The Real Flower Company Reviews

4.39 Rating 851 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend The Real Flower Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Real Flower Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01730 818300

Write Your review

Tell us how The Real Flower Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Lilith M
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Mark H
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Liza
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Lesley
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Lesley
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Nadia M
The Real Flower Company 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Nicola D
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sadly the flowers I ordered fro my sister’s birthday died within less than 24 hours of delivery. This is despite her collection and cutting them immediately upon delivery. I have sent her many flowers recently and this is the only company we have had this issue with. I hadn’t planned on leaving a negative review, but the company never wrote back to my email sharing this information and photo with them! Not great customer service either, I’m afraid.
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning I spoke to someone really lovely on the phone this morning regarding this order and the massive amount of trouble I’ve been having with it and she said she could get the flowers remade and redelivered to our London address however thinking about it, I’m a florist myself and make flowers for our house in London all the time, the soul purpose of this bouquet was to be with my father as a gesture more than to have flowers on his birthday when I couldn’t be there and would really rather like to just be refunded for the chaos this has turned into. As well as the shipping because to pay £4.99 for what has happened is just shocking. Regards, Abi Phillips I hope you received my email this morning and I hope these photos further help you understand why I would like everything refunded please. Regards, Abi (Still no response from you regarding these emails)
Posted 10 months ago
Whilst working away it was really easy to order my wife 12 White roses for her birthday. She received them bang on time as per the delivery notification. I was delighted. However, my wife called me to say there is nothing quite so romantic as 12 dried and dying flowers. A real shame as the flower company have been really good in the past.
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a bouquet for delivery - unfortunately the courier didn’t manage to deliver it (on a Friday) next attempt of delivery will be 3 days later (Monday) by when I imagined the bouquet will be pretty dead. Very disappointing. This was meant to make my friend who turned 40 happy. I’ve used this company for years as I love their flowers but what’s the point if she’ll receive a 4 day old bouquet?
Posted 11 months ago
I’m not sure you should sell flowers in this really hot weather. Ours were delivered on Thursday. We tried to keep them in the coolest part of the house ( in the boot room so not even on display) and this morning both lots are gone. A shame it was for our Anniversary. Julian Simpson.
Posted 11 months ago
Important anniversary was missed as flowers were delivered 2 days late despite the e mail confirmation and they were half dead. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid £75 for flowers, I received the smallest bouquet with roses losing their pebbles, cojld have bought these flowers at a petrol station for a fiver I m very upset
Posted 1 year ago
VERY VERY disappointed! You failed to deliver the flowers I ordered for my wife on our wedding anniversary. A huge letdown and I’m very angry!!
Posted 1 year ago
See photo of a bunch of broken droopy flowers delivered 22nd May pm. Waste of money.
Posted 1 year ago
I think this company are only interested in big orders. I ordered through Selfridges a bouquet of flowers £40+ for a 40th birthday. I ordered them on the 2/4/20 for delivery 8/4/20. They did not arrive and even after tweeting my annoyance and being asked to email them - to date i have not had a reply. To add insult to injury the flowers arrived yesterday 15/4/20 half dead.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a message to say flowers delivered and then asked for this review. Haven't ordered flowers since Xmas 2018...this is now April 2020!
Posted 1 year ago
I have no idea why you are asking for a review of an order I placed, and was fulfilled, more than a year ago
Posted 1 year ago
I am very disappointed I have to write this review. At this present time (Coronavirus)...... I ordered flowers for my daughters birthday. She is at home with a young baby ... top floor flat. We live mum and dad 120 miles from her. Flowers did not arrive on her birthday! I think I was more disappointed than she was. Contacted The Real Flower Co.... who said they would look into it and call me back. No phone call came:! I had to do the chasing.... I asked for a Refund as it was passed her birthday. No Refund came .... I had to remind them I hadn't received it. Not a happy person with customer service .... would expect more from this preium company. I did say I would use them again ...... but to be honest this is not exceptable. Not even a gesture of good will from them.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this company before and have been satisfied however will not be using them again My husband purchased a bouquet of roses costing £120 and on arrival it was mainly green foliage which had to be removed in order to see the roses most of which had brown on the outer petals possibly due to recent wet weather but not what you would expect when buying a premium product.I contacted customer service and they agreed to get back and sort out a resolution however there was no communication and another bouquet arrived with a blank card enclosed needless to say the goods will be returned The situation could have been easily resolved with more effective communication and customer service
Posted 1 year ago
I have brought flowers from the real flower company many times before, and I have always been impressed. However this time I was very disappointed with the flowers I brought my wife. They smelt lovely but all the roses had brown edges to the petals on delivery and this increased as they opened. I know they are a natural product but I think when you pay a premium price you expect a premium product. I was embarrassed by the “petrol station flowers” appearance of the flowers I had ordered for my wife
Posted 1 year ago
I was really disappointed with what was received. I order the most expensive option and it looked nothing like the picture. I will not be ordering again from this business.
Posted 1 year ago
I have emailed them my complaint and wrote my review 10 days ago but still no one followed up with me. Such a SHAME to use Real Flower Company on my big day. I had to rearrange it by myself the night before my wedding! My bouquet was ugly, poorly arranged and it looked very different from the online picture! Thought they had reputation as they were at Chelsea Flower Show, now proved that their customer service is bad, only managed to update very often on Facebook and Instagram. No apologies and will NOT recommend you to order your bridal bouquet from them if you want them to ruin your wedding day! I feel so regret not to use a local florist..
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered flowers for a neighbour whose husband had just died. Hugely disappointed! Felt embarrassed for neighbour. Nothing like the gorgeous floral displays at Chelsea Flower Show. Could have put together a nicer bunch of flowers and HERBS from my own garden! Complained to shop, but no apology.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rhiannon Apologies for this and I am very sorry you were not given an apology. I have emailed you in order to find out more details regarding this. Many Thanks Catherine
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve ordered a bouquet for my girlfriends birthday. Paid extra so the flowers would be delivered before 10:30 AM. Then I called them for confirmation, everything seemed good. However, they didn’t have the colours I wanted, so they mixed it with other flowers. Then, I’ve been waiting since morning for the delivery. And I didn’t received them. I called them again and they suggested to wait, as It would arrive the next day. What kind of customer service is that? Like, F*ck your birthday and everything, we got your money, so f*ck off now?!
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry you seem to have had issues with the delivery which appears to have been made 23 minutes after the requested time slot. I will private message you. RFC
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed with the size of the bouquet considering the price changed was £100. In addition the peonies do not seem to have bloomed, instead they are dying. I am disappointed with the quality if the flowers used in this bouquet and believe the reviews for this bouquet is misleading.
Posted 2 years ago
The Real Flower Company is rated 4.39 based on 851 reviews