Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.92 Rating 2,398 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sharps Bedrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 789 789

Email:

camberley.directsales@sharps.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 19th March 2019
Mcleman
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 20th November 2018
C Johnston
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 28th April 2017
Anonymous
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 31st March 2017
Diane Quadling
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The finished product is just OK, but I definitely would not recommend the company to anyone else and I wish we had gone elsewhere (and should have read these reviews before committing £3,500). We ordered built-in cupboards for a bedroom. The order was made in early July and the installation was done in mid October. There was poor communication throughout with a complete disconnect between what different people were telling us. For example, the installer bitching about head office and the sales teams and telling us they only look out for themselves. For the time you'll have to wait and the cost you'll incur, definitely go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
from start to finish this company are the worst I have dealt with. they overcharged, took ages to have money returned, they were rude, finish is to a low standard, doors are discoloured, whole experiance was a stressful due to the lack of communication between staff. would never recommend and in my opinion they should be closed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Molto dettagliato e comunicativo. Unica pecca sono i tempi di attesa per la produzione a causa del covid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please do not not use Sharps! We paid for fitted wardrobes for our dressing room and freestanding furniture for our bedroom. This cost in the region of £8000. 1. Sharps installer did not show up on the first day of installation. When I called them they advised one call was made the night before (no missed call on mobile). They confirmed they couldn’t leave a message, but made no other attempts to contact me. 2. Installation started two days after original start date. The Sharps installer was 2 hours late. No calls made to let me know. 3. Sharps had advised that the reason the installer could not start on Monday was due to a family emergency. However, the installer told me he was the one due to start on Monday and then confirmed he’d been in London on Monday and Tuesday having cosmetic dentistry. 4. A few hours after arriving, the installer advised that Sharps had left the wrong materials. The correct materials weren’t dropped off until Thursday afternoon, causing further delays. 5. We were advised that the fitting would take 2-3 days. It took 6 days spread over 2 weeks, as the installer advised he did not work weekends. 6. Once the installation was done, we were left with all the rubbish and packaging and advised we would have to dispose of it ourselves. 7. The installer advised us to clean all the wardrobes ourselves (they leave all the furniture covered in dust). Whilst doing so I noticed that a lot of the furniture had a sticky residue over it which was difficult to get off. 8. Whilst cleaning the freestanding furniture, I noticed that there were scratches to our bedside cabinets and chest of drawers. 9. I contacted Sharps and advised that due to all of the previous issues, we wanted the freestanding furniture taken away and given a refund. We were told by Sharps that they wouldn’t agree to this. It was only when I told them it was my statutory right, as per the Consumer Rights Act did Sharps agree to providing a refund. 10. A further appointment was made to have the furniture removed. The guy was an hour late and then advised that he would just be taking the furniture down and we would have to make another appointment to have the materials removed. 11. Numerous emails were sent to Sharps relating to the above issues. I had to chase responses and when I asked for a refund initially Sharps’ response was borderline rude. I never received any explanations for any of the issues, just the odd apology. There was an outstanding balance of 10% owed and Sharps said that they would write off £100 that we still owed. Given all of the issues above I believe they’ve got off very lightly. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Seems to be a continual problem with Sharps - not turning up when supposed to which meant everything else had to be postponed and 10 weeks later bedroom still not finished as a result. Many other issues to numerous to mention but would never use them again or recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Absolutely disgusted in Sharps as a company. After the price we paid for a built in wardrobe you would expect a premiun product and service but we were left with neither. We recieved a phone call at 18:20 the night before the job was due to say they were no longer coming and that it would be the following day. The three days the fitter was here he was late. He didnt wear any PPE (they were fitted during a time PPE was essential, i also have a baby). Due to starting a day late it meant the job was finished a day late. The fitter assured us it would be done within a couple of hours that day... he spent 2 hours sat in his van (saw on our ring doorbell) and so the job wasn't completed until 4pm that day. Within a day of completion the soft close on the doors broke and after calling the help number, were told this is a very common problem! That was just issues with the fitter and product. We have now been going through a complaint for almost 3 months where i have had to call to chase as very little contact has been made from their side other than chasing my final payment! Another month later we finally hear for them (due to me calling as i didn't hear from them within the 48 hours as expected) and the response is ridiculous. Never would i recommend. Over priced. Disgraceful service and issues from start to finish. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having waited 4 months for the fitting date and undertaken the trouble and cost of electrical and decorating work to the room in preparation, we were contacted at 4.10pm on the day before installation to postpone. Apparently one of the installers was unwell (not his fault. If true) but astonished that a company of this size does not appear to have people they can call on to Cover . We now have to wait to se whether a rearranged date is possible ., meanwhile the contents of our bedroom stowed around the house .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked an appointment. Received an e mail saying that I had to spend 2 hrs with the salesman!! I rang and said I only needed 2.5 m of wardrobes - couldn't possible take two hours. Woman on phone really rude just said 'shall I cancel the appointment then'. So she just lost you a sale sharps!! Obviously high pressure selling techniques being used and if you don't allow the time for them to persuade them they wont even visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are very pleased with the service so far. The designer was thorough and professional. Also, very patient with us when we changed our mind about the design. We are looking forward to it being fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service, explain them planning and options fully discussed next steps and gave advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All Sharps people have been fantastic so far. Easy to have in your home which is so important and really knowledgeable. Feel like we are in safe hands x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, friendly service. Looking forward for my new wardrobes to be fitted now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Installation not yet complete. The designer was very helpful and made sure we understood exactly where the wardrobes and media unit would sit in the rooms. When the surveyor came he was very thorough and had a few suggestions to make our installation more easily usable which we took on board. Both gentlemen were very personable and well mannered. We sincerely hope the installation goes as well, just disappointed it cannot happen until late November.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sales professional was excellent. Not pushy at all. The design visit following wasn't so great. He seemed impatient and used design jargon rather than layman's terms which made collaboration difficult. Maybe he was having a bad day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly an knowlegable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Total shambles, twice booked in for a fitting and a fitter never arrived, lots of excuses but no solution. Happy to take your money up front and then string you along. Customer service is appalling . Sales person and surveyor excellent but once they have your money they are not interested. Be prepared to have a pile of wood sitting in a room for ages. A premium price for a premium service, none sense. Do not use unless you want to spend loads of time on the phone listening to excuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My very disappointing experience with Sharps started with a phone call telling me the delivery was going to be a week earlier than arranged. At my objection I was told if not July it would have to be September. When the fitter (the only good part of the experience) started he found the units under the window were higher than the sill. He advised sending it all back. With a husband due out of hospital and a long recovery ahead, I instructed the fitter to reduce the plinth size. After my carpet was fitted I found I could not open 2 of the drawers. A ten year old could have taken better measurements. I am 3 weeks on and note that Sharps have not been in contact regarding customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service is the worst I have ever ever experienced. DO NOT USE! You never speak with the same person, are transferred from pillar to post and there is no consistency. - it has been 2 months and i still haven't even had a survey. - the salesman came over and priced up and drew pictures, i had to chase sharps for 3 weeks to even pay the deposit! I nearly pulled out at this point and wish that I had have done this. - Once i paid the deposit i then had to chase for weeks for the survey. Surveyor finally came out, i left him to it, kept on chasing and weeks later was told the survey wasn't done and he has to come back.... The worst service ever, beyond SLOW, you are treated as though you are an inconvenience and they are doing you a favour. AVOID at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.92 based on 2,398 reviews