution would be to ask a friend of neighbour for help.

We hope you are enjoying your new mattress.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was very quick. Bed I ordered is really lovely and the mattress is so comfy. Would order again.
Posted 4 years ago
Mattress arrived as promised. We are very satisfied with the quality of the memory foam mattress.
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for money. Bed & Mattress forwards the order to the mattress manufacturer to fulfil and deliver. Their (the manufacturers) courier damaged the mattress. Bed & Mattress sorted this out for us although it took about 10 days for a replacement to arrive. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
Having researched online about which was the best mattress the Bed & Mattress centre then came out with the best price and availability. Having placed the order online over the weekend I then received a phonecall from the store to arrange a convenient delivery date. The whole process was very painless and had no complications. Great price and service - will definitely use again.
Posted 4 years ago
I have another mattress the same as the one purchased so knew it would be good quality and nice and firm. Delivery was quick. Very satisfied customer.
Posted 5 years ago
The mattress is soft & spongy but I prefer the sprung type
Posted 5 years ago
The mattress arrived on schedule, and was exactly what was asked for.
I was surprised at how tightly packed it was in transit, but it soon expanded to full size.
A really comfortable item, and so much better than the one it replaced.
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery was fast, 3 days but there was no warning, just arrived. Would have liked a phone call or e mail, anything
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent mattress, great price delivered quickly
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic customer service. Very Happy!
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely comfortable mattress and a very competetive price. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
Great Service

Fast Delivery
Nice People
Very Accommodating.
Great price (competitive)

Only thing that would have been better, was a more proactive indication of when the delivery would be. I did have to phone up to find out when our delivery date would be.
Posted 5 years ago
Amazing customer care. Knowledgable staff who have customer interests at heart. Would not go anywhere else. Prompt delivery by courteous caring employees.
Posted 5 years ago
Not happy that we were being called several times from India and messages left that we couldn't understand. When we returned calls in the afternoon no one answered the phone. Eventually found out that it was to arrange delivery. Spent several days wondering whether bed would arrive on specified date. It did but could have done without the dodgy messages and the anxiety.
Posted 5 years ago
The Bed and Mattress Centre is rated 4.81 based on 85 reviews