Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.99 Rating 2,081 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Mcleman
"Fantastic well built! No fuss, 200% satisfied would nit hesitate to use again, would request same fitter ! Brilliant now I see the difference from all the rest. It’s perfect for a small room."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Carey
"I had the Shaker wardrobes in white. I am so happy with the work that has been done the look stunning. Mark the fitter was exceptional. Great job thank you"
Posted 6 months ago
C Johnston
"From design visit to installation Sharps have provided excellent service. The designer was very helpful at providing advice. The surveyor was excellent, ensuring that the solution we chose was suitable and met out needs. The delivery guys carried a lot of kit up 2 flights of stairs and were careful and considerate at all times. The fitter, Chris was superb. He worked like a Trojan to ensure that our wardrobes were well fitted. He consulted us at every move, being prepared to modify the set up to meet our storage needs. He let us hang clothes and measure shelves so that we got the most from the space. Unfortunately there was a slight manufacturers flaw with one of the doors, but it was literally delivered a couple of days later and Chris came to fit it. He also asked if we’d had any second thoughts about the layout as he was prepared to change anything if we wanted. Yes Sharps are expensive in comparison to high street stores, but we have used every inch of the space and the customer service has been second to none."
Posted 8 months ago
"The designer was very good, however we were disappointed in the end result as she did not put dimensions on the design which were then interpreted incorrectly by the surveyor."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I haven’t had my wardrobes installed yet so cannot give a full review. Both the person who came for the initial visit and the surveyor, who came the week after, were very professional and thorough. Although it looks as if the wardrobes are going to be of good quality I was initially quite shocked by the cost. Considering this was supposed to be 50% off plus and extra 10% if an order was placed during the initial visit. I would never have paid double and this makes me wonder if the money off is a sales gimmick."
Posted 2 months ago
"Mine has yet to be installed so unable to complete. I am awaiting a call with my date."
Posted 4 months ago
"Apart from the complications with door handles and the first measurements being done incorrectly, we are now back on track for having them fitted."
Posted 5 months ago
"Very thorough and discussed issues with salesman’s plan so that an agreeable solution was found. The survey took 2 hours which was an hour longer than advised and apparently the usual time required."
Posted 9 months ago
"The whole Sharps experience, was indeed an experience. You get a very well adapted, sharps expert turn up promptly at your door, throwing outragouse initial prices in your face. To then be told, this price is obviously not what we are going to charge. The price is instantly halved and tailoured to make you think that you have got a deal. They should have focused more on what the whole experience entailed rather than trying to make you think you was getting a great deal. As we all know that is very rare. There was a lot of info left out regarding payment when the wardrobes was delivered. Trying to get a date which was good for us, even when we gave them plenty of time was difficult also. Luckily we also was made aware after paying a decent amount for these wardobes that they would then leave their rubbish behind. Because of the issues we encoutnered i made sure the rubbish was collected for free, you all should do so too as they DO NOT make you aware that the rubbish is left behind. The wardrobes do look good. They was given a three day window to do, and was done in one day. Just make sure you outline everything first and get iit in writing with them. All in all we are happy with the outcome, but it could have been a better experience."
Posted 10 months ago
"I was resonably happy with the designer on the day all be it he couldn’t explain to me how the discounts worked. It is a good job the surveyor comes to check the measurements as what I thought I was going to have, I actually couldn’t when it was re measured by the surveyor... not a massive difference but definitely not the same p"
Posted 1 year ago
"Fitter left all the considerable waste in the bedroom. Expected my wife and I both pensioners to remove. We are in a first floor apartment so not easy to do this. This despite Sharps terms and conditions stating all waste to b removed"
Posted 1 year ago
"From speaking with my wife it did not go all that well for what is supposed to be a premium bespoke service. Booked for 9am arrived at 10am (the office was supposed to have called the day before) and only surveyed one of the two bedrooms, although we have paid the deposit for both. This means we will have to arrange another day that is convenient for a second site visit. Not an auspicious start."
Posted 1 year ago
"Could give me the look & style I wanted"
Posted 1 year ago
"Not yet fitted"
Posted 1 year ago
"We decided to upgrade our bedroom with Sharps built in wardrobes. We were astonished to learn that we are to have wardrobes with no back panels. I do hope that it comes with a top and a floor. The surveyor missed a side panel out of his drawing, saying that there was no room for it. I told him that we have paid for it and would expect a refund. He then said that it was possible to fit it after all. It did not give us any confidence in the look of the final look."
Posted 1 year ago
"On this occasion they were ok. Last time we used them the workmanship was faultless however this time its a bit rough in places. Fitter was nice however he wanted to finish in a day so was with us from 8am till after 10pm. No one from Sharps ever phoned to make sure all ok .. they did this the last time and phone calls to office were never returned. This will be the last time we use them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Marked the walls on delivery having just decorated the room with no apology, didn't care Fitter was good tho, Rep a complete idiot loads of timber left all for me to clean in my eyes paid over the odds"
Posted 2 years ago
"The actual home office we got this time is ok .. I say ok because its not as good as the one we had previously fitted in the back room. The finish on that is superb, this one is rough, especially underneath in places. The fitter was with us from 8am till 10pm, ok it gets it done in one day, but its a long day especially when you have kids going to school next day. The reason I have marked them down further is because the Sales/Office never contacted us after fitting to ask if all was ok, suppose paying the balance was all they needed! To tell the truth, I do not think that I would consider them again after this experience."
Posted 2 years ago
"First time we used Sharps bedrooms. Salesman great fulfilled our requirements for over £3000.Joiner worked hard and meet timescales. Very disapointed with the materials Chipboard...chipboard. the cabinets from local Ikea store where more sturdy. Disapointing will not ise agaon"
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice wardrobes though quite expensive. Designer and fitter very helpful. Customer service ok."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great work on the designs. However, very disappointed at how little the builders would actually do e.g. trimming carpet or coving. Also very expensive for quality."
Posted 2 years ago
"They made my wife happy cos she got some wardrobes"
Posted 2 years ago
"The design stage caused a real problem. 2 visits from the designer interspersed with visits from 2 different surveyors. Once that was finally sorted and a date was set the delivery was a disaster as at least 50% of the parts were damaged in transit. Consequently the fitter spent the majority of day 1 sitting around. The new parts were delivered and the job was finished in 1.5 days. Well done the fitter."
Posted 2 years ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.99 based on 2,081 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access