Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

4.01 Rating 1,957 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Sharps Bedrooms ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Charlotte G
"Fitted wardrobes in bedroom. Advisor was sympathetic to our budget and didn't try to sell the top range. Still get annoyed with the "sales" and "offers" that these big companies have (but it's par for the course) Fitter was professional and worked all day to get it done. Painted the room F and B Elephant's Breath, which is a great colour match and makes the wardrobes look seamless."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anonymous
"We had Sharps come to fit out our baby girls nursery. From the designer to the fitter, the process was quick and easy and we had our gorgeous bedroom ready in no time for our little arrival. The quality of the fit is fantastic too."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Original design was changed by surveyor and the dimensions were changed by the fitter after discussion with us. The selection of materials and finishes was excellent. The fitter did a great job, was polite and a good tradesman, however, we expected someone in a Sharps van and uniform not a local joiner in a van that has seen better days. Overall we are pleased with our bedroom but so we should be at the price paid."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We had arranged an appointment for today to meet the designer, after waiting 1 hour at the property we decided to call the office to find out what’s happened to the person we sopposed to meet. We received a call 15min later from the designer that he is still at the previous appointment and is running late. It’s absolutelly unacceptable that the designer didn’t call us to let us know in advance to let us know. We drove for an hour and wasted our day off to meet this person who didn’t even have the curtesy to call us before and we had to chase them up. Of course we cancelled the appointment. It’s the most unprofessional company we ever dealt with and would never recommend this brand to anyone. If they can’t even show up for appointment on time imagine when it comes to the actual ordering. Waste of energy and time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"A very efficient service from beginning to end. Well done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Charles was very professional, he listened to my needs and wants and then cane up with his cunning plan. This was down in a no nonsense way, presented clearly and ticked all the boxes, now await the final product! Have used Sharps before and so have my parents very recently, consistent great service unlike a competitor with the initials “NJ”"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Designer was on time, helpful, had good suggestions to make. Looking forward to having our new furniture fitted spoon"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"All staff have been really friendly and helpful. Sharps are very over priced , my quote initially started at over £6,000 and suddenly with certain discounts that we on got down to just under £3,000. The price of £6,000 was a complete joke. Went with sharps due to ease. If I had more time I would have looked around."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Designed and fitted a wardrobe within my budget with exactly what I wanted, lots of hanging space and upper and lower shelves for storage. Beautifully finished, very happy with wardrobe. Sharps representatives who came to house all very pleasant and considerate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We visited the showroom and they were really helpful and nice. We booked our appointment with the "designer" and on the agreed date we took the train to meet at the new house (we don't live there yet). While on the train, we get a call we couldn't answer and a few minutes later a text saying that the "designer" had issues with the car so we had to re-schedule. Assuming it was the truth, these are things that happen, but contingencies are to be taken into account, so taxis are to be considered as options. We wasted time and money for an appointment that never happened. The next day the showroom called to ask me what happened, which was nice of them. But for obvious reasons, if the first appointment is not reliable, this means that we cannot trust Sharps for the overall work. Good luck."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Designer had no imagination and had no idea what he was talking about. He got the size of the beds wrong and dismissed all of our ideas. he didn't compromise at all and overall we were very disappointed. Would never dream of using them again or ever recommended to a friend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing has gone wrong yet. Having made all the necessary arrangements and paid 25% deposit we have just received a phonecall asking us to change the date(which is not possible due to hospitalisation) then we were informed the delivery date could not be guaranteed(it is crucial as our house has one small bedroom in addition to the the main one that will be fitted. There is no storage space and we will be sleeping on a mattress in our front room whilst the work is carried out. Now we are filled with fear and trepidation over how this project will be completed. Do they appreciate how nervous septuagenarians are? This brings all our insecurities and health problems into stark relief. I hope they do the work as promised."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"work hard to do a good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sharp representative visited, measured up and produced a wildly expensive quote. Promised to call me the next day with a better quote. Never heard back. Disappointed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were given very helpful advice which enabled us to choose a wardrobe exactly tailored to our needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Layout arrangement fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very impressed with the designer and especially the surveyor ; very professioal. Not so impressed with the delivery five days before the fitting , also the attitude of not leaving the stuff until i paid even though it was before eight they had no card reader and had to wait until someone in the office was available . i think trust is important . i have seen so many adverts on the tv about amazing discounts would be nice if i was offered one ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and efficient service. Explained everything thoroughly and clearly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gail was most helpful in giving me ideas for how the bedroom could be improved and we are hopeful that her design will work as well as envisaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Pressure selling, unhappy with whole experience. Wish I’d not bothered"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paid to Sharps more than £5,000 and received very bad services, move to the new house for 2 months now, the wardrobe just done partially and no builder turn up, call them more than 10 times, took day off 3 times, waiting for them for an ages, still waiting...........NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 4.01 based on 1,957 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This