Building Plastics Online Ltd Reviews

4.06 Rating 381 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Building Plastics Online Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.67 out of 5
Read Building Plastics Online Ltd Reviews

About Building Plastics Online Ltd:

Building Plastics Online Ltd are a nationwide distributer of plastic building products. These products include Fascia, Soffit, Guttering, Cladding, Polycarbonate Roofing and much more. Our products are distributed form over 200 depots throughout the UK, with local collection available. Building Plastics Online ltd operate our head office in Rotherham.

I would not use this company again as when you have a problem there is no one to speak to.
Order #30875 Sent several messages ordered since 20th may and no response to nothing. No emails back no contact no order. This is shambles and very poor customer service almost 2 months and no goods just bog standard covid messages and no telephone support. Contact me ASAP --- Received email to update my review ? also saying now its been dispatched and also will receive delivery tomorrow ? why has all these actions suddenly happened after a negative review for 2 months no communication now within 1 day ? why was there not even 1 message responded to in 2 months ? Lets see if everything arrives tomorrow.
Hi Harminder, Sorry for the delay in your order, I believe this has been sorted as the local depot was awaiting stock from the guttering manufacturer Marshall Tufflex which is now in the depot. Delivery is due to you tomorrow as per the email we sent you. Many Tghanks BPO ltd
AVOID - RUN AWAY - DONT TOUCH. SHOULD BE MINUS STARS Worst company I've ever dealt with. Dont answer phone Dont acknowledge e-mails YOU MIGHT AS WELL THROW YOUR MONEY AWAY
I placed an order for guttering on the 3rd July. The website indicated delivery 1-3 working days. To date, i am still waiting for delivery with no communication whatsoever from building plastics to advise on the status of the delivery or reason for the delay. I have tried calling building plastics with nobody answering the calls and sent emails with no response received. The company should not be promising delivery lead times that it cannot meet and creating a situation whereby they cannot be contacted. i will not be using this company again nor recommending to my friends and colleagues unless this matter is resolved very quickly. I'm not one to provide negative feedback especially in the current climate, but i'm disappointed at the total lack of response and communication from building plastics. I will be contacting the local trading standards office if i don't here from them soon.
In all my years of dealing with companies online, this has to be the worst one by far. This sad episode starts just before the government lockdown, when I placed my order (delivery within 3 working days). Day 4 after ordering was lockdown, so all deliveries ceased. I was at a critical stage of my build, so I managed to source the materials elsewhere and requested a refund from BPO. Simple eh? OK, so the lockdown had an immediate effect on us all, so I knew I would have to wait until we all returned to work. In May, I received an email from them stating the business was resuming in late May, and that refunds will commence at the beginning of June. Mid June, nothing received. End of June, nothing received. Mid July, still nothing received so now I have had to raise a dispute with my credit card company, who have now confirmed they will pay me all the money back and they will now chase BPO for the unpaid refund. All my emails to BPO ere either replied with an auto response, or not at all (don't waste your time calling, nobody answers; I was on for an hour once). Two things, avoid this company as they are a shambles (I'm not the only one to say this), and make sure you pay by credit card so at least you can get your money back that way when they don't deliver or refund you your money. Hope this helps. Update: Hate to kick a dog when it's down, but bizarrely my order turned up today, over 4 months late. Not withstanding the fact that I'd cancelled the order within a week of ordering and made several attempts to obtain a refund. Finally got my money back from my credit card company after raising a dispute but based on the shambolic performance so far, fully expecting BPO to challenge it now saying its being delivered. Watch this space....
Zero customer service! Cant get hold of anyone on the phone, email or chat! I ordered from this company almost a month ago and there website said deliveries would be within3-5 working day i understand the current climate but I received an email saying it would be delivered on the 26th june. No deliver, no communications absolutely nothing! This job then created a leak and was needed to be done asap so I had to use another supplier and have someone do the job for me. I have been trying to get in touch to cancel the order and I can not get hold of any one what so ever. So unprofessional and I will be soon forced to take further legal action if I continue to be ignored!!! AVOID AT ALL COST IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE ROBBED!
Hi Micky, Sorry to hear that you have not been able to get in touch, I have cancelled the order and refunded the amount you paid. At the moment we are experiencing high call volumes and online chats so we try to answer all of them but it is taking time. Thank you for your feedback. BPOltd
I ordered on 20th June 2020. 4-5 day delivery. Notes updated 10 days later saying it was delayed/to be confirmed. No answer on phone, email or messages on order. Payment taken and still no sign of if and when will be delivered. i have asked for a refund but no news on that. i understand the impacts of COVID, but surely prioritisation at least minimal follow up with orders as they came in would be the least i could expect, or auto cancelling and refunding the orders. DELIVERY STILL NOT ARRIVED!
Hi Mr Fox, We do state on our delivery page that on the site that due to COVID 19 deliveries are impacted and taking longer than normal. However, I understand that your order is quite old. I have spoken to the depot in your area and 10 minutes prior to your review I got the information that your order is out for delivery tomorrow 09/07/2020. We are now seeing the backlog clearing and believe deliveries will be back to normal by next week. I hope this clears things up and thank you for your patience. Regards, BPOltd
