Sharps Bedrooms Reviews

3.92 Rating 2,412 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Sharps Bedrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sharps Bedrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 789 789

Email:

camberley.directsales@sharps.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sharps Bedrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 19th March 2019
Mcleman
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 13th January 2019
Carey
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 20th November 2018
C Johnston
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 28th April 2017
Anonymous
Sharps Bedrooms 5 star review on 31st March 2017
Diane Quadling
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible Customer Service, Sharp take no ownership when the cupboards have missing parts i.e. hanging rails missing in a delivery, and i had to sit in cupboard waste blocking my whole lounge room for 7 days, even though sharp forgot to send the hanging rails. Terrible company, wouldn't offer to assist until i payed last 10% of uncompleted works. Customer service team were rude and they outsource a lot of the work so they can avoid responsibilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
RUDE and VERY UNPROFESSIONAL RUDE: The designer called at 8.47am in the morning to reschedule the appointment. He came without wearing mask, which was fine because my wife and i put ours on just in case. My wife sneezed (not in front of him she was minding her own business) and he asked if she has covid. Seems he's very busy to finish his job and pushed very hard to get the sales, he finished his 'design' (on a piece of paper) in approx. 20 mins after visiting --- for your reference, we asked for fitting a dressing room not a bedroom. UNPROFESSIONAL: He can't CAD, probably the first interior designer i met who can't CAD. He asked us for the measurements of our old wardrobes. I told I have 3 wardrobes for now then he said so the double rails should be fit. I then asked how about night dresses, he said we can put one single rail if you want. 'Then how about drawers?' 'Yes we can have drawers.' 'But how many?' 'It's up to you.' I don't want to be harsh but honestly this is exactly the same job i can do on IKEA planner with a much cheaper price (2000 vs 7000 with discount) and better visual (at least it's 3D).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sold the dream - anything but. After needing some built in wardrobes i contacted sharps as apparently one of the best in the UK. We had a design appointment with a man who did not stop waffling and what was supposed to be a 30 min appointment turned into over 2 hours. We were sold the dream from this guy, best in the business, amazing installers. The whole process has been a disaster, the fitter it was his first week on the job, was told it would take 2 days max, on the third day my bedroom was left a bomb site, dust everywhere, new carpets and underlay had been hacked and the wardrobes no where near finished and what had been done was an awful standard. This was when the installer proceeded to tell us that he had no idea what he was doing, he had no support and was about to quit. To be fair to sharps they have rectified this within a few weeks however its nearly two months later and i am still constantly chasing the complaint i made. There is absolutely no customer service in this company its disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The finished product is just OK, but I definitely would not recommend the company to anyone else and I wish we had gone elsewhere (and should have read these reviews before committing £3,500). We ordered built-in cupboards for a bedroom. The order was made in early July and the installation was done in mid October. There was poor communication throughout with a complete disconnect between what different people were telling us. For example, the installer bitching about head office and the sales teams and telling us they only look out for themselves. For the time you'll have to wait and the cost you'll incur, definitely go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
from start to finish this company are the worst I have dealt with. they overcharged, took ages to have money returned, they were rude, finish is to a low standard, doors are discoloured, whole experiance was a stressful due to the lack of communication between staff. would never recommend and in my opinion they should be closed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please do not not use Sharps! We paid for fitted wardrobes for our dressing room and freestanding furniture for our bedroom. This cost in the region of £8000. 1. Sharps installer did not show up on the first day of installation. When I called them they advised one call was made the night before (no missed call on mobile). They confirmed they couldn’t leave a message, but made no other attempts to contact me. 2. Installation started two days after original start date. The Sharps installer was 2 hours late. No calls made to let me know. 3. Sharps had advised that the reason the installer could not start on Monday was due to a family emergency. However, the installer told me he was the one due to start on Monday and then confirmed he’d been in London on Monday and Tuesday having cosmetic dentistry. 4. A few hours after arriving, the installer advised that Sharps had left the wrong materials. The correct materials weren’t dropped off until Thursday afternoon, causing further delays. 5. We were advised that the fitting would take 2-3 days. It took 6 days spread over 2 weeks, as the installer advised he did not work weekends. 6. Once the installation was done, we were left with all the rubbish and packaging and advised we would have to dispose of it ourselves. 7. The installer advised us to clean all the wardrobes ourselves (they leave all the furniture covered in dust). Whilst doing so I noticed that a lot of the furniture had a sticky residue over it which was difficult to get off. 8. Whilst cleaning the freestanding furniture, I noticed that there were scratches to our bedside cabinets and chest of drawers. 9. I contacted Sharps and advised that due to all of the previous issues, we wanted the freestanding furniture taken away and given a refund. We were told by Sharps that they wouldn’t agree to this. It was only when I told them it was my statutory right, as per the Consumer Rights Act did Sharps agree to providing a refund. 10. A further appointment was made to have the furniture removed. The guy was an hour late and then advised that he would just be taking the furniture down and we would have to make another appointment to have the materials removed. 11. Numerous emails were sent to Sharps relating to the above issues. I had to chase responses and when I asked for a refund initially Sharps’ response was borderline rude. I never received any explanations for any of the issues, just the odd apology. There was an outstanding balance of 10% owed and Sharps said that they would write off £100 that we still owed. Given all of the issues above I believe they’ve got off very lightly. