Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 9,648 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
0207 247 4114

Email:
support@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"On the initial booking the engineer turned up and said it couldn't be installed as we were looped on supply with a neighbour. The next day I called electricity northwest and they sent over a utilities plan, for free. We weren't looped so had to re-organise installation. It only took 5 mins on the phone to check with electricity northwest, perhaps this should be done as part of the initial process? Apart from the hassle of losing time from work, the installation, when finally completed, was great. John was very knowledgeable and we ended up with a tethered supply upgrade."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Eddy messaged me ahead. Turned up promptly. Courteous and found an installation solution without cables on the outside of the house. Very pleased with the result. Cleaned up and took rubbish away."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dan was excellent. Turned up on time, very polite, a lovely guy. Did the installation quickly and effectively with no mess. Talked me through how to use the device, and the installation was straight forward and well executed. I am a very happy customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Application process detailed but straightforward. Local contractor excellent, approachable,clean efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Excellent service on a tricky install at a block of flats. Engineer was very helpful and has done a great job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Fast, friendly and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer turned up on day. Happy with appearance of unit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"After a three week wait you cancelled the appointment as a fitter was ill. You had also charged £90 extra claiming it took a ‘long time’ to drill through walls and I would need an extra length of cable. As you were charging £65 to drill through essentially one wall I drilled it myself it took 12 seconds! If you include fetching the drill from the shed and putting in the plug. 2 minutes! On contacting podpoint I talked to Callum who informed me that the standard length of cable was 15 metres which is far more than necessary. I recall telling you the length of cable would be between 5 and 8 metres. As I had made lots of arrangements to allow the engineer access to the route including moving very heavy furniture I was very upset and disappointed as well as annoyed that one illness could cause a further weeks delay. Callum understood this and in fairness to him managed to rearrange a fitter to come on the original appointed day. He also agreed the extra charge was wrongly applied and has agree to refund the £90. The fitter was very efficient, quick, and very thorough as well as very clean and tidy. The work is neat and unobtrusive. He explained the system very clearly. At present we are unable to connect the system to the app which is disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dale was polite and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"A good job and a helpful fitter. Very tidy and a good ambassador for Pod Point"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"After poor communications over the install date ... I was delighted by the install itself. The installer was both pleasant and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Initial quote, paid for, then subject to 700% increase, by additional charge of £2,300. Beware of these people"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"On time, communicated that the engineer would be early and checked if that would be OK, install went as planned, based on info provided, good advice on existing electrical connections, well explained around what he was going to do, and on how the podpoint works. Clean, tidy polite and helpful, superb customer experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Whilst Oliver was a few minutes late, he did contact me to advise of his arrival time. He was friendly and professional. Oliver discussed the location of the charger with me to ensure that it was the most suitable location and would be fully accessible when installed. He had to move a few cables etc in the meter box and was quite happy to do so. I found him to be very accommodating and overall a painless experience. Thank you Oliver & Pod Point."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Fast,efficient, tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Our installer arrived when you said that he would, did a very neat and tidy job and fully explained the system to me. Overall faultless service - we are very happy that we chose Pod Point for our charging point at home."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"1. Installation not completed properly. 2. Unit didn't work initially which the installation technician didn't pick up on and had to be adjusted over the internet a few days later. 3. Screw missing on the front cover compromising the IP54 rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Contacted by phone re a same day installation. Engineer arrived on time and installed the charge point in the location desired and made a very neat job of it. Explained the process and left. A credit to your company al round."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Nothing has happened!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great installer who fitted everything as requested with no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.73 based on 9,648 reviews