Send My Bag Reviews

3.67 Rating 15 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Send My Bag
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"This is a brilliant way to send luggage within the UK and abroad. I have used it for my student offspring with great success - even sent a guitar and amplifier to my son in Amsterdam both arriving promptly and unscathed! Takes the stress out of moving away and is so easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Having to cross England on two trains, one of which had multiple stops, and having heath problems, I couldn't believe it when I found 'Send My Bag', to forward my large, heavy suitcase (and return), for such a great price. I found the website easy to navigate, asked multiple questions during a live 'chat', and my case was sent from one end of the country, to 250 miles away, returning 2 weeks' later. I would not hesitate to use this service again - it saved me a LOT of problems. There is no way I could have travelled with anything large than a large holdall (esp on South West Railway service, that didn't even have a luggage rack!). Thank you to all involved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service & delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"top service, collection, tracking, on both outward and return journeys superb and all this for less than half the price of the competition, well done , will use your company again.(best bit no hauling your case around on your journey)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and great value. Delivery was exactly as estimated even with customs delay. Will definitely use Send My Bag again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"From start to finish an excellent service ,would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've used Send My Bag home on 3 occasions now so feel I can give a balanced and accurate portrayal of the service and it is this: Delivery # 1. Worked well engaged and helpful couriers 2. Worked ok UK side but let down NI side for delivery 3. A complete mess up! on the idea that 2 out of 3 transactions was marred by inefficiencies I no longer will use nor recommend them. They are aggressive in their dialogue with me fighting back that nothing is their fault and they told me my address is INCOMPLETE AS I DO NOT HAVE A DOOR BELL. So do beware of them. They try and wriggle out of everything - they are aggressive and one email I had from them would be in my opinion borderline threatening in it's tone. I am oh so disappointed by their lack of customer awareness and aggressive stance. AVOID them like the proverbial. Not recommended there are loads of other better couriers out there and the service may even be a lot cheaper. If there are lots of negative reviews as there are here, then I suggest there may be very good reason for this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Unreliable. Out of the 4 scheduled picks ups I had with them 3 of them failed. My order number were Order #A695779, #A975515 #A385994. Most recently waited at home all day for a pick up. No one rang my buzzer and I ended up stuck with 4 bags. I was leaving for the airport that same day, so this left us in the lurch. The same thing happened with sendmybag in 2016. I was an idiot to think that maybe this company got better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the 2nd time I have used SendMyBag to facilitate an intra-EU move. Its so fast and reliable and makes it easy to set up my new life with all the things i need most urgently. Thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’m still waiting for my bag!!! 2 weeks and they cannot press the call bell or call us.. we need to guess! Basically I paid to deliver at home and now I need to go there to get my suitcase!!! Never more!!! Horrible service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"the organization assisted me in the transfer of some personal belonging in a fast and efficient manner. the box was picked up from my house on monday afternoon and was delivered by noon at the destination in UK. it was cheaper than post and arrival time was quicker aswell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bad service. Never again. They offered a time slot for picking between 4pm and 8pm but the actual company that does their transportation is DHL, which does not offer this time slot for my postcode. After two attempts, all before the chosen time-slot, I was informed that I would have to pay an extra 5 GBP to rebook. I asked about dropping it off at the closest depot, seemed like the best solution only to my told it was in Cambridge, a good hour away. When I asked about cancelling I was informed I would only get 85% of credit with them, not on the card I used. What good is that, when clearly they are beyond useless at what they are suppose to be doing?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My advise. Don't book with this company. Unreliable and NO customer service. I have been a customer for years and this is how they have treated me today. As dogs are not allowed to fly in and out of the UK in the cabin, I have to take a train from London to Harwich and then a ferry from Harwich to Hoek Van Holland and then another train to Amsterdam's airport Schiphol. This is the reason why I have booked #sendmybag on a quite a few occasions. This year, in November, I booked the collection for today so that it would arrive in Spain on Dec. 22nd, as the site indicated. I asked to work from home because pick-up can be anytime from 9 am until 6 pm. At 4 pm I thought it was strange that no one had come so I contacted #sendmybag. They assured the driver was on route. At 5.30 pm still no one had come, so I called again, they said the driver was on route but that I should call back if at 6 pm no one had arrived. At 6.05 pm I called back and they insisted the driver was on route but just running late. They informed me that DHL was the carrier. I called DHL myself at 6.22 pm only to find out that the pick up had been "exempt", I asked what that meant and they said "cancelled" but could not tell me more. I called #sendmybag again and they said that the driver had attempted delivery at 6.11 pm, which is not true as I was home and no one rang the door (also, DHL said it had been exempt). If that had been the case, why would DHL said it was exempt? My guess is that the driver was running late all day, finished his shift at 6 pm and left (I doubt they get paid extra time so why would he bother?). I told #sendmybag that, even if it had been true that the driver had come (which is not) he had been late. The only solution #sendmybag offered was to re-book the service for Monday. That would mean, that I have to carry the 25 kg suitcase to work all the way to other side of the city and, worse of it all, they could not guarantee that I would get it before Dec. 27th (great, considering that the suitcase has my Christmas gifts, clothes and that I leave on the 28th). I told them that none of this was my fault, that I had waited all day and that the least they could do was book me for the express shipping so that I could get the things in time. This is not a caprice considering the journey I have to do. I SPENT OVER ONE HOUR ON THE PHONE. ONE HOUR, only to be told that they apologise but that they could not offer me an upgrade. I literally told the supervisor on the phone "it is not that you can't, it is that you don't want to". Of course they can offer the upgrade! I would even have been willing to pay for the standard rate and have them pay the difference. Their empathy was none. They could not care less and much less take any responsibility. So you have someone who truly needs your services, books them way ahead to ensure the delivery, the driver never shows up and all you do is apologise and offer a re-book in spite of knowing that, because of Christmas, the things will take 10 days. This is the type of no-service you can expect from this company. So, my advise to you, don't book it. If anything happens, THEY WILL NOT ASSIST YOU AT ALL NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY. They have lost a customer and, hopefully, thanks to my post, many more. I only hope now, that I least they will refund me..."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"No more hanging around at airports, Easy to use, Excellent Service would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"No more hanging around at airports, Easy to use, Excellent Service would defiantly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Send My Bag is rated 3.67 based on 15 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This