The Appliance Depot Reviews

4.76 Rating 173 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Appliance Depot
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The Appliance Depot ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sadly had to return an oven but I have to say from the delivery chap to the lady who processed the credit their service was excellent. I will most definitely use Appliance Depot again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The first oven arrived in pieces and they were very good at this point in sorting it out my refund as they didn't have a replacement. I eventually bought a different oven and used a bank transfer after discussing what had happened with John the manager. However I never received an invoice or receipt which I had on the previous purchase, presumably because it was over the phone and not through their online system. Everything was delivered Ok and worked for a while but then it developed a fault that should be covered with their 1 year warranty. I have proof of purchase through my bank statements but its been over 3 weeks of calling without ever getting the promised call back. Steven and John are utterly disinterested and somewhat curt in their response as they blame me for not having an invoice number. Its sad as initially they seemed a good company but I guess its not until something goes wrong do you really get to know a company's customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great prices with helpful friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely friendly staff and very helpful! Fantastic prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service in ordering. Will update upon arrival!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely helpful assistants who were able to talk me through the options and specifications of each item as they were highly knowledgeable of the products. Also very helpful in arranging a delivery to meet my requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Our very competitively priced freezer was delivered in perfect condition, in the time scale agreed and we were contacted about the delivery in advance on the day. The Appliance Depot team were helpful, polite and professional at all times. Thank you for a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The guys kept my appliances at the warehouse as my house wasn't ready for them for 6 weeks, this was really helpful. They arranged delivery as soon as I called and on the day I wanted it. However, the delivery company weren't that good, they failed to deliver due to some technical difficulty on the day and then when they did deliver it was just the driver - the stuff was on a pallet but he had no means to get it off the van. It was lucky that I had some builder in the house that day who offered to help get it off the van otherwise I would have had to send it back. So 10 out of 10 for Appliance Depot and 2 out of 10 for the delivery company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Particular mention to John who went the extra mile today and solved a problem I had with a missing bolt on my gas cooker without any hesitation he immediately dispatched the part I needed. Your help is so very much appreciated. Would highly recommend this company for their excellent products and customer service. Susan"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Stephanie was excellent to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"So helpful over the telephone and I feel I have such a great buy! Your driver who delivered the machine was so polite and rang me the night before and on the delivery day to let me know he was running 20 minutes late - what a lovely experience, and I will be recommending you to family and friends - many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The appliances I bought was exactly as described, the quality was first class even if they had a few blemishes that wouldn't be seen. I bought a Neff extractor hood Neff oven drawer Neff washing machine All would have been more expensive if it wasn't for the appliance depot and polly who helped with all the purchases. Thanks again D Greenwood"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"great customer service. bought a cooker hood which was unfortunately badly damaged in transit, they arranged to pick it up free of charge and refund was made very quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"lovely girls on the phone and Pip sold me a replacement tumble dryer at great price. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Happy with the service. Had to change one of the items over the phone and all went well. The driver (Stephen) was very helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Item as described, fast and efficient service. will defo be using these guys again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"got the best product for a great price and only a couple of scratches no one can see as the downside"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I can honestly say they are brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordered via telephone after viewing on my iPad. The reason I mention this is that the photos are not very clear when viewing them via the iPad. Went on description which stated no damage top, front, back or either side. Due to needing asap we decided to collect the goods when inspecting the cooker is had been damaged on top front right hand corner. We were very disappointed. However the benefit of collecting was that we were able to spend a little search the enormous warehouse and found a perfect match to our 1st order, we left very happy customers and will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Appliance Depot is rated 4.76 based on 173 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This