Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.56 Rating 3,429 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very caring, knowledgable practice which I would happily recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Doreen, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good and with the service .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi June, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff are very helpful and professional; Thank you to the whole team; I am looking forward to getting my new glasses!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, eye test relaxed ,excellent opticion who was a compassionate , natural person you could trust to give honest results. The rest staff also excellent at what they do.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice friendly staff and a lovely clean place had a really great eye test from Dipti Mistry she was understanding about my eye problems and sorted me out for some new glasses. One young lady helped me find the perfect pair of new glasses all in all a perfect experience excellent performance from all staff 10/10
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Amy, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Both the Opticians and Hearing Care gave a first class service. Very efficient and friendly staff, Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
i've used scrivens for about 15 years now. always a very nice experience. lovely staff on the reception desk, nice and clean reception area, highly professional optician. this year for the first time i needed glasses. the prescribed glasses are good quality and i was happy with the price.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always friendly, always helpful good supply of firmware a good shop in Abingdon ray williams
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ray, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cannot speak highly enough about the staff at your Peacehaven branch especially Lorna stewart the optomitrist. Who's exam and immediate reveal to emergency eye hospital undoubtedly saving the sight at that eye. Have always found staff there friendly and helpful in the past.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Laurence, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Peacehaven.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Claire and Carol at Aldridge always give a great service. Nothing is too much trouble and they always have enough time to help me find new glasses. The kids also like going there and sometimes even ask to go in when we walk by just to say hello.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Aldridge branch went so smoothly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly professional service. Warm welcome and lovely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this company for eye care.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
From the moment I went in there customer service was excellent The staff are very helpful and friendly Definitely recommend to my friends and family
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Louise, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having had cataract surgery in both eyes - after a referral by Greer Callaghan - was disappointed to find vision in my right eye becoming “clouded”…Greer examined me, and diagnosed that I was one of about 15% of people who get this condition after surgery. Harrogate Hospital confirmed this and I was given an appointment at New Medica, Chapeltown today. The YAG laser treatment was painless and quick, and within 15 minutes my sight had improved in the affected eye that I could easily read number plates on oncoming traffic as I awaited my 36 bus, back to Ripon…A very big thank you to Greer (in particular) for getting this identified and subsequently rectified - a brilliant example of Team-work all round, all within 4-6 weeks. Thanks too, to everyone else concerned, including Kylie and Cameron at Scrivens…
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ewen, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Second time using Scrivens and yet again another great experience with the walthamstow hoe street branch. Louise was very attentive and new exactly the style I wanted. I will definitely be recommending to family and friends. Thank you Scrivens.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jason, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Walthamstow Hoe Street went so smoothly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The optician who was very good and I would recommend going to scrivens
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Felt very confident with the optician that I had a through eye test.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very comforting services, very lovely people and very caring.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff were so helpful, had time to explain procedure and made me feel comfortable.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sandra, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have worn glasses for 65 years. This is the first time that I have used Scrivens but, wish that I had used them before. The service was unbelievably brilliant, from start to finish. At ease from the moment I entered. Fantastic help in choosing a frame that, fitted my requirements and suited my face. I was so impressed with my experience that I have already got two mates to use Scrivens in future. Once again, thankyou to all staff.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Haydn, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.56 based on 3,429 reviews