skiddle Reviews

4.51 Rating 10,547 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend skiddle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read skiddle Reviews

About skiddle:

Primary ticket agency and events guide

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 01 01 01

Write Your review

Tell us how skiddle made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
its ok but could be esier to use
Posted 3 days ago
Still waiting on my confirmation email with my tickets so not a great start if I’m honest.
Posted 4 days ago
When do I get my ticket?
Posted 1 week ago
Willnot use again . Added an unacceptable level of admin charges.
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve not received a confirmation email for my order and I’ve not received an email with my tickets.
Posted 1 week ago
Still not sent my tickets ??
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cannot access my tickets on the app, am going to gig tomorrow and can’t even get into the app, havemessaged them many times for a password reset, to which I was told I would be sent an email but never did,and seems I cannot get through to anyone on the site, and now somehow my confirmation emails content has disappeared because “ too many problems have occurred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rhian, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave a review and I am sorry to hear of your experience. I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. Apologies that we weren't able to pick up your request before the event took place. For future reference you are able to resend your email confirmation to yourself via your order history. Furthermore, when you had access to your confirmation email you can use that to automatically gain access to the app. I will attach the relevant FAQsbelow: https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5306276-i-cannot-find-my-confirmation-email https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5320793-can-i-use-my-ticket-collection-email-to-auto-log-in-to-the-app I hope you managed to get sorted and please don't hesitate to let me know if there's anything I can assist with in the future. Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
Quick enough to take the money, as in straight away ! But had to pay 10p for a confirmation text !! Also a confirmation email will follow with tickets, still waiting for that !!!! Not the best experience I’ve had from a ticket seller. Had a customer service person phone me up to talk about my review and left a voicemail but never got back ! suppose it just confirms my review so not changing it !!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi! Thank you for leaving a review! I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. Sorry to hear this, once you place an order with Skiddle you’re always sent an email containing ticket download instructions immediately after your transaction has completed. Your ticket collection email which contains full ticket download instructions has now been resent and will appear in your inbox. For future reference you are able to resend your email confirmation to yourself via your order history. I will attach the relevant FAQ below: https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5306276-i-cannot-find-my-confirmation-email In regards to the 10p SMS charge this is a service fee please check out this FAQ on what fees we charge: https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5323919-what-fees-am-i-charged I hope this helps. Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
Received no email to tell me of booking and when I sent one to you I had no answer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for your review! I do apologise that we did not pick up on this query before the event took place. I can however see that your tickets for this event were redeemed so I hope you enjoyed the event. For future reference you are able to resend your email confirmation to yourself via your order history. I will attach the relevant FAQ below: https://help.skiddle.com/en/articles/5306276-i-cannot-find-my-confirmation-email I hope this helps. Kind regards, Iona
Posted 1 week ago
No email confirmation received
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. I have just had a look at your order and resent your collection email, please may I ask you to check your inbox & spam folder! For future reference, you’re also able to resend your ticket collection email to yourself or an alternative address at any time by heading to skiddle.com/orders > manage order/view order overview > Resend receipt. I hope this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I found Skiddle timed me out extremely fast, too fast. Was told after ordering my Okober Fest tickets i would receive the tickets by email. However i didnt receive the email. I have checked my junk mail too. luckily i had the sense to download the app and there was my tickets although can hardly read it as the writing is extremely faint in colour. I would avoid using Skiddle in the future
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Sheila, I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. We have a 6-minute window for our customers to purchase tickets so that it gives a fair opportunity for all of our customers to place an order. Did you know you can save your card details to make the payment process quicker in the future? Please head over to the following faq for further guidance. What are saved cards on the mobile app? - https://bit.ly/3voF08Q When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. However, I'm glad to hear you have been able to download our app and locate your tickets! We find this to be the easiest way to access your tickets. Please be aware your tickets aren't available to download until 24/48 hours prior to the event taking place. Therefore, they may appear slightly faint until then. Please head over to the following faq for further guidance. Why can’t I see my barcodes yet?- https://bit.ly/3x0l9i5 I hope this helps and enjoy the event when it does come around! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Waste of money nothing like the advertising clips amazing driving in then wasnt worth it
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Gemma, I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. I'm sorry to hear of your experience, all we can do is apologise on the event organisers behalf! I am more than welcome to put you in direct contact with the event organisers so you can raise your feedback with them? I look forward to hearing back from you! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely no idea why I need another app to purchase a ticket Fed up of doing this
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. You don’t need to download the app in order to access your tickets. However, we highly recommend it as it’s so easy to use! As an alternative, you can also download your tickets as a PDF file via your email confirmation which you’ll receive at the point of purchase or via your order history at www.skiddle.com/orders/ I hope this helps and have a great time at the event! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Not entirely sure why they needed my DOB and what's the point of event insurance ....
