Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,937 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms

How would you rate Sharps Bedrooms ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Charlotte G
Charlotte G
Verified Buyer
"Fitted wardrobes in bedroom. Advisor was sympathetic to our budget and didn't try to sell the top range. Still get annoyed with the "sales" and "offers" that these big companies have (but it's par for the course) Fitter was professional and worked all day to get it done. Painted the room F and B Elephant's Breath, which is a great colour match and makes the wardrobes look seamless."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anonymous
"We had Sharps come to fit out our baby girls nursery. From the designer to the fitter, the process was quick and easy and we had our gorgeous bedroom ready in no time for our little arrival. The quality of the fit is fantastic too."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Original design was changed by surveyor and the dimensions were changed by the fitter after discussion with us. The selection of materials and finishes was excellent. The fitter did a great job, was polite and a good tradesman, however, we expected someone in a Sharps van and uniform not a local joiner in a van that has seen better days. Overall we are pleased with our bedroom but so we should be at the price paid."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is a disgrace. Delivery and installation dates given at short notice to suit Sharps not us Delivery material was incorrect according to the fitter. After installation we have warped doors, scuffed laminate, marks on doors, holes in plinths , shelves of different depths and lots of waste Customer service arranged for a fitter to come one Friday in early June, then rang us that day at 5.40pm to advise he was running late. Customer service then arranged for the installation manager to contact us last week to view the substandard result...what a shock....we are still waiting. This company is inept and unprofessional and should be avoided at all cost. Photos will follow in due course."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Very friendly , clear explanations, good drawings"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The design seemed to meet all our needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sm84@hotmail.co.uk
Verified Reviewer
"Overall i believe everything went wrong as from the design to the fitting. I would not recommend anyone to choose sharp bedroom as I think the service they give is very poorly not happy with anything they have done."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Utterly disappointing!… AVOID this company It is really frustrating and disheartening to have to write this review. We originally went with Sharps as we wrongfully thought we would be in trustworthy, skilled and professional hands. We are redecorating our house in preparation for the arrival of our baby and the experience has been so utterly awful and stressful!!! Take my advice and do not work with this company… here are all the reasons of how Sharps have let us down on a monumental scale They have no respect for customer's time. They give appointments they don’t keep from the first visit, to the surveyor to the delivery of materials and even down to the fitter They falsely sell you on the idea of bespoke wardrobes that fit your space but instead they provide standard sizes and fill in the gaps cheaply Their staff are rude and unaccommodating especially when they constantly make the mistakes and delay fitting week after week Be very careful as what you agree on with the designer is not what you get with the fitter! They are dishonest about the fitting experience. It is absolutely awful.. turning your house into a workshop with dust and mess everywhere The quality of their wood and units are poor They do not care about the impact of all the above on their customers. They will mess you around with false promises and appalling excuses with no apologies or compensations. They are quick to take your money, but fail to deliver on the final product from both a quality and completion perspective. It’s been 6 weeks since the terrible experience of the first attempted fitting, and no sign of a change in attitude or desire to complete the job. They are completely unprofessional, incompetent and unreliable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Utterly awful company. We originally were happy going with this company as their design used the entire space rather than using a carcass which would have meant gaps by the wall with unusable space. Typical B.S. sales process of an astronomical quote which then had to be negotiated down to something half reasonable. Why do industries like this and double glazing insist on this ridiculous process? Built-in distrust from day one. The installation was an absolute disaster. A two day job took several of their installers weeks to complete. Finally they sent round one of their more experienced people who admitted that the other installers had made a complete mess of it but it wasn't their fault as they only get a weekends worth of training before being put on jobs. The quality of the actual cupboards is poor, the mirror had to be replaced as it was heavily distorted, the outside of the cupboards was dented in several places. In the end we refused to pay the final amount which head office agreed to so long as we waived our warranty. This deal was a relief, the last thing we would want is their 'professional' installers back on our house. I cannot urge you strongly enough to avoid this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Looks professional and sturdy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Polite, efficient, professional and competent help and advice was invaluable, and provided us with confidence every step of the way. The finalisation of our requirements, the design confirmation process left nothing to chance. We assume the same high level of attention to detail will follow with the delivery and installation. Well done Sharps!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Max Kreimerman
Verified Reviewer
"Very frustrated company to deal with. we quote them a fitted wardrobe, the designer showed us very good drawings (they lack the cad tools common in their competitors) and we sign. After a week a surveyor came to the flat, and told us to send the drawings next day...after a week and several complains they told us they will not send the drawings because we agreed some changes with the designer (something completely false). after more days they told us it was because we need to remove a ventilation grid and so on. We requested our deposit back, they were unable to deliver"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Drawing not to scale for the height of the doors. Fitting date mentioned to us not a delivery date - assumed doors will be delivered on fitting date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Professional service giving us a product that works for our home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product, excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was resonably happy with the designer on the day all be it he couldn’t explain to me how the discounts worked. It is a good job the surveyor comes to check the measurements as what I thought I was going to have, I actually couldn’t when it was re measured by the surveyor... not a massive difference but definitely not the same p"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent presentation understood totally whatceas being done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, easy to deal with and courteous"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The designer listened to what we wanted and modified the design as we talked through it and he suggested alternatives."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very bad experience with Sharps. Booked their designer appointment twice and twice their designer called me half an hour before the appointment that he can't visit me due to overrunning with other appointments. After the first missed appointment, I was re-assured that this will not happen again but the result is same even for the second time. Pathetic customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Costello
Unverified Reviewer
"Sharps review Sadly, I have been treated with such contempt by Sharps that I feel it necessary to write a review to express my disappointment. I was initially happy with my installation of wardrobes and shelves, but after being left with a partially dismantled product for months due to an error in procedure by Sharps, I felt I had cause for complaint. I was met with an obstinate refusal to see my point of view by Sharps customer services, to the point of them insinuating that I was being dishonest. I then escalated the matter by writing an email to Kevin Smith, the managing director, which has not even had the courtesy of acknowledgement, despite reminders, for weeks. It seems there is no such thing as aftercare with Sharps. I have already paid for the product, so I have no leverage, and therefore I am being ignored. I think this is shameful and has turned a good experience in to something quite distressing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Craig Irvine
Verified Reviewer
"The bedroom fitted was not as agreed at the design stage. Sharps were clearly not intending to address this (I heard nothing despite stating this point on the 'satisfaction' note) and when I pursued the matter they were slow in responding. Eventually they admitted that they were unable to install on the basis of the original design and offered 'compensation of £100 for the effective loss of 1 wardrobe. When I said I would accept £200 they increased the offer to £150. Clearly £50 is much more important to Sharps than customer satisfaction!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 4.02 based on 1,937 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This