Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.97 Rating 2,130 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 89%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Sharps Bedrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 789 789

Email:

camberley.directsales@sharps-mail.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Unprofessional, false promises and very disappointed. First visit by agent, quote the price then came second time to get it signed and increased the the price £800. Was assured and promised that we will get Wardrobs installed by 9th December. we ripped out carpet and our old ones, from the room, Shraps called to inform us today; because my wife didn’t pick her phone (she wasn’t main contact) yesterday so they can’t deliver the Wardrobs before Christmas and delivery will be in mid January ). They make absurd excuses and false promises to delay the installation. Apparently we aren’t the only customers they postponed until the new year. Suffice to say, I’m going to cancel the order tomorrow we no longer trust them and are very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Unprofessional, false promises and very disappointed. First visit by agent, quote the price then came second time to get it signed and increased the the price £800. Was assured and promised that we will get Wardrobs installed by 9th December. we ripped out carpet and our old ones, from the room, Shraps called to inform us today; because my wife didn’t pick her phone (she wasn’t main contact) yesterday so they can’t deliver the Wardrobs before Christmas and delivery will be in mid January ). They make absurd excuses and false promises to delay the installation. Apparently we aren’t the only customers they postponed until the new year. Suffice to say, I’m going to cancel the order tomorrow we no longer trust them and are very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Awful. Three months of farcical mistakes and still no conclusion. Stressful and expensive. Customer services are possibly the worst I have ever come across. Go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Not worth one star. Already had one repair to our wardrobe fitted 10 days ago due to poor fitting, only to find another panel has been damaged. Very upset would not recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible service. Had a sales person come to our house to create some wardrobes. Didn’t get our designs. When calling up sharps directly, they said a regional manager would call us and give us a discount. I still have not had a call back. I’d rather pay towards another service and company thanks!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently contracted with Sharps for them to install x2 sets of wardrobes in 2 rooms in a new build my husband and I recently acquired. As a general comment, I am extremely disappointed with the customer service and lack of care to my new flat re: installation. I would expect that a company which prides itself on being a specialist in wardrobe installations in the country would provide me with value for money. I would not recommend Sharps for the reasons set out below. 1. First of all, they did not deliver all the parts as promised. They missed out on 4 mirrors and when we raised this with customer services during the first few days when the wardrobes were being installed, they blamed us for not checking off a box on the design plans (even though this was the designer’s responsibility to check off AND despite the mirrors in any event being included on the order form). - Customer services was very defensive, and my husband and I actually caught them lying over the phone. They initially said they had all the same papers as we did and there would be no deviation, however when we checked our order form it did say that 4 mirrors formed a part of the order. We raised it with the same customer services representative and she back-tracked and then said that the order forms wouldn’t exactly be the same for data protection reasons. - We caught them lying again in a second phone call when the same rep told me that my husband in a separate call with them had agreed for them to deliver the mirrors on a Saturday (when he hadn’t so agreed). When he followed this up with them she said that because he didn’t say no to a Saturday delivery she assumed that a Saturday would work for us and that was deemed as agreed upon. - The same customer service representative said the fitter could also order the mirrors, though when we spoke to him he said that he couldn’t do this and everything had to go through customer services re: orders. This again shows how disjointed the entire process was. - When we caught her out, my husband said that she must have recordings to check what was said and what wasn’t. To our surprise, she said we don’t record our conversations and we only log them. This obviously shows a lack of dedication to providing a good customer service and client experience. 