Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.97 Rating 2,190 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 85%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Sharps Bedrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 789 789

Email:

camberley.directsales@sharps-mail.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very helpful. Glenda worked hard to help us. I kept changing things and she didn't get frustrated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awufl dont go there
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The people who came to see us were very good at their job. They were very courteous and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unbelievably appalling customers service, rude, unprofessional and would NOT recommend that you use this company to make anything in your homes with your hard earned money. We had three bedroom wardrobes and a window seat installed. The fitter failed to show on one day, so the job was rushed, chips everywhere, doors don’t close and window seat left unfinished and dangerous as top not secured just left placed on top of cupboard doors. Had to pay for another carpenter to come in and complete the job as Sharps were not interested until I went to trading standards. Totally unsatisfactory service from delivery to installation. All they are interested in is getting your money. It’s not a bespoke service in any shape or form. My advice Is so not even think about using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After paying £4500 for a fitted wardrobe you would think the service you get would reflect the price tag. My in laws were at our house while they finished fitting the wardrobe as we couldn’t be in. When I came home excited to see our new wardrobe I see there is no backing on the wardrobe exposing old ripped wallpaper we understood would be covered by the backing otherwise we would of taken it off and repainted before hand. Leaving dust everywhere, if this is how they leave you with the final product save your money and go elsewhere. When I called them they told me it’s £100 per meter for the backing even after acknowledging they were in the wrong. When not once did they ever mention that backing is an optional thing or even an extra cost. Still waiting for them to get back to me after I’ve had to chase them up twice after them not getting back to me when they said they would And also ruined our new carpets which were literally installed 2 weeks ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After paying £4500 for a fitted wardrobe you would think the service you get would reflect the price tag. My in laws were at our house while they finished fitting the wardrobe as we couldn’t be in. When I came home excited to see our new wardrobe I see there is no backing on the wardrobe exposing old ripped wallpaper, we understood that it would be covered by the backing otherwise we would of taken it off and repainted before hand. And dust everywhere, if this is how they leave you with the final product save your money and go elsewhere. When I called them they told me it’s £100 per meter for the backing. When not once did they ever mention that backing is an optional thing or even an extra cost. Still waiting for them to get back to me after I’ve had to chase them up twice after them not getting back to me when they said they would. Also have ruined our new carpet we just installed and recently got cleaned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lots off money for poor quality chipboard Only one fitter working to a tight deadline & having to go & finish previous jobs Lots of chips made to finish on installation large chips glued back in place by fitter which we didn’t notice until he rushed off to the next job Left with all the rubbish & left over timber which took me 4 trips to the rubbish tip For wardrobes of £19600.00 before discounts this is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very lovely lady came to give me a quote, very professional and very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ashley was very polite, thorough, knowledgeable and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Everything so far has been fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Friendly, helpful, informative and knowledgeable, Effortless planning of our built in cupboards!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Darrin was very courteous and professional with a friendly manner. Helpful with various questions about the bedroom furniture and knowledgeable about the products
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
courteous professional good listening and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service from both Robert Lovell who came to see us first to do the design and Clive Leegood, the surveyor. Looking forward to seeing the finished product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Designer was off-hand when I had difficulty downloading paperwork which ultimately wasn't referred to by the surveyor. Also suggested 2 mirrored doors which had to be altered by the surveyor as unworkable. Very disappointed all round.8
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very professional. Did what we asked
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The chap that came to design our two bedrooms was excellent. And designed the bedrooms to our specification.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My first sharps bedroom was in 1987 so I can guarantee they last it was still as good the day I left the house as the day I had it fitted! A teenage boys bedroom at that! I am looking forward to my new bedroom furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A little bit disappointing. Designer didn't add any value to ideas put forward by myself. Also gave misleading information (e.g. advised that pull down rail couldn't exceed a certain height - the surveyor advised PDR could be any height. Agreed that I could fit 2 shelves at the top, surveyor advised that would not be possible given the space available and restrictions. Had to revise the whole layout on surveyor visit so felt that the designer visit was a bit pointless - just adding to the overall cost without adding any value.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.97 based on 2,190 reviews