The Bed and Mattress Centre Reviews

4.80 Rating 123 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend The Bed and Mattress Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Bed and Mattress Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01243 775151

Write Your review

Tell us how The Bed and Mattress Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have just had 2 folding beds delivered, and I would like to thank you for the fast service (9 days - beds had to be ordered), and for the helpfulness of the two delivery men, who were cheerful, carried the beds upstairs, took away the packaging, were wearing masks, and offered to remove their shoes. This is good service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
We can highly recommend the Bed and Mattress Centre. Having bought both beds and mattresses there several times we have always found them to be very professional, courteous and helpful. Our most recent experience was no exception and we couldn't fault the excellent service. The team who came to assemble our bed did a very good job and were friendly and considerate. Many thanks to Matthew and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Felt I had to leave a review for my experience of The Bed & Mattress Centre. I managed to break down on the 27 at the roundabout and limped onto their car park. Matthew came out and helped push me into a spot, offered for me to wait inside the shop and even offered to bring me out a coffee to the car. He could not have been kinder and I say for sure the next time I need a bed or mattress this is where I will go for incredible service and to support a local business. Shop immaculate btw, huge range of well placed beds, nice and spacious will make for a great purchasing experience. Thx Matthew again, you made sure someone you had never me before felt safe while awaiting the RAC.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have just bought our second mattresss and new bed frame. Excellent service as always at the store and the delivery guys were really friendly and efficient when delivering and putting the bed frame together. I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The bed and mattress were for our static caravan at West Wittering. Excellent, friendly service from start to finish. No pressure at all. The quality of the products are first class. The delivery drivers were cheeful and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this centre. Wish we had found them sooner!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from start to finish Very helpful delivery driver’s Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visited store at approx 12 noon, very helpful salesman. Found the mattress to suit our needs, made purchase and unbelieveably, the mattress was delivered at 4.30pm same day! Most polite and helpful delivery young man. Hows that for service?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really friendly, attentive and helpful in shop. Delivered sooner than promised, by very can-do guys. Would use again, and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are extremely happy with the Mlily mattress we bought last weekend. Brilliantly quick delivery and our old one taken away. My backache reduced by half the first night and us now nearly gone, in only a few days. Thanks very much for all the advice - I’ll admit I was flummoxed as to which mattress to choose, feeling that lying on the floor was more comfortable than the mattress we then had. Daniel’s advice lead us both to the right mixture of soft/hard. Thank very much. David & Zoe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was very good,delivered when we wanted it. Price was a little dearer than we thought it would be. Customer service first rate. Just brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second mattress I have bought here and both times I have been very impressed and very happy. Friendly, efficient and most helpful service. And my mattress was delivered ahead of anticipated date. The two young delivery men were super too. Polite and friendly. A big thank you to everyone concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely helpful friendly service, knowledgeable & competitively priced products, have been back many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter loves her bed! She says its the best she's slept in so anymore purchases we buy from you, should be that mattress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic customer service from Matthew & his team, very polite & extremely helpful. Delighted with my purchase & will definitely use again. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service from start to finish you don’t feel pressurised and nothing is a problem.I also have to say the 2 fellows who delivered and installed the bed were excellent. I have recommended your company to two of our friends and they were also pleased with their experience as well. so would definitely recommend your company to other people .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. Helped us find exactly what we were looking for and within budget but equally not pushy with sale and gave us time. Delivered promptly. Really pleased with bed and mattress.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived a few moments before 9.30 and watched through the window while staff finished their tea. Fair enough not opening time.... however once the doors were opened staff disappeared out the side door for a smoke. When finally acknowledged i asked for help choosing a mattress and was greeted with 'you can read can't you?' Not good customer service i would say! I have shopped here previously and spent a lot of money, I won't be coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not only were the staff in the shop extremely helpful, not to mention patient as well, but the 2 who delivered the mattress were polite, well spoken, helpful, considerate and both are a real credit to the business. I am now looking forward to a good night's sleep, though, apparently, I have a spring base.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Matthew and team were amazingly helpful and efficient while I ordered beds for my 2 daughters. Beautiful beds, fabric and mattresses arrived with really great guys delivering and putting together. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Now planning on upgrading my own bed and will be down to see the team at the Bed & Mattress Centre very soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and helpful staff, always accommodating on deliverys. We have been impressed every time we have bought mattresses. Delivery guys on time polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Bed and Mattress Centre is rated 4.80 based on 123 reviews