Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.92 Rating 2,391 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sharps Bedrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 789 789

Email:

camberley.directsales@sharps.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 19th March 2019
Mcleman
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 20th November 2018
C Johnston
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 28th April 2017
Anonymous
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 31st March 2017
Diane Quadling
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Efficient and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Booked an appointment. Received an e mail saying that I had to spend 2 hrs with the salesman!! I rang and said I only needed 2.5 m of wardrobes - couldn't possible take two hours. Woman on phone really rude just said 'shall I cancel the appointment then'. So she just lost you a sale sharps!! Obviously high pressure selling techniques being used and if you don't allow the time for them to persuade them they wont even visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We are very pleased with the service so far. The designer was thorough and professional. Also, very patient with us when we changed our mind about the design. We are looking forward to it being fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great Service, explain them planning and options fully discussed next steps and gave advice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Professional and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
All Sharps people have been fantastic so far. Easy to have in your home which is so important and really knowledgeable. Feel like we are in safe hands x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic, friendly service. Looking forward for my new wardrobes to be fitted now.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Installation not yet complete. The designer was very helpful and made sure we understood exactly where the wardrobes and media unit would sit in the rooms. When the surveyor came he was very thorough and had a few suggestions to make our installation more easily usable which we took on board. Both gentlemen were very personable and well mannered. We sincerely hope the installation goes as well, just disappointed it cannot happen until late November.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sales professional was excellent. Not pushy at all. The design visit following wasn't so great. He seemed impatient and used design jargon rather than layman's terms which made collaboration difficult. Maybe he was having a bad day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Friendly an knowlegable
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Total shambles, twice booked in for a fitting and a fitter never arrived, lots of excuses but no solution. Happy to take your money up front and then string you along. Customer service is appalling . Sales person and surveyor excellent but once they have your money they are not interested. Be prepared to have a pile of wood sitting in a room for ages. A premium price for a premium service, none sense. Do not use unless you want to spend loads of time on the phone listening to excuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My very disappointing experience with Sharps started with a phone call telling me the delivery was going to be a week earlier than arranged. At my objection I was told if not July it would have to be September. When the fitter (the only good part of the experience) started he found the units under the window were higher than the sill. He advised sending it all back. With a husband due out of hospital and a long recovery ahead, I instructed the fitter to reduce the plinth size. After my carpet was fitted I found I could not open 2 of the drawers. A ten year old could have taken better measurements. I am 3 weeks on and note that Sharps have not been in contact regarding customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The customer service is the worst I have ever ever experienced. DO NOT USE! You never speak with the same person, are transferred from pillar to post and there is no consistency. - it has been 2 months and i still haven't even had a survey. - the salesman came over and priced up and drew pictures, i had to chase sharps for 3 weeks to even pay the deposit! I nearly pulled out at this point and wish that I had have done this. - Once i paid the deposit i then had to chase for weeks for the survey. Surveyor finally came out, i left him to it, kept on chasing and weeks later was told the survey wasn't done and he has to come back.... The worst service ever, beyond SLOW, you are treated as though you are an inconvenience and they are doing you a favour. AVOID at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fitting cancelled at last minute. No new date. Now have no bedroom and loads of lumber everywhere I was promised this would not happen
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was so pleased with Sharps service and workmanship. The salesman was polite and not at all pushy. The finished product is amazing and ticks all the boxes. Wouldn't hesitate in using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We wanted to get wardrobes done. So Sharps consultant came and produced a quote based on some numbers plucked from air and then applied discounts. All in all, he gave a final price and put it on his paper and gave it to us. Then a few Weeks later we wanted to proceed and he came back, took measurements and then he sat down to tell us that the quote he gave was a mistake and not we need to pay £1000 more! He said it was unprofessional of him to not explain. He uselessly tried hard to explain that previous price he forgot to include one thing or another! Ridiculous!! Totally a con business! Zero transparency and cow boy sales rep.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Polite and professional - couldn’t fault at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with the design visit. Led us to thinking that the design we chose would fit in our bedroom. It wouldn't and would infringe on the window. Paid a deposit and when the surveyor came, we had to make a big compromise and won't get what we want. I feel that we were lead down the garden path, and the designer needs to concentrate on the design and whether it will fit and stop talking about the celebrities he has done work for. Now in a compromising situation as to whether to go with the compromise or not continue and risk loosing the deposit. I don't want to spend a further £4,200 and be disappointed for the rest of my life that we were misled. Very frustrated and annoyed as the devil is in the detail which wasn't clarified with showing exactly what the wardrobe depth would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bedroom designer was very helpful and polite. Worked hard to give us what we wanted for the best price. Hope the surveyor and fitters are as good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gentleman was very friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.92 based on 2,391 reviews