skiddle Reviews

4.53 Rating 10,358 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend skiddle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read skiddle Reviews

About skiddle:

Primary ticket agency and events guide

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 01 01 01

Write Your review

Tell us how skiddle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very simple and easy to use but a little worried that I can't download my ticket until the evening before the event!! Doesn't leave much wiggle room should something go wrong, especially as the gigs on a Sunday evening so always minimum staffing to deal with any potential issues.....fingers crossed it all goes smoothly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient and flexible
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not entirely sure why they needed my DOB and what's the point of event insurance ....
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Michael, I've tried to give you a call yesterday but there was no answer. We collect demographic information such as the date of birth to ensure you receive suitable event recommendations. Due to Skiddles refund policy being the following: Refunds can only be offered if the event is cancelled or postponed as agreed upon purchase. If the event hasn’t been cancelled/postponed then it is at the event organisers discretion to issue refunds. Therefore, we thought it would be of benefit to provide an opt in service of refund protection for our customers. What does refund protection cover you for? Please head over to the following faq for further guidance - https://www.skiddle.com/refund-protection.php I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
50p for a tkt on your phone??????
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Miss J F Elliott, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! This is a standard fee that is applied to every order made through Skiddle. It covers the cost of generating the ticket. What are RapidScan ticket(s)? Please head over to the following faq for further guidance - https://bit.ly/3vOwxg3 Skiddle have very tight anti-fraud procedures, and RapidScan tickets are no different. All RapidScan tickets will be redeemed in real-time at the event in order to prevent any duplication and fraudulent purchases. I hope that this helps and thank you for using Skiddle! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick, simple and pain free. No experienced issues using this site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My partner made a purchase with my card yesterday and I contacted SKIDDLEs refund program saying I didn't want the tickets and they won't give me a refund even though the even is months away and I contacted them in less than 24 hours. These ticket companies are ruthless.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I can see one of my colleagues has been in touch via email, to explain why we're unable to process a refund. Skiddle’s refund policy is as follows: Please be aware that refunds can only be offered if the event is cancelled or postponed as agreed upon purchase. Therefore, we best advise passing on your unwanted ticket to someone else to ensure that you don't lose out on the money spent. Once you've found someone to take the unwanted ticket off your hands then head to www.skiddle.com\orders to update the details. How do I send a ticket to someone else\a friend? - https://bit.ly/3vNjs71 Alternatively, you can get in touch with the event organisers directly as any refunds of this nature are at their discretion. If they authorise this then we'll be more than happy to issue you with a refund. We have sent the link to our built-in customer contact form to your email address please check your inbox/spam folder. Apologies for any disappointment caused but I hope that this goes to help in some way. Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Haven't received an e-mail receipt so, without the app, you wouldn't know if your purchase had been successful or not, outwith seeing the money debited from your bank account.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I've just tried to give you a call but unfortunately there was no answer. When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. I have just resent your confirmation email. Please check your inbox & spam folder. Just to let you know you’re able to resend your confirmation email by heading over to skiddle.com/orders. I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy peasy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to purchase a ticket and no hidden fees. A great ticket site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick and easy to do
Posted 2 weeks ago
Useless can't assess ticketed purchased as app brings up error
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Lauren, I tried to give you a call yesterday to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. I can see the event has passed and the tickets were redeemed. I hope you had a good time at the event! May I ask if the error message you were receiving is like the one in the faq below? I'm trying to use the magic link to log into the App and I receive the error message 'the page you are trying to access cannot be loaded' - https://bit.ly/2R2kblC If you receive this error message and you want to view your tickets within the app. We best advise customers to locate your collection email within your inbox and click 'use the Skiddle app'. From here you'll automatically be logged into the app and your tickets will appear in the 'My tickets' section. I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never failed me yet.....do t use any 0tjwr ticket provider !!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The booking fee is too expensive and the process is over complicated. They try to get me to install an app just to show a bar code and to sign up for marketing. They will let me downloaded the PDF of the bar code but only on the day before the event, making that as unreliable as possible. All I want is to buy and use a ticket, its not complicated. Skiddle adds nothing of value to making a booking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It was lovely to speak to you. I'm glad I helped you gain a better knowledge on all points raised below. Here at Skiddle we want to make purchasing tickets as simple as possible so apologies you found the process over complicated. That being said I would love to hear your feedback on how you think we could improve this! The booking fee is the margin that Skiddle applies in order to cover the cost of providing a secure ticketing service. Please click here for further information- https://bit.ly/3ilbr5p We have provided numerous ways for our customers to access their tickets, those being Rapidscan tickets, pdf version & via www.skiddle.com/orders. That being said, I'm glad you have been able to use one of those stated above. Finally, the reason why you can’t download your tickets until 24hrs prior to the event is because of the following: In order to combat ticket touting and unauthorised duplication of tickets, you may notice that your Rapidscan barcodes have been suspended. I hope that this helps and please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with in the future! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good !!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything went OK
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service happy with the site
Posted 2 weeks ago
So good go go go
skiddle 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book tickets, very efficient process. Good app!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy peasy lemon sqeezy
Posted 2 weeks ago
skiddle is rated 4.53 based on 10,358 reviews