Shepherds Friendly Reviews

4.7 Rating 2,541 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shepherds Friendly
4.7
Based on 2,541 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Shepherds Friendly Reviews

About Shepherds Friendly:

Shepherds Friendly is one of the oldest financial mutuals in the world, with 190 years’ experience in providing families with financial security.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 526 249

Email:

marketing@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk

Location:

Haw Bank House, High Street, Cheadle

Write Your review

Tell us how Shepherds Friendly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 24th February 2021
Jack
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Stephanie
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 14th September 2020
Jessie
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 7th August 2020
Christine
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 22nd May 2020
Anonymous
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 14th January 2020
Oumy
Shepherds Friendly 5 star review on 15th December 2019
Esther
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful communication with staff. Easy to deal with. Good products. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Do not take income protection from this company as they will find excuses not to pay you. Be warned that this company is a scam.
Helpful Report
Hello Sadat, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm sorry to hear that you have been left disappointed following your experience with us. I can assure you that our Income Protection is there to help members when they need it and when all terms are met. Last year alone, we paid out 95% of Income Protection claims, which is a great result for our members. Each claim is reviewed and managed on an individual basis. While it looks like we have been unable to help you this time, we will be happy to discuss your case further with you if you require any more information. You can reach us on 0800 526 249 or via email to members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk Kind regards, Melissa Shepherds Friendly
Had a couple of questions which Customer Services sorted for me. Application form straight forward.
Helpful Report
In the time I have had my plan I have found the company great to deal with, the plan is nice and clear and making deposits and withdrawals fairly straightforward and completed quickly within the usual 5 day time frame. However on this occasion I have requested a withdrawal and 9 days later no sign of the funds and limited communication as to when the funds will arrive. At least with certainty when the funds will arrive will allow me to move forward but I just feel in limbo. Certainly not the usual standard of service that you normally provide.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly, I am pleased to hear that you feel that our service has been good overall. We do work hard to put our members first and we are always keen to learn how we can further improve things. Therefore, I appreciate you informing us about your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations this time and that you feel like you have been left in limbo in terms of your withdrawal. If you would like to discuss this matter further, our Member Services team will be more than happy to help. You can reach us on 0800 526 249 or via email to: members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk Kind regards, Melissa Shepherds Friendly
Very easy to set up a plan But it seems very hard to be able to draw out any of my money I keep phoning But as yet have not been able to speak to anyone, getting abit concerned.
Helpful Report
Hello Mary, Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to hear that you found it easy to set up your plan with us. Please be assured that our Member Services team are here to help with any withdrawal requests. We are currently receiving more phone and email enquiries than usual, so our response times are a little longer. This may explain why you have not yet been able to speak to us. I have sent your details to the Member Services team and have requested a callback for you. Someone will be in touch as soon as possible. If you need to speak to us in the meantime, you can reach us on 0800 526 249 or via email to: members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk Kind regards, Melissa Shepherds Friendly
Straight forward to open plan online. Opportunity to speak to staff member if i so desired.
Helpful Report
Never got an email to set up password so haven't been able to create an account. Sent emails and got no response
Helpful Report
Hello Phoebe, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had trouble setting up your account and reaching our Member Services team by email. Please note that we are experiencing high volumes of calls and emails, so it may take a little longer than usual to get in touch with us. I have passed your comments on to our Member Services team, who will be in touch shortly to help resolve this issue for you. You are also welcome to call us on 0800 526 249. Kind regards, Christian Shepherds Friendly
Quick and easy to apply on line.
Helpful Report
Easy to open, clear and easy to understand
Helpful Report
Easy to set up and good customer service
Helpful Report
Impossible to get hold of customer services. Tried a few times keep you on hold for 10 mins and the phone cuts off.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you've had trouble reaching our Member Services team over the phone. This does not reflect the usual high standard of service that we aim to offer each of our members whenever they contact us. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the relevant parties. I hope you managed to get a resolution to your query. If you still need to speak to us, you are welcome to call us again on 0800 526 249. Alternatively, please send an email to members@shepherdsfriendly.co.uk and we will respond as soon as we can. Kind regards, Melissa Shepherds Friendly
It's been a great experience so far! Easy to use platform. Great track record and ethical investment options.
Helpful Report
No medical checks, so quick and straightforward to apply. Highest payout compared to others. Will definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Information clear and easy access
Helpful Report
Really good service and very happy
Helpful Report
This is very easy to do online for open a account for my children
Helpful Report
Quick, easy and rewarding.
Helpful Report
Very efficient online service
Helpful Report
Opening account was easy.
Helpful Report
Effortless.
Helpful Report
Shepherds Friendly is rated 4.65 based on 2,541 reviews