2. We were disappointed with the level of care the fitter exercised whilst fitting the wardrobes. - No floor protector was used when laying down tools on our oak floors in the landing area which wasn’t a room where the wardrobes were being installed. We had taken pictures to prove this. - We noticed sharp dents in our new oak floors on the landing area near where the tools were placed which looked like timber had been dumped on it. The varnish had chipped and there were visible holes. When we asked the fitter about this, he said ‘wood can’t damage wood, unless you really thrash it against the floor’ which I find to be a ridiculous response and didn’t address the fact that damage was done to our floor! - We also found dents in the wall, scraped paint near the windows etc in each of the rooms where the wardrobes were installed. - On the same day we spoke to the fitter about the damage done to the floor, he was working in the second room fitting wardrobes. We noticed during the time he was working in that room that there was a chink in the wall with scraped off paint. At the end of the day, the same chink looked as if it had been covered up with glue. This shows that he tried to hide the damage done to the second room even after we had warned him about creating further damage to the flat. I would not recommend Sharps to anyone after this experience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One star,is it actually worth that?????? Salesman arrived and promptly told us that a Sharps Wardrobe wasn't "custom built" or "made to measure" as the doors are a prescribed height and width so our room dimensions were made to fit these restrictions.We were also told we couldn't have the pull down rails due the height restriction.I almost cancelled at this stage but only proceeded after a large discount was offered. The surveyor restored the pull down rails and said the salesman don't really know what they are doing!!! Installation date arrived and it turned out that the wardrobes had no backs or ceilings,no mention of this at anytime!!! Oops.The general quality of the internal lining of the wardrobe was poor,cheap quality chipboard with stuck on plastic veneer.No edges sealed,so it will be interesting to see how long these edges last.We had pull out shoe racks,the edges of which were rough and sharp and would have damaged the "solid oak" doors we opted for.When I complained about this I was told this was an acceptable quality and was told to "open the doors wide so the edges don't touch the doors". What a joke!!! I had the the led lights as an extra,these are "secured" with tiny clips with sticky backs, these have failed already and wires visible and hanging down everywhere.I have filed down the rough edges myself and secured the wires with Bluetack.For the price I paid,I was expecting a high quality wardrobe, what I got was a poor quality, poorly finished interior to the wardrobe concealed by reasonable quality doors,top of the price range!As for the guarantee,well there are exclusions!!!Need I say more??? All in all a poor quality wardrobe,worth a fraction of the price paid.Go to the showroom and look very carefully before committing yourself. Very, very disappointed with my Sharps experience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a bedroom wardrobe replaced by Sharps a short while ago. On the plus side I can say we ended up with a larger, well-fitted, quality wardrobe with a long guarantee which makes the bedroom much more practical and attractive (though of course everyone will also redecorate their room). On the negative side I have to say that firstly the product is very expensive for what it is: the 50%+ reduction is just a sales gimmick applied after the "real price" has been inflated hugely. Secondly, there was a deal of misunderstanding as to what Sharps were actually going to do. It turns out they just deliver and install their product; the customer does everything else - in our case removing everything from the room including carpets and underlay, demolishing the existing wardrobe along with partition walls, plastering and repainting all damage, removing and disposing of all waste (including two very large mirrored doors). A lot of work, and extra expense if you have to get someone in to do it. Not being clear about this caused considerable delay. Thirdly, we were given to understand installation would take two days - in actual fact it took just half-a-day! Great to get it done more quickly than expected, though given the time the whole project had been going on it made no real difference - But did this mean we were charged for two days of joiner's time? Sharps said no, they always allowed more time in case of problems, but I am not totally convinced. Conclusion: Sharps delivered a good quality product though with some misunderstandings; had we fully understood just how much work would fall on our shoulders we probably would not have gone ahead. If money is not a main concern, Sharps can give you a good product, but if you want the best value for your money you would be well advised to investigate other options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When the salesperson came to the house to give me a free quote I was told I should make a decision during that visit re: whether I wanted to commit to buying the £5000 wardrobes. He added that if I was to say I wanted extra time to think about it, it would show I wasn’t interested!!! I think this is a dreadful thing to say to a customer and might be intimidating to some people. I was confident enough to say I disagreed and would definitely be taking time to think about such a big purchase. I’m the salesperson also told me that I didn’t look like the type of woman who wore dresses so would it be right to assume I didn’t need long hanging space in my wardrobe???!!!! How rude and totally unprofessional. I also didn’t appreciate being stuck with this salesperson for almost two hours whilst he drew my wardrobes using a biro and ruler. I think that to spend £5000 I would like to see the company investing in some decent software which could accurately represent my finished wardrobes. And as for saying they’re bespoke... I only had a few doors to choose from and and several interior organisational designs - again represented in a diagram. These were all in a catalogue. All disappointing from beginning to end. Moreover, I was told my wardrobes would usually cost £10,000 but I could have them for just over £5000 🤣 Made me laugh. Shows how ridiculous their mark-up is to begin with. Avoid this over-priced company with old-fashioned design processes (I.e pen and paper) plus presumptuous, offensive salespeople who like to pressurise. No thank you Sharps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
