Six Star Cruises Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,405 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Six Star Cruises

How would you rate Six Star Cruises?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Tessa & Chris
Verified Reviewer
"Rachel is the best, she works miracles and we are very happy customers. Thanks Rachel for all your hard work and effort on our behalf .... not to mention your patience too! You have set the bar very high!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you both, what lovely comments. I have passed your feedback onto Rachael and her team leader who are both delighted to hear this.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Terrible communication following up from a quote. Will not use again, stay well clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments Steve, although this is clearly not the feedback we are either expecting or indeed used to receiving, we do appreciate you taking the time to review our service. Even though our overall score indicates that we offer great service on the majority of occasions, we try to never become complacent and constantly look for opportunity to improve even further. Clearly something has gone very wrong on this occasion which will be investigated. If you would be good enough to drop me an email directly with further details re this disappointing experience, I would be very grateful. My email address is clare.cruise@worldtravelholdings.co.uk. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 1 week ago
"A prompt and clear reply and info. re. a submitted medical form - much appreciated. Rcd. from Rachel Butterworth."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rachael answered my query within 5 minutes. Once again excellent and friendly service by Mark Saxton in Sales and Rachael in admin"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Kidd, I have passed your feedback on to both Mark and Rachael who are both delighted to hear such great feedback
Posted 1 week ago
"Just to say I have found Sandie to be most professional, courteous a pleasure to deal with. She took endless trouble to meet my needs when recently booking my cruise to South America."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review Marion, Sandie is a lovely lady who is very well travelled, she takes great pride in ensuring she has everything just right and so she is delighted with this feedback. Have a lovely time, we look forward to hearing all about South America on your return
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Kidd, always happy to help
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After booking a Caribbean cruise with Seabourn, the cabin allocated was not exactly what we were looking for. First Matthew then, and in particular, Sharon went out of their way to find the perfect solution. In all our conversations both have been extremely courteous, friendly and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, we are delighted to hear that you are now happy and looking forward to your cruise. We look forward to hearing all about it on your return
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prompt friendly responses to enquiries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, staff very friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everyone I dealt with was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Big thanks to Siobhan in sales as well as Joyce and Keely in admin, plus their supervisor in the background. Thank you ladies all for first class caring service, you all rock! Much appreciated, Tracy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Tracy, we do work really hard to ensure that our service is both exceptional and consistent and so it is always a pleasure to hear that our hard work has been recognised. I have passed your comments on to the team and the directors, rest assured the team will be recognised for the service they have provided.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After receiving my tickets, I had a couple of questions. Estelle answered my phonecall. All matters were dealt with quickly and I had emails within a few minutes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabulous delighted to hear this, Have a lovely holiday, we look forward to hearing all about it on your return.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Eileen Mackay
Unverified Reviewer
"The lady I spoke to was very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure talking to her"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments, glad we could help
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Katie Smith has been absolutely superb in the way she has dealt with various matters. She is very prompt and professional and a credit to your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, I have passed your comments onto Katie and her line manager
Posted 2 weeks ago
Karenfromchorley
Verified Reviewer
"All questions were answered in a speedy and efficient manner. Listened to our needs and acted in accordance with our wishes."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Concierge service provided by Rachel was in keeping with the Six Star title! She was professional, friendly and efficient."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Howard, I have passed your comments on to Rachael and her line manager who are both delighted.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Supang Simpson
Unverified Reviewer
"So far my experience with Staff at Six Star Cruises has been very professional, helpful and patient. Excellent customer service from Matthew Cotton, Joyce Holyce and Donna. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We do work very hard to ensure our service is both exceptional and consistent so it's always good to hear that our hard work has paid off. We hope you have a lovely time on your cruise and look forward to hearing all about it on your return.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor customer service. Unable to speak to the same concierge as each phone call was handled by a different person. Mistakes blamed on computer system. Six Star Cruises failed to provide the cruise line with correct information. Wouldn't trust the company to deal competently with another booking. Not recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. As a senior manager in the business I am both shocked and disappointed to read such comments as this is not typical of our customers experience when dealing with my team. I would love to try and resolve this issue for you if you would be kind enough to drop me an email karina.stott@sixstarcruises.co.uk
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No receipt or information supplied until final balance was due. M.D. does not accept calls. Wrong details given by the company to the cruise line."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have arranged 2 cruises for ourselves and 2 for family members through Six Star. On the second of ours, we encountered a couple of hiccoughs -no fault of Sixstar -but these were handled quickly and effectively by Six Star staff who contacted us regularly and amended a couple of details to make our trip happy and memorable. Whilst it is unlikely that anything will not be as planned, we know that Sixstar, customer focussed staff will address and correct anything we request as quicky as possible in future cruises. Particular thanks and recognition go to Lia and Sarah."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, I have passed your comments on to Lia, Sarah and their line manager who are all delighted to hear that their hard work is appreciated. Have a great time on your cruise, we look forward to hearing all about it on your return.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Estelle v good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Six Star Cruises is rated 4.76 based on 1,405 reviews