Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,493 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appointment cancelled less than 24 hrs before...staff seemed to think it was OK, talking as if she had just given me good news. Needed that appt urgently so NO it wasn't ok!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sonia, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 month ago
Had to have a second eye test as l couldn't read with my first pair of glasses without raising them up. Second test showed a different result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service, very friendly staff, could not fault them one bit..would defo recommend them to friends and family..👍👍👍👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed would use again with them it’s not about money grabbing it’s about customer care would never go back to spec savers or vision express
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff. Thorough examination. Both the optician and the staff who helped me choose frames were professional, helpful and friendly. Didcot branch.
Helpful Report
(Didcot) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 1 month ago
I took my father to the Wimborne Branch for an eye test. He is 95 and has Alzheimers and I was naturally worried about how things would go. The staff were wonderful with him, particularly Claire Davies and Plahe Ravinder, making the whole event, something he thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
(Wimborne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tania, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Wimborne.
Posted 1 month ago
We came to Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Centre in Kentish Town on Friday 30th July for our eye tests. Michael Sharpstone was absolutely wonderful. Extremely professional, attentive and very caring. Avril and Doulat were also excellent when it came to choosing glasses.
Helpful Report
(Kentish Town) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Linda, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Kentish Town went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant and caring as well as helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Irene, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff. Thorough examination. Both the optician and the staff who helped me choose frames were professional, helpful and friendly. Didcot branch.
Helpful Report
(Didcot) - Posted 1 month ago
Always get good customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
The eye test carried out my Michael Sharpstone was excellent and the when I choose new glasses Avril Watts and Doulat Richards were extremely helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barry, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
The staff and opticians at Newark are all extremly helpful i really cannot prase them enough for there profesinal service
Helpful Report
(Newark) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Len, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 month ago
First time visit. We were made to feel very comfortable. Staff were professional and caring. Everything went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Margarette, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 month ago
My eye test appointment was at 4.30pm later in the working day. I arrived well beforehand. The eye test itself I was more than satisfied. However when choosing my first pair of glasses I felt very rushed. My glasses have yet to arrive which I’m very apprehensive that they are going to sit correctly and be comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Glenn, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com, we will look into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and to your satisfaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Good old fashioned personal service. Very attentive with honest advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ramona, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 month ago
I attended Wed 28th July for routine eye test which I only booked the day previous. Very well catered for by all the staff,friendly ,polite and patient. Never for a moment felt rushed or an inconvenience by the optician nor the front of desk. Thanks for time and help. R.jeffrey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
I visited the St Ives store recently for an eye check and new glasses. The level of service was excellent, all staff involved in the process were skilled and took great care to assist me.
Helpful Report
(St Ives) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Richard, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at St Ives went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
I love going to Scriven’s. The staff are friendly yet professional... they are always happy to answer any questions and make you feel valued. Thank you Mrs. Gibbs and all at Scriven’s Newmarket.
Helpful Report
(Newmarket) - Posted 1 month ago
Very pleasant staff. I do feel that most of your shops need their exteriors smartened up. They look rather shabby.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 month ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,493 reviews