skiddle Reviews

4.51 Rating 10,547 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend skiddle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read skiddle Reviews

About skiddle:

Primary ticket agency and events guide

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 01 01 01

Write Your review

Tell us how skiddle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sadkt event was cancelled
Posted 3 days ago
Can’t see my tickets
Posted 3 days ago
Why are we paying a booking fee and also another fee for a barcode. Total rip off.
Posted 6 days ago
I have purchased 2 ticket in the past week. For the first; it was annoying that the electronic ticket won't be available until the day before the event. Why? I find it extremely inconvenient. For the second: I did not get an e-mail to acknowledge the purchase. Could be better.
Posted 1 week ago
Would of been 5 , but tickets not being availiable to print untill 9.00pm ? the day before the gig , unless you have access to a printerat 10.00pm the night before the show you cant print them , what if you are travelling etc etc , or just dont own a printer, cant use works at 9.00pm on a Friday evening if the gig is Saturday.
Posted 1 week ago
Purchasing ticket good but trying to contact when we turned up to a fake event was terrible . We need to speak to someone about this but no email or phone number .
Posted 1 week ago
Sjdjdhcdhdhch hux
Posted 2 weeks ago
I never got my tickets sent to my email address, what do I do?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I can now see that one of my colleagues has resent the ticket email confirmation for you, I hope you have now received this. For future reference you are able to resend your email confirmation to yourself via your order history. I will attach the relevant FAQ below: https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5306276-i-cannot-find-my-confirmation-email I hope you enjoy the event! Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
Site crashed many times
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear of our site crashing. In regards to the website, this is monitored closely by our technical team to ensure it is not down for a long period of time. You are completely correct it was likely due to a large volume of traffic on the site at that period of time. Thank you for your understanding and we hope you enjoyed the event! It’s not coming home 😭 Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, (I'VE BEEN CONTACTED BY SKIDDLE TO CHANGE MY REVIEW, GUESS THEY DON'T LIKE NEGATIVE REVIEWS) I've bought tickets through yourself for gigs & events. But its hard to find the tickets(email) when your half cut waiting at the entrance to venues, then ppl pass you as your c still searching
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry to hear this. Your barcoded tickets will be available to download 24 hours before the event. Your ticketing access options are as follows: Print your tickets from the confirmation email Download the barcodes from the confirmation email and hold them on your smartphone Download the Skiddle app on your smartphone and access them via there. Please check out the following FAQs for more guidance: Why can’t I see my barcodes yet? - https://bit.ly/3wzGnlx How do I print my ticket(s)? - https://bit.ly/3i3sRBz Can I use my ticket collection email to auto-log in to the app - https://bit.ly/3kb8XHo I hope you have a great time at the event. Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
Was fine until I tried to register for my newly downloaded app. I was sent an email to click on a link to validate my account / app but the link doesnt work so cannot access my tickets via the app
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I have just tried to call you but unfortunately reached voicemail. May I ask if the error message you were receiving is similar to the one in the faq below? I'm trying to use the magic link to log into the App and I receive the error message 'the page you are trying to access cannot be loaded' - https://bit.ly/3y6taSL If you receive this error message and you want to view your tickets within the app. We best advise customers to locate your collection email (I have just resent this) within your inbox and click 'use the Skiddle app'. From here you'll automatically be logged into the app and your tickets will appear in the 'My tickets' section. Please be aware your ticket(s) will be available to download 24 hours before an event and 48 hours before a festival. I hope this helps and enjoy the event when it does come around! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 4 weeks ago
good !!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Bethan, It was great to speak to you earlier. I'm sorry to hear you had a mix up of the days but at least you have something to look forward too! Have a great time at the event when it does come around. Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I am trying to get a personal assistant ticket for my disabled wife’s carer but your link doesn’t work and there’s no information anywhere else. This really needs attention as it’s unfair to discriminate against anyone with a disability. It should be as easy to book tickets for disabled people as for able bodied people. After two days of numerous phone calls and being passed from pillar to post a nice customer service agent finally sorted the personal assistant ticket. But my review remains the same until Skiddle put the information and working links on their website for people with disabilities to buy tickets and find information about disabled access disabled platforms etc as I tried to buy more tickets yesterday and their is still no information at all
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jason, It was great to speak to you the other day and I'm glad we managed to get you sorted! At Skiddle, we want all events to be inclusive and enjoyable for everyone and want to ensure your booking process goes as smoothly as possible We operate a self-service platform and the organisers of the events listed on Skiddle determine the information available on the event listing. Therefore, apologies that the information you required wasn't on the event listing. That being said, thank you for getting in touch with us because we're then able to contact the event organisers on your behalf to get your tickets sorted for you. I hope you have a great time at the event when it does come around! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
No confirmation sent
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, I have just tried to give you a call to to say I have resent your collection email but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. Please may I ask you to check your inbox & spam folder! For future reference, you’re also able to resend your ticket collection email to yourself or an alternative address at any time by heading to skiddle.com/orders > manage order/view order overview > Resend receipt. I hope this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I’m still waiting for ticket
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. I have just had a look at your order and resent your collection email, please may I ask you to check your inbox & spam folder! For future reference, you’re also able to resend your ticket collection email to yourself or an alternative address at any time by heading to skiddle.com/orders > manage order/view order overview > Resend receipt. I hope this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
It has taken 12 hours to get a email confirming tickets, I still don't like the way it operates and at the begining when filling in details and making payment, I think there should be more time
Posted 1 month ago
All good, though being a bit ‘old school’ I wish there was an option to post physical tickets out. I don’t have access to a printer so it means having to take my mob with me to gigs, plus make sure it’s adequately charged to access the app.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I would love to discuss your comments further but I'm afraid I couldn't reach you. For the majority of events, tickets are Rapidscan which can be easily accessed on your phone/Skiddle app or printed as you have mentioned. The delivery method of tickets is decided by the organisers and out of our control. I can only advise seeing if anybody you know is able to print the tickets for you. I hope this helps and that you enjoy the event. Best regards, Abbie
Posted 1 month ago
Can’t comment. Not had any tickets till 23rd June. Can review it then
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! The reason why you can’t access your tickets just yet is because here at Skiddle we’re trying to combat ticket touting and unauthorised duplication of tickets. I have had a look into your order and you're correct in saying you can download your Rapidscan barcodes on the 23rd June. I hope you have a great time at the event and thanks again for using Skiddle! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Great service However, I booked 5 tickets instead of 6 and can’t just buy one more! I have since invited another friend so potentially need 2 tickets but they have MIN of 3 tickets per order. SO frustrating 😫 make sure you’ve invited everyone before booking!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steffi, I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. I’m glad you were satisfied with the service! I have just had a look at your order & the quantity of tickets sold on the event listing at one time. That being said if you want to add more people to your booking you have the option to upgrade your tickets. I have left a voicemail and sent an email to yourself to explain the process. However, if you would like any assistance please head over to www.skiddle.com/contacts. I look forward to hearing from you! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I did not get an email with my purchase like the site said I would. It was easy to book though.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'd love to talk with you regarding your review but I couldn't reach you on the phone. I've resent your email confirmation to your inbox. Please check your spam/junk folder as emails are sometimes received there. It's also worth knowing that your ticket collection email can be resent, at any time, by heading to www.skiddle.com/orders. I hope this helps! Best regards, Abbie
Posted 2 months ago
skiddle is rated 4.51 based on 10,547 reviews