The Appliance Depot Reviews

4.76 Rating 205 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Appliance Depot

Write Your review

Tell us how The Appliance Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 87%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"great service , very helpful thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very efficient and friendly handling of our order. Everything they said would happen did, so really happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"really good website with graded white goods. credit application was easy and instant. great find! Found a smeg fridge/freezer for less than half price with a small dent on the side, which is against the wall anyway"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prices are great (I don’t mind a dent in the door when it means it’s half price); customer service speedy (ordered at 10pm and got a call from their office to arrange delivery by 8:45am the next morning); delivery prompt (just 4 days later with a text message to give me warning that it was about 30 mins away and a call by the driver when it was 5 mins away; and to top it all the driver, Andy, went out of his way to help me get it into my first floor flat up two flights of stairs. I know they are not meant to do that - but he so kindly offered (yes he was refreshingly kind and happy!). Thanks Andy - you REALLY helped me out big time. And thanks Appliance Depot, will definitely recommend you (in fact I already have!). Ps the Customer Service Rating buttons don’t seem to be working - but if they were they would get 5 stars from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My old Bosch oven of 12 years + finally gave up the ghost,the seal went and the dials needed replaced so time for a change. My remit was Bosch Neff or Siemens,after chatting to Stephanie who was brilliant by the way I decided on a Neff Slide and Glide self cleaning all singing and dancing top selling oven getting it next Friday saved hundreds. Another review will be posted once up and working"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We've had excellent service from The Appliance Depot and Neff who sorted out a problem we had with our microwave. The delivery company were really good as they gave notice of their arrival and fitted the microwave. We are very grateful to all concerned. Really great customer service. Thank you Steve."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Call to arrange drop off 30 mins after ordering. Delivered off on time. Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Purchased a Smeg Fab Fridge freezer at a RRP of £1699, I only paid £999!! WITH FREE DELIVERY. Absolute amazing deals on the website and will MOST CERTAINLY be recommending them to others. Great customer service and very chuffed with my product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I was very satisfied with the help that they have given me, there very helpful and there knowledge is spot on the prices are very affordable so I recommend to anyone 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing service, great value and professional staff. Where very helpful and left very satisfied :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great place big range and competitive prices and excellent service from John very patient and knowledgeable , will definitely go back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After placing an order for an ex-display item I received a call from their customer services talking me through the small inclusions on the glass and asked if I still wanted to go ahead with the purchase. They then sent me photos and also gave me the option to inspect on delivery and refuse if I didn't want it. I did want it the item was great and such a good bargain. Customer Service really wanted to make sure I was happy with my purchase. Thank you for caring!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful in organising swift delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had my appliances delivered at 7.20am this morning. Andy kept me informed on ETA. Very professional company Andy was helpful friendly and polite. reminds me how company's used to be not many left. We checked the appliances out together and as far as I can see they look perfect great price for these goods and would defiantly use this company again, well done The Appliance Depot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"THE DELIVERY YOUNG MAN CALL ANDY IS EXCELLENT , CAUTIOUS WITH MY FRIDGES, POLITE, AND NICE AND FRIENDLY. HE IS ABOUT 7 FOOT TALL BUT GENTLE AS AND HELP THIS OLD LADY TO PUT MY OLD FRIDGE IN THE GARAGE !LOVELY YOUNG MAN"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Andy the driver went absolutely above and beyond the call of duty in helping me get my fridge up two very difficult flights of stairs, including disassembling and reassembling the whole fridge to do so. This was an absolute life saver for me, and I cannot express my gratitude enough, as I would have been in a serious bind without his help. The last fridge I had delivered, in three attempts ever other driver refused to help. I can’t remember the last time I was so grateful to a company or individual for helping me beyond the call of duty in this way. Thank you Andy!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Appliance Depot have been brilliant. They kept me up to date on how my order was progressing and replied to my emails promptly. Andy delivered my dishwasher this morning. He couldn’t have been more helpful. He rang the day before to explain when he would be coming, he arrived promptly and was professional and polite. I’m delighted with the service and with my dishwasher. I found the site by accident however Appliance depot will be the first place l look from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Andy was a credit to the company, helpful and cheery, would recommend him to anyone ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great company to deal with, helpful and friendly on the phone, were fine when I had to change the delivery date, and Andy who delivered the cooker was an absolute star!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Appliance Depot are one of the most professional companies I have ever ordered from. They send informative emails regarding the order and delivery immediately. The delivery of appliances is very fast. The delivery driver was very courteous. The staff communicating by telephone are polite and helpful.The website is brilliant, with photos of the appliances, technical info etc. We have bought graded appliances with a few minor scratches and saved hundreds of pounds on brand name goods. I would highly recommend this company to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Appliance Depot is rated 4.76 based on 205 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support