Send My Bag Reviews

4.40 Rating 101 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Send My Bag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unreliable. Out of the 4 scheduled picks ups I had with them 3 of them failed. My order number were Order #A695779, #A975515 #A385994. Most recently waited at home all day for a pick up. No one rang my buzzer and I ended up stuck with 4 bags. I was leaving for the airport that same day, so this left us in the lurch. The same thing happened with sendmybag in 2016. I was an idiot to think that maybe this company got better.
Posted 2 years ago
Do yourself a favour and check in the bag instead of using this company. Sendmybag.com subcontracts with a local forwarder (in my case DHL France) and when there are issues they encourage you to deal with them directly (notwithstanding local language limitations). It took 8 calls to the hotel, sendmybag, and DHL to get the bags delivered, and until I spoke to a manager at sendmybag, customer service could not care less about delivering the bags and were blaming me for the issues and clueless about what their subcontractors on the ground do. Much better to ship with DHL directly.
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Send My Bag home on 3 occasions now so feel I can give a balanced and accurate portrayal of the service and it is this:
Delivery #
1. Worked well engaged and helpful couriers
2. Worked ok UK side but let down NI side for delivery
3. A complete mess up!
on the idea that 2 out of 3 transactions was marred by inefficiencies I no longer will use nor recommend them.
They are aggressive in their dialogue with me fighting back that nothing is their fault and they told me my address is INCOMPLETE AS I DO NOT HAVE A DOOR BELL. So do beware of them. They try and wriggle out of everything - they are aggressive and one email I had from them would be in my opinion borderline threatening in it's tone. I am oh so disappointed by their lack of customer awareness and aggressive stance. AVOID them like the proverbial. Not recommended there are loads of other better couriers out there and the service may even be a lot cheaper.
If there are lots of negative reviews as there are here, then I suggest there may be very good reason for this.
Posted 2 years ago
Well what a time to use Send My Bag! We were about to move from Australia to France and because it would be some time before most of our things would arrive, and as we were limited in what we could carry to our airline luggage allowances, we decided to use Send My Bag as an additional suitcase full of clothes to tide us over. In the middle of all of this the horror of Covid 19 descended. Did we cancel? Did we go ahead? We decided to go ahead and so, with time running out, our bag was picked up the day before we flew out of Melbourne and we and it arrived in France with barely a day to spare before the French and Australian borders closed. Two days after we arrived in the small French village where we now live the bag arrived safe and well together with a cheery smile from the drop-off driver. Thank you Send My Bag for helping us out at what was a very difficult time.
Posted 10 months ago
I would never use sendmybag.com ever again, and, if you are moving from outside Europe to the UK, I recommend that you do not use them either, unless you are absolutely certain you can get a TOR code beforehand (which is not always possible). Otherwise DHL (the company that does all the heavy lifting for sendmybag.com) will send you a gigantic invoice for import duties. And, DHL don't just charge the duties, they add the cost of entering the lines into the computer (at an extortionate rate). So, even if you try to reclaim the duties back from HMRC later, you cannot reclaim DHL's admin costs. Sendmybag.com does not tell you this - they tell you everything will be fine without a TOR code. In hindsight, I could have just used DHL directly, and at least I would have saved a bit of money on the sendmybag.com fee.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service. Available on short notice, and support staff were extremely helpful.
Bags arrived in the exact condition that they left in.
Posted 2 years ago
I’m still waiting for my bag!!! 2 weeks and they cannot press the call bell or call us.. we need to guess! Basically I paid to deliver at home and now I need to go there to get my suitcase!!! Never more!!! Horrible service
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing and flexible customer service. My bags were collected and delivered on time with excellent care.
Posted 9 months ago
The collection and delivery of bags was on time but one of the bags was damaged beyond repair in transit and because I didn’t have a receipt for it I’m now out of pocket.
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with SendMyBags out of Milan, and their lack of attention to my requests to get a phone call to discuss was shocking. I had to delay my trip home for two days and actually deliver the bags myself to a local FedEx office because FedEx wouldn't pick up my bags on three scheduled occasions. Seems like FedEx didn't know/understand the SendMyBags process and wouldn't pick-up.
Posted 1 year ago
Good communication and easy set up however my suitcase was damaged and has a big hole in the side of it.
Posted 1 year ago
Bad service. Never again. They offered a time slot for picking between 4pm and 8pm but the actual company that does their transportation is DHL, which does not offer this time slot for my postcode. After two attempts, all before the chosen time-slot, I was informed that I would have to pay an extra 5 GBP to rebook. I asked about dropping it off at the closest depot, seemed like the best solution only to my told it was in Cambridge, a good hour away. When I asked about cancelling I was informed I would only get 85% of credit with them, not on the card I used. What good is that, when clearly they are beyond useless at what they are suppose to be doing?
Posted 2 years ago
My advise. Don't book with this company. Unreliable and NO customer service. I have been a customer for years and this is how they have treated me today.

As dogs are not allowed to fly in and out of the UK in the cabin, I have to take a train from London to Harwich and then a ferry from Harwich to Hoek Van Holland and then another train to Amsterdam's airport Schiphol. This is the reason why I have booked #sendmybag on a quite a few occasions.

This year, in November, I booked the collection for today so that it would arrive in Spain on Dec. 22nd, as the site indicated. I asked to work from home because pick-up can be anytime from 9 am until 6 pm. At 4 pm I thought it was strange that no one had come so I contacted #sendmybag. They assured the driver was on route. At 5.30 pm still no one had come, so I called again, they said the driver was on route but that I should call back if at 6 pm no one had arrived. At 6.05 pm I called back and they insisted the driver was on route but just running late. They informed me that DHL was the carrier. I called DHL myself at 6.22 pm only to find out that the pick up had been "exempt", I asked what that meant and they said "cancelled" but could not tell me more. I called #sendmybag again and they said that the driver had attempted delivery at 6.11 pm, which is not true as I was home and no one rang the door (also, DHL said it had been exempt). If that had been the case, why would DHL said it was exempt? My guess is that the driver was running late all day, finished his shift at 6 pm and left (I doubt they get paid extra time so why would he bother?). I told #sendmybag that, even if it had been true that the driver had come (which is not) he had been late.

The only solution #sendmybag offered was to re-book the service for Monday. That would mean, that I have to carry the 25 kg suitcase to work all the way to other side of the city and, worse of it all, they could not guarantee that I would get it before Dec. 27th (great, considering that the suitcase has my Christmas gifts, clothes and that I leave on the 28th). I told them that none of this was my fault, that I had waited all day and that the least they could do was book me for the express shipping so that I could get the things in time. This is not a caprice considering the journey I have to do. I SPENT OVER ONE HOUR ON THE PHONE. ONE HOUR, only to be told that they apologise but that they could not offer me an upgrade. I literally told the supervisor on the phone "it is not that you can't, it is that you don't want to". Of course they can offer the upgrade! I would even have been willing to pay for the standard rate and have them pay the difference. Their empathy was none. They could not care less and much less take any responsibility. So you have someone who truly needs your services, books them way ahead to ensure the delivery, the driver never shows up and all you do is apologise and offer a re-book in spite of knowing that, because of Christmas, the things will take 10 days.

This is the type of no-service you can expect from this company. So, my advise to you, don't book it. If anything happens, THEY WILL NOT ASSIST YOU AT ALL NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY. They have lost a customer and, hopefully, thanks to my post, many more. I only hope now, that I least they will refund me...
Posted 3 years ago
No more hanging around at airports, Easy to use, Excellent Service would defiantly use again.
Posted 3 years ago
Send My Bag is rated 4.40 based on 101 reviews