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Michael, I've tried to give you a call yesterday but there was no answer. We collect demographic information such as the date of birth to ensure you receive suitable event recommendations. Due to Skiddles refund policy being the following: Refunds can only be offered if the event is cancelled or postponed as agreed upon purchase. If the event hasn’t been cancelled/postponed then it is at the event organisers discretion to issue refunds. Therefore, we thought it would be of benefit to provide an opt in service of refund protection for our customers. What does refund protection cover you for? Please head over to the following faq for further guidance - https://www.skiddle.com/refund-protection.php I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't received an e-mail receipt so, without the app, you wouldn't know if your purchase had been successful or not, outwith seeing the money debited from your bank account.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I've just tried to give you a call but unfortunately there was no answer. When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. I have just resent your confirmation email. Please check your inbox & spam folder. Just to let you know you’re able to resend your confirmation email by heading over to skiddle.com/orders. I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
The booking fee is too expensive and the process is over complicated. They try to get you to install an app just to show a bar code and to sign up for marketing. When I left a negative review a person from Skiddle called me to persuade me to change it. The only real justification they could give for the fees is that it pays for that person. I didn't ask to pay for somebody to waste my time over a review. All I want is to buy and use a ticket, its not complicated. Skiddle adds nothing of value to that process.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It was lovely to speak to you. I'm glad I helped you gain a better knowledge on all points raised below. Here at Skiddle we want to make purchasing tickets as simple as possible so apologies you found the process over complicated. That being said I would love to hear your feedback on how you think we could improve this! The booking fee is the margin that Skiddle applies in order to cover the cost of providing a secure ticketing service. Please click here for further information- https://bit.ly/3ilbr5p We have provided numerous ways for our customers to access their tickets, those being Rapidscan tickets, pdf version & via www.skiddle.com/orders. That being said, I'm glad you have been able to use one of those stated above. Finally, the reason why you can’t download your tickets until 24hrs prior to the event is because of the following: In order to combat ticket touting and unauthorised duplication of tickets, you may notice that your Rapidscan barcodes have been suspended. I hope that this helps and please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with in the future! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I didn’t receive any confirmation from you for my purchase of tickets so I had to organise a second confirmation email to be sent though. This isn’t great, the service isn’t bad but I believe this to be quite an integral part of the ticket booking process and it should be standard that an email is sent to confirm purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Sam, I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. When an order has been placed we automatically send out the order confirmation, so apologies you haven’t received this. I’m glad you were able to locate the ‘resend receipt’ feature in your order history! We always advise Skiddle customers on the rare occasion you don’t receive your order confirmation to resend receipt via your order history. Thank you for shopping with Skiddle! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
Unable to access tickets on the App due to an 'internal error'. To access my tickets I will have to physically print them off from the website but these are not available until 24 hours before the event!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Craig, I have just tried to give you a call to discuss the points raised but unfortunately wasn't able to get through. May I ask if the error message you’re receiving is like the one in the faq below? I'm trying to use the magic link to log into the App and I receive the error message 'the page you are trying to access cannot be loaded' - https://bit.ly/2R2kblC To view your tickets within the app, please check your inbox for your collection email (which I've just resent to you) and click 'use the Skiddle app' From here you'll automatically be logged into the app and your tickets will appear in the 'My tickets' section. Why can’t I see my barcodes yet? In order to combat ticket touting and unauthorised duplication of tickets, you may notice that your Rapidscan barcodes have been suspended. Your ticket(s) will be available to download 24 hours before an event and 48 hours before a festival. I hope that this helps and please don't hesitate to give me a shout for anything else. Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I found it difficult to confirm booking
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I've just tried to give you a call but unfortunately reached your voicemail. I have just resent your confirmation email. Please check your inbox & spam folder. Just to let you know you’re able to resend your confirmation email by heading over to skiddle.com/orders. I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying for over a week to login but it keeps throwing an error message up and won’t let me use my account. I have tried to find a way to contact someone about it to no avail so am quiet disappointed overall
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rosie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Sorry to hear you have been experiencing an error message when trying to login please refer to the following FAQ for further guidance - https://bit.ly/34fcafU Can I use my ticket collection email to auto-log in to the app? - https://bit.ly/3upg0xX I have just resent your collection email to your inbox, so you can view your tickets within the app, please click the ‘use the Skiddle app’ link within that email. From here you'll automatically be logged into the app and your tickets will appear in the 'My tickets' section. I do apologise that you have struggled to get in contact with us, for future reference please head over to https://www.skiddle.com/contact/. I hope that this helps! Best Regards, Elle
Posted 1 month ago
skiddle is rated 4.51 based on 10,547 reviews