Shepherds Friendly Reviews

4.66 Rating 2,514 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherds Friendly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Shepherds Friendly Reviews

About Shepherds Friendly:

Shepherds Friendly is one of the oldest financial mutuals in the world, with 190 years’ experience in providing families with financial security.

Visit Website

Phone:

01614281212

Email:

marketing@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk

Location:

Haw Bank House, High Street, Cheadle

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherds Friendly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 24th February 2021
Jack
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Stephanie
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Jessie
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 7th August 2020
Christine
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Anonymous
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 14th January 2020
Oumy
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 15th December 2019
Esther
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The person I spoke to was very helpful, thanks for your service
Helpful Report
Good communication
Helpful Report
Very easy process and the web pages are clear to understand.
Helpful Report
Friendly and informed rep when I phoned for initial information. Joined via website which was very easy to use
Helpful Report
I opened my account on line, but then needed to speak to someone. The gentleman was polite easy to understand and everything was sort really quickly.
Helpful Report
Did not honour fully an incentive offer for taking out an Sustainable ISA. Looking in more detail at the charges they are opaque and very high. They do not mark to market and not easy to establish what exactly you have invested in. Would recommend using a low cost tracker or etf fund on a platform, a much better investment
Helpful Report
Hello there, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I’m sorry to hear that your experience with our Sustainable Stocks & Shares ISA hasn't met your expectations and that you didn't receive the incentive you were anticipating. Shepherds Friendly believes in the power of simplicity, so we do endeavour to make sure that our products and service are as clear and straightforward as possible. However, we will certainly take your feedback on board to see if we can make further improvements. If you require any assistance from us with regard to your plan, our Member Services team will be happy to help. You can reach us on 0800 526 249 or via email to members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk. Kind regards, Melissa
Very good service and quality investment
Helpful Report
Simple and easy to use online.
Helpful Report
Contacted their customer service team by phone call. Easy to reach to them. Advisor is nice and helpful. Downside is not clear enough information (for example fees / what exactly are investing) on the ISA account welcome back.
Helpful Report
Hello there, Thank you for your review. I’m really glad that you’ve been pleased with the service you’ve received from us so far. Members come first, so every piece of feedback we receive is valuable. Please be assured that we will take your comments about our Welcome Pack on board. Kind regards, Melissa
Very efficient
Helpful Report
Very professional. Very informative and keep you posted with regards to running of the business. Highly recommended 5*
Helpful Report
I have opened this account for my now 9 week old baby so he will have some kind of savings that will help him out when he turns 18. I think it's good for everyone and had good benefits also.
Helpful Report
Good service so far
Helpful Report
Very easy application process, documents arrived as advised. Great service so far.
Helpful Report
Wonderful helpful staff and it’s a smart way to save for your children’s future
Helpful Report
The information online is very helpful and it is easy to open an account. I would recommend
Helpful Report
Easy to open an account online. Kept informed throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Good service until you want your money out, Had a call within seconds of requesting my money, three days later still no email to confirm this is happening. Shocking service they are quick to take your money but once you want it back its another story!
Helpful Report
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value both positive and negative feedback, as it helps us make Shepherds Friendly the best it can be for our members. I’m sorry you experienced a delay after requesting a withdrawal from your plan. I hope that this matter has now been resolved for you. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our Member Services team can be contacted on 0800 526 249 or via email: members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk Kind regards, Melissa
Straight forward and no issues
Helpful Report
Easy and quick to set up an account - everything is explained clearly, giving plenty of information to make the most informed decision when considering a JISA.
Helpful Report
Shepherds Friendly is rated 4.66 based on 2,514 reviews