Simply Wigs Reviews

4.85 Rating 3,291 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Simply Wigs

Write Your review

Tell us how Simply Wigs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
returns process
Easy
5
Anonymous
"The website is easy to use & my order arrived very quickly. I love Simply Wigs & have ordered many wigs over the last few years. I normally buy bobs or shoulder length styles but thought that I'd get a shorter one for winter. This is my 1st Jon Renau wig & I'm loving it."
Report
Posted 4 days ago
5
Margaret Moodie
"This is hailey in champagne r and I love it !!! my hair has got so thin that I decided to go for wig...... I’m glad I found one at simplywigs in the noriko range !! it really is so real looking and the color is a lovely pale blonde not brassy but very natural in this rooted style. Came quicker than expected so thank you all at simply wigs !!! will be back for another soon xx👍👍💞💞"
Report
Posted 6 days ago
Debbie Burns
"Excellent product and delivery service and staff very helpful"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Product not as expected. Eyebrows look very false. Not for me sorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The hairpiece I received was not what I was expecting. It would be okay for someone who has fairly short hair and just wants to put their hair up and add a little body, however for me it just does not work and the picture looks so much fuller in the photo's."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sorry to hear that the style wasn't suitable for you. Do call our offices if you require any guidance on the clip styles, or volume density and we will do our very best to assist.
Jodie (Part of the Simply Wigs Team) x
Posted 6 days ago
"All good service product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you :)
Jodie (Part of the Simply Wigs Team) x
Posted 6 days ago
"Not up to standard of previous purchases. Returned the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So sorry that you were not happy with your product. Do give us a call to let us know your concerns and we will do our very best to assist.
Many thanks, Jodie (Part of the Simply Wigs Team) x
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well, I am concerned that you should ask me for a review when I have not yet received the product, even though you e-mailed me to say it had been despatched."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You paid for the Simply Saver delivery at 99p. This does take a bit longer. Do let us know if you have not received it, and we'll look into it for you ? Many thanks.
Emma (Part of the Simply Wigs Team) x
Posted 1 month ago
"I was quite disappointed with my hair piece as it is very thin and I paid 18 pounds and 50p and postage! I have paid much less on eBay that have had much more hair on them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. If you're unhappy with the piece, simply return in an unworn condition and we will issue you are refund :)
Jodie (Part of the Simply Wigs Team) x
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful nearly wet myself laughing when it arrived!!definitely not what I was expecting nothing delicate about it looked like a wig you get on a mannequin."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"items received were very much smaller than displayed on website"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Simply Wig website is easy to navigate and has some good features. The videos of the wigs however could be greatly improved. I ordered a wig, it arrived relatively quickly and was nicely packaged, however the quality of it (made by Ellen Wille) was atrocious and extremely disappointing and I sent it back straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was disappointed as the wig was not like the others I had bought from a hairdresser. Same make and colour ordered but on arrival very different."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was away on holiday took the dimples went to use it it doesn’t spray it pours out like water not happy that was a waste of money I would like a replacement please. Mrs Sylvia Smith."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Goods arrived fairly promptly but unfortunately the wig did not look like the picture on the website either in appearance or colour, which was a big disappointment. Customer service were helpful over the return of the wig and have refunded the cost, however we were unable to return the accessories we had ordered. This is apparently in the terms and conditions but needs to be clearer on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Still waiting for order placed 4Jan 2018"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Sadly not received my purchase yet. It is on back order. Ordered two weeks ago. SW did send an email to let me know but I am disappointed as it is my first hair piece order so am keen to try it out."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Not arrived yet"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have always been happy with Simply Wigs and have had quite a few wigs from you but my recent order of a hairpiece was not worthy of the photograph on show. all I have not worn it yet as it looks so awful and no amount of trying on makes any difference. I have been wearing a piece all year but needed a new one and this one looked fine in your catalogue, but am very disappointed this time."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered my wig on 22nd October and was e-mailed to say it was out of stock. The email told me that I would be kept updated but not heard anything yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I have orded two times Similar wigs and nothing bad to say.Now I orderd the new one but Forehed in this new wig is awfull. I hope it would became better when I wash it. Hope so...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am still waiting for my hairpiece after two weeks, and have just been told that it could be another 2-3 weeks. This is such a shame, as the items are lovely........just a question of stock. Not very convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sorry, but colour of wig I bought my mother was not the colour I thought I’d ordered. Place the order while I’m away in Spain - I’m hoping my sister in the uk can return it to you for a lighter grey colour. Thought images shown on web site didn’t show true shade . Also seem to be bombarded with promotional info on my computer - was only buying the one wig."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simply Wigs is rated 4.85 based on 3,291 reviews