professional visit and the fitted wardrobe and understairs cupboard look as if there had been there for ever - they match so well. Fitter was also professional , helpful and cleaned up afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You are worth nothing to this company they just want your money. We had a wardrobe installed by sharps in September 2019, after a pleasant meeting with the sales guy (Patrick) it all went down hill from there. Being told by the savour what the sales guy had told us wasn't possible in the space we have unless we have a "Custom built" wardrobe and had to sign paper work to say its not the normal spec. Now correct me if i'm wrong but all adverts state "Made to fit" During Install, the installer was then trying to change the design further from what the Savour had drawn up! After the installer had finished i was given the chance to look at the "FINISHED" product. The doors on the sliding wardrobe were warped, and scratched all down the sides from delivery, the shelves were dented and chipped (which the installer tried to cover up) Nothing was cut straight. After refusing to sign any paper work we had the regional installation manager come out and look at the install, after initially being told by him "it might be dirt and just need cleaning" Once he properly took a look at it and saw it was actually dented, he took a proper look and did a survey on the install and found the following faults: Installer has not fitted frame work correctly Bottom Track has been fitted on facings rather than MDF Slam Posts not the correct width Scribe quality not to customers satisfaction (Quality of cut on panels) Draws fitted with 2 screws and as such are loose Worktop has lower than expected quality and should have been replaced or refaced by the installer. Parts left over and not installed by installer which should be on the wardrobe All these problems led to the ENTIRE wardrobe being taken out and reinstalled by a different installer to the correct install specifications. So 3 days off work (1 for install, 1 for survey to be taken and 1 for Re-install) My 3 days off work and my MONTH of delays in getting my issues rectified was worth £200 off the final payment. So over £2500 worth and all we were offered was a "whoops sorry" here's £200 for your trouble. This was with 50% off and a further %20 so the "Actual" price should have been over £4500??? Speaking to the guys who disassembled the faulty wardrobe "This is about the 3rd one we have had to take out in recent months" We are not a one off YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful!! Was very excited to get a walk in wardrobe only to be told they could not do hardly anything I asked for because It is not made to measure. I later discovered that you can get the same materials from b&q and just get a good carpenter to fit to your spec for a third of the price. Avoid at all costs!!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice and easy. Prompt arrival, had some good ideas and communicated clearly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, the designers couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Made the whole experience of choosing our wardrobes an absolute pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and attention to detail. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not fitted yet. Up til now very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ridiculously expensive, doors look excellent but the carcus is is cheap, badly made chipboard. You are paying for the name and the 47 departments that you have to speak to if ( when) you have a problem.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were told that the moving of an electrical socket was included in the price but this is not the case. We were also given the date of the 14th October for the job to start and cleared the room in preparation for this only to be put off for a further week. As we are also having the floors recovered after installation we have had to put off that installation as well as visitors we were expecting. Not really good enough considering the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and friendly designer - would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The sales pitch is very slick but unfortunately you have to pay quite a high deposit on the day ("to secure the area discount") so you're really unable to back out when the poor customer service starts after that. We advised the salesman at the time of buying that we wouldn't be able to have the wardrobe fitted until after 5 weeks time as we were getting our bedroom painted first. We were told by the salesman that this wouldn't be a problem, and again were told the same by the surveyor that came to measure the room. However, the sales team are unable to book delivery/fitting that far in advance and offer no flexibility at all. This meant that a few weeks afterwards we received a call advising us that we were booked in for delivery the one week we had told Sharps from the very outset that we couldn't do. When we told them this, the best they could offer was a further 6 weeks down the line (although they couldn't confirm exact dates that far in advance). It took 5 phone calls back and forth to get this brought forward even a couple of weeks. We were also under the impression that delivery and fitting would only take a couple of days. However, the salesman neglected to tell us that delivery is always the week before fitting - effectively meaning the room is unusable for a week. Overall - poor customer service, expensive, and we would not use again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.97 based on 2,130 reviews