The Appliance Depot Reviews

4.76 Rating 204 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Appliance Depot

Write Your review

Tell us how The Appliance Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"The Appliance Depot are one of the most professional companies I have ever ordered from. They send informative emails regarding the order and delivery immediately. The delivery of appliances is very fast. The delivery driver was very courteous. The staff communicating by telephone are polite and helpful.The website is brilliant, with photos of the appliances, technical info etc. We have bought graded appliances with a few minor scratches and saved hundreds of pounds on brand name goods. I would highly recommend this company to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service. The delivery man Andy, rang the night before to confirm it would be an early delivery. When Andy arrived he put the machine exactly where we wanted it. A very helpful, polite man. The company has been great from the order to the delivery, and of course the price was brilliant. I would not hesitate in using them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to deal with sales staff. Product although graded was top notch. Delivery spot on from a very courteous driver. Keep up the good work, a very satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A very good service from your company easy ordering with helpful people to deal with our order.Thankyou to Andy for a prompt delivery to us,very friendly and helpful young man. Roger."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very easy! Nice discount code, very quick and efficient delivery! Wrong colour tumble dryer delivered but soo helpful on the phone! Decided to keep the wrong colour and they gave us another discount! Would definitely use the appliance depot again for the above reasons. Can’t comment on the tumble dryer yet as not used it, but the actual machine is immaculate"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First class service & quality. Thank you Pip and Andy ( delivery guy ) 5* Will return in the future👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service, called to check best day for delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i would say one thing about this company you can talk to them on the phone before you pay and the delivery came very quick and the driver was helpful better than other company that charge for delivery WELL DONE THE APPLIANCE DEPOT"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great people, great prices, will definitely use again, many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A very approachable and friendly company to do business with prior to sale . However , when I discovered that the undercounter fridge I bought was too high to fit under my worktop I was told that Appliance Depot would not arrange collection . I would have to arrange my own transport , and it would have to be sent on a pallet . I would not have objected to paying the £ 30.00 for collection - or indeed their so called £ 30.00 "restocking fee" , but this attitude is downright obstructive . If you are considering buying from Appliance Depot , you should be prepared to expect very little help from them after you have given them your money . And if you don'y like it - just get yourself a pallet !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish, our new washing machine arrived in a perfect condition and also less than half price than anywhere else. After sales service has been great too. We will be using the Appliance Depot again in the future. Keep up the great work."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sadly had to return an oven but I have to say from the delivery chap to the lady who processed the credit their service was excellent. I will most definitely use Appliance Depot again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The first oven arrived in pieces and they were very good at this point in sorting it out my refund as they didn't have a replacement. I eventually bought a different oven and used a bank transfer after discussing what had happened with John the manager. However I never received an invoice or receipt which I had on the previous purchase, presumably because it was over the phone and not through their online system. Everything was delivered Ok and worked for a while but then it developed a fault that should be covered with their 1 year warranty. I have proof of purchase through my bank statements but its been over 3 weeks of calling without ever getting the promised call back. Steven and John are utterly disinterested and somewhat curt in their response as they blame me for not having an invoice number. Its sad as initially they seemed a good company but I guess its not until something goes wrong do you really get to know a company's customer service."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great prices with helpful friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Lovely friendly staff and very helpful! Fantastic prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great customer service in ordering. Will update upon arrival!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Extremely helpful assistants who were able to talk me through the options and specifications of each item as they were highly knowledgeable of the products. Also very helpful in arranging a delivery to meet my requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Our very competitively priced freezer was delivered in perfect condition, in the time scale agreed and we were contacted about the delivery in advance on the day. The Appliance Depot team were helpful, polite and professional at all times. Thank you for a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The guys kept my appliances at the warehouse as my house wasn't ready for them for 6 weeks, this was really helpful. They arranged delivery as soon as I called and on the day I wanted it. However, the delivery company weren't that good, they failed to deliver due to some technical difficulty on the day and then when they did deliver it was just the driver - the stuff was on a pallet but he had no means to get it off the van. It was lucky that I had some builder in the house that day who offered to help get it off the van otherwise I would have had to send it back. So 10 out of 10 for Appliance Depot and 2 out of 10 for the delivery company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Particular mention to John who went the extra mile today and solved a problem I had with a missing bolt on my gas cooker without any hesitation he immediately dispatched the part I needed. Your help is so very much appreciated. Would highly recommend this company for their excellent products and customer service. Susan"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Appliance Depot is rated 4.76 based on 204 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support