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Seems to be a continual problem with Sharps - not turning up when supposed to which meant everything else had to be postponed and 10 weeks later bedroom still not finished as a result. Many other issues to numerous to mention but would never use them again or recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Absolutely disgusted in Sharps as a company. After the price we paid for a built in wardrobe you would expect a premiun product and service but we were left with neither. We recieved a phone call at 18:20 the night before the job was due to say they were no longer coming and that it would be the following day. The three days the fitter was here he was late. He didnt wear any PPE (they were fitted during a time PPE was essential, i also have a baby). Due to starting a day late it meant the job was finished a day late. The fitter assured us it would be done within a couple of hours that day... he spent 2 hours sat in his van (saw on our ring doorbell) and so the job wasn't completed until 4pm that day. Within a day of completion the soft close on the doors broke and after calling the help number, were told this is a very common problem! That was just issues with the fitter and product. We have now been going through a complaint for almost 3 months where i have had to call to chase as very little contact has been made from their side other than chasing my final payment! Another month later we finally hear for them (due to me calling as i didn't hear from them within the 48 hours as expected) and the response is ridiculous. Never would i recommend. Over priced. Disgraceful service and issues from start to finish. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having waited 4 months for the fitting date and undertaken the trouble and cost of electrical and decorating work to the room in preparation, we were contacted at 4.10pm on the day before installation to postpone. Apparently one of the installers was unwell (not his fault. If true) but astonished that a company of this size does not appear to have people they can call on to Cover . We now have to wait to se whether a rearranged date is possible ., meanwhile the contents of our bedroom stowed around the house .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked an appointment. Received an e mail saying that I had to spend 2 hrs with the salesman!! I rang and said I only needed 2.5 m of wardrobes - couldn't possible take two hours. Woman on phone really rude just said 'shall I cancel the appointment then'. So she just lost you a sale sharps!! Obviously high pressure selling techniques being used and if you don't allow the time for them to persuade them they wont even visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Total shambles, twice booked in for a fitting and a fitter never arrived, lots of excuses but no solution. Happy to take your money up front and then string you along. Customer service is appalling . Sales person and surveyor excellent but once they have your money they are not interested. Be prepared to have a pile of wood sitting in a room for ages. A premium price for a premium service, none sense. Do not use unless you want to spend loads of time on the phone listening to excuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My very disappointing experience with Sharps started with a phone call telling me the delivery was going to be a week earlier than arranged. At my objection I was told if not July it would have to be September. When the fitter (the only good part of the experience) started he found the units under the window were higher than the sill. He advised sending it all back. With a husband due out of hospital and a long recovery ahead, I instructed the fitter to reduce the plinth size. After my carpet was fitted I found I could not open 2 of the drawers. A ten year old could have taken better measurements. I am 3 weeks on and note that Sharps have not been in contact regarding customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service is the worst I have ever ever experienced. DO NOT USE! You never speak with the same person, are transferred from pillar to post and there is no consistency. - it has been 2 months and i still haven't even had a survey. - the salesman came over and priced up and drew pictures, i had to chase sharps for 3 weeks to even pay the deposit! I nearly pulled out at this point and wish that I had have done this. - Once i paid the deposit i then had to chase for weeks for the survey. Surveyor finally came out, i left him to it, kept on chasing and weeks later was told the survey wasn't done and he has to come back.... The worst service ever, beyond SLOW, you are treated as though you are an inconvenience and they are doing you a favour. AVOID at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fitting cancelled at last minute. No new date. Now have no bedroom and loads of lumber everywhere I was promised this would not happen
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We wanted to get wardrobes done. So Sharps consultant came and produced a quote based on some numbers plucked from air and then applied discounts. All in all, he gave a final price and put it on his paper and gave it to us. Then a few Weeks later we wanted to proceed and he came back, took measurements and then he sat down to tell us that the quote he gave was a mistake and not we need to pay £1000 more! He said it was unprofessional of him to not explain. He uselessly tried hard to explain that previous price he forgot to include one thing or another! Ridiculous!! Totally a con business! Zero transparency and cow boy sales rep.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed with the design visit. Led us to thinking that the design we chose would fit in our bedroom. It wouldn't and would infringe on the window. Paid a deposit and when the surveyor came, we had to make a big compromise and won't get what we want. I feel that we were lead down the garden path, and the designer needs to concentrate on the design and whether it will fit and stop talking about the celebrities he has done work for. Now in a compromising situation as to whether to go with the compromise or not continue and risk loosing the deposit. I don't want to spend a further £4,200 and be disappointed for the rest of my life that we were misled. Very frustrated and annoyed as the devil is in the detail which wasn't clarified with showing exactly what the wardrobe depth would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Overpriced and bad customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Probably the worst salesman I've encountered. Dismissive, scoffed at me not knowing the costs of wardrobes (and yes I do still think 3k for a modest wardrobe is on the high side. Didn't demonstrate his product, what I'd be getting or why it was worth the effort. Overall ill mannered man, waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
terrible service and terrible cupboards I wont be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fitted wrong door and said they will not swap unless I pay for new doors. Draws not fitted correctly, bad customer services and well overpriced
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sharps Bedrooms is rated 3.92 based on 2,412 reviews