skiddle Reviews

4.48 Rating 6,384 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend skiddle

About skiddle: Primary ticket agency and events guide

Visit Website

Phone:
03333 01 01 01

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Cheaper than other websites"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Easy to use and easy to download tickets. Excellent website"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Straightforward process"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes
"Easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Was very simple to use and quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes
"Great app with good accessibility, fonts and colour styles"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Very easy to navigate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"it saves paper, not used it on the doors yet. A rubbish survey system, as you only have a what makes you happy section, not what can be improved so I will write it here. When purchasing no mention of the app, otherwise would have signed in via Facebook on the app so that friends are linked in. Secondly, often people buy tickets for a group, so there should be an option to send tickets over to the friends you are going with, especially as people may be arriving late due to work commitments. Finally, don't have two names as skiddle and rapidscan as it can lead to confusion, also it sounds like some form of slang for a skid mark, you dirty git you've skiddled in your pants, you filthy mare."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review,

I can see you've purchased your tickets via the event organisers website on desktop so there may not have been any direct prompts towards our app. However, you may wish to get this downloaded for future bookings.

Now that you’ve placed your order, you can easily update the details so that your tickets are linked to an account held under your Facebook log in. Simply head to skiddle.com/orders > Edit details and follow the prompts.

A ‘Share tickets’ feature is currently in the pipeline and your feedback regarding this has been passed onto our development team. In the meantime however, you can find more information about sending tickets to your friends by heading to https://goo.gl/v67MqV

If you didn't find anything that made you happy during your ticket booking experience then we welcome all constructive feedback, as outlined in your review. We're always striving to improve the service so any comments both good and bad from you, the ticket buyer, help us to do this.

Finally, I’m sorry to hear of your confusion over the two words ‘Skiddle’ and ‘RapidScan’ and to clarify - ‘Skiddle’ is the name of our company (www.skiddle.com). ‘RapidScan’ refers to our barcoded entry system that has been uniquely developed by Skiddle, and allows you instant access to your ticket(s) with many more advanced features that are unavailable elsewhere. You may find that you do Skiddle in your pants when you see how easily you can access your tickets and enter the event!

I hope this information helps, and thank you again for using Skiddle.

Kind regards,

Emiley
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Nice, easy and straightforward"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Really simple and efficient service. Able to access tickets and print if required."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Ordering tickets was simple and quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes
"It had tickets to Avalon Emerson & Aurora Halal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Easy to book. But the booking fee is high"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Angela,

Thank you for taking the leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you found it easy to book your tickets with Skiddle.

Booking fees are charged simply because we pay the full face value of your ticket price directly onto the event promoters. As such, these fees cover the overheads incurred when providing a secure online ticketing platform, including for our general running costs, staffing, insurances, card processing fees, website and app development, and administration to name a few.

Without charging the booking and handling fees we unfortunately wouldn’t be able to operate, however we can appreciate that you like to pay as little as possible for your event tickets which is why our fees remain amongst the lowest in the industry and we're always striving to keep these costs to an absolute minimum where we can.

I hope that this information helps, and thanks again for using Skiddle.

Kind regards,

Emiley
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"The whole web experience of buying tickets from Skiddle is seamless - very happy with their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"cool like cool"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? yes
"Easy to use the app"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"quick and easy. instant email confirmation. awaiting tickets but if they arrive in time then i am very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"It was very easy an straight forward to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Have you ordered from Skiddle before? no
"Website so easy to navigate. Made buying process hassle free"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
skiddle is rated 4.48 based on 6,384 reviews