Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.79 Rating 7,390 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The install was a very good experience. The engineer was top draw extremely polite and helpful 5 stras seriously an amazing chap. The site survey and coms prior to install could have been better. Prior to install i triple checked if the new fuse box needed specific breakers etc and was assured that it didn't. My electrician asked me to check multiple times as he couldn't understand that they didn't need a specific breaker for the new fuse box and still PP assured me we didn't. Sure enough install day we did need a matched breaker which luckily he had. Also i ordered the lock which as far as i can tell, 1 day in, is rubbish. There is no positive on or off and it is hard to get the lock to affect the charger on or off. Otherwise a good company a bit pricey but the install engineers are the best. Loving being all electric."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The whole process from ordering to installation went remarkably quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Perfect service and knowledge from installer"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I would like to start by saying that the POD Point itself has been installed to our satisfaction and works great and we have had no issues with the kit itself. The electrician who did the installation had issues with his own equipment (tablets/phones) and had trouble getting the POD Point up and running, which he told me he had been having issues with all week. He wasn't exactly a great ambassador for your brand! While he was there I noticed that the heating had gone off in the house. I asked if it could have been anything that he had done that had caused it, as the power had been turned off for an hour, he assured me it shouldn't have affected the heating. The installation took place on Friday, but we couldn't get Worcester/Bosch to send an engineer out until Monday. So unfortunately we spent the weekend with no heating or hot water. On Monday the heating engineer came out and discovered that the supply to the gas meter had been knocked off, the valve must have been knocked while your electrician was working near it. I know accidents happen, and it was unfortunate that this happened on a Friday, but I feel that more care should have been taken when working around the gas meter."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prompt and efficient installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Andrew who installed the Pod Point was very nice and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer was tidy and good explaining"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The engineer was efficient, did a neat job and explained what he'd done and how the system worked."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very streamlined start to finish. With very little fuss and clear instructions on what was happening at all times"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Good communication with Pod Point and early date agreed. Engineer arrived promptly, was pleasant, efficient and explained everything. Very happy with the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great service. On time. Very efficient. All carried out in a workmanlike manor. Would have no hesitation in recommending Pid Point."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Everything after the installation was arranged was great, prior to that it was a little painful if I’m honest."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Would have been a 5 if he hadn't broken my mug :p haha!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great service thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Straightforward installation. No problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prompt arrival, efficient installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prompt arrival. Explained process fully. Left garage clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"very thorough install, and information"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Keith did a fantastic job! he quickly found out some of the electric wiring needed amending, told me exactly what needed to be fixed, and we were able to get the electricians there straight away to fix it. Then he had to really battle to get the pod to download the updates, but he didn't give up and managed to fix it too! and everything with a smile! thank you so so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prompt service Thorough Detailed information given"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.79 based on 7,390 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support