Cancellation of Order #40064 but still delivery attempt made. Like many here I placed an order weeks ago. I have then (around 9 times at least) sent emails and messages to cancel the order (first email sent an hour after order was placed) only to now have a note saying it's out for delivery. I'm guessing they don't read emails or messages. I could not get hold of them on the phone either. This order has been refused delivery and retuned . As of today I have sent another email to your finance department stating I expect a return email letting me know when I shall be getting my refund. If this email doesn't arrive within 24 hours a charge back will be started. I hope the refund is forthcoming quicker than the cancelled order otherwise a charge back from my bank/WorldPay will have to be instructed. Extremely poor after sales service with not one reply to ANY of the emails/messages sent. Would I use again........ unfortunately, that will have to be a no. ***UPDATE***UPDATE***UPDATE So no surprise that I didn't get a reply to my email concerning my refund. WHERE IS MY REFUND!!!!!
I placed an order almost two months ago and the item has still not arrived. In the current climate, I can appreciate this is a problem for many companies. However, the customer service and unfulfilled promises have left me really frustrated. Contacting the company had to be done via Live Chat, but responses were significantly delayed (it has taken over an hour to respond to my three questions!) - promises of call backs/updates did not happen and no apologies or understanding from the company. I have wasted a significant amount of time trying to work out where my order is and I have now been forced to cancel my order as I can't wait any longer - I just hope the refund is processed as promised without any need for me to force a refund via PayPal. UPDATE: As seen in the reply by the company, there is still no apology forthcoming and, as I have come to expect, no call was made to update me regarding a refund. I've had to escalate this though PayPal to try and recover my money.
Hi Michael, thank you for getting in touch. I will get the customer service manager to give you a call and sort out any issues in regards to your refund.
Terrible company to deal with. Advised of a delivery date, waited in all day. Arrived the next day so lost a days work .cannot get through on the phone ( on hold for 30 mins ). order was delivered in 2 parts. The skirting and internal corners were delivered the following week. On opening the package the Torus skirting I ordered turned into chamferred skirts but got the correct corners ( which of course did not fit the incorrect skirting. tried again to contact the company. Still not picking up the phone and 2 weeks later still no response to my email. Had to buy replacement corners from Amazon to get the job done so £14 out of pocket. Products were fine but the customer service is completely non existant. Buy from anywhere but here. Order number 57143
Please do not use this company - unless you want to be robbed! They have taken our money and not delivered the products we've paid for. I have spent hours trying to contact them on the telephone, with no reply. I have also sent them 2 emails - again with no response. I have today issued legal proceedings against them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
I paid you £560 in March for soffits and fascias that were never delivered. You dont reply to my emails and your phone is never answered. This is disgusting.What is your game? I sent the above review and got an invitation to email BPO, who would look into matters. Of couse, this was to show an answer on the reviews website and they have not responded to my email, let alone given me a refund
Hi Mark, Sorry to hear about this, if you would like to contact me directly on the email customerservices@bpoltd.co.uk I will look into this straight away for you. Many Thanks, BPO Ltd
Beware of using Building Plastics Online. I have used BPO before without any issues but this last order I now regret placing. Firstly, although they advertise PayPal as a payment method, this wasn't available at point of pay only WorldPay which is not the same. I received an order acknowledgement email with an ETA of 27/07/20. It still hadn't arrived a week after this. After trying numerous times to contact BPO I finally got through. They returned the call to tell me it would arrive the next day, Wednesday. It still didn't and as I found out that the order was coming directly from my local Eurocell store. I called Eurocell directly later that afternoon. They said it was on the lorry but would be delivered the following day, Thursday. As it still hadn't arrived by mid afternoon and couldn't get an answer on the phone I got in my car and went to Eurocell. I got an apology but was shocked when they said they couldn't deliver it as BPO hadn't paid them.  Apparently this has happened before with this company. I was desperate for my order so I tried to call but after waiting 10 minutes listening to a recorded message saying "my call will be answered shortly", I emailed BPO asking them to call or email me by midday on the Friday or I would cancel the order. I didn't hear from them so I cancelled with BPO and paid Eurocell myself. They kindly gave me a good rate but I am waiting to see if BPO honour their 30 day refund guarantee. I'm not holding my breath as it's been 13 days since I cancelled and I still haven't heard back from them. I'll probably end up having to go to the small claims court. Pandemic or not, this is no way to run a business. I don't even think that they hold any stock but sell other peoples products. They are nearly impossible to contact. You are better off going directly to the main supplier and negotiating a rate for yourself.
Hi Paul, Sorry for the service you have received. We were constantly trying to get the order dispatched from the depot along with several other orders they have for ourselves. I can honestly say we have issues with this depot and the fact that your order was not delivered was simply down to the inept attitude of the staff in this depot. I can confirm that the refund has been processed at your request. I hope you understand due to the current climate that we are extremely busy and the phone lines do take a while to answer. Many Thanks, Building Plastics Online Ltd
Ordered cladding on 22/07/20, was sent email saying delivery will be week commencing 27/07/20, nothing turned up! Sent numerous email but they won't reply and they don't answer the phone ever! Disgusting customer service! They have basically stole my money!
Iv used building plastics online couple times now mainly because they are the cheapest around however every time I have experienced the worst customer service ever. Orders been delivered with parts missing, then my last order which was placed and said a 5 day lead delivery time was exepected actually took them under a month. You won’t be able to get through to them via their contact number as they just don’t answer, but luckily I had direct number through to one of their managers who basically kept saying it’s coming tomorrow. These delays cost me hundreds and they didn’t even offer a discount (which when your spending thousands with them routinely you would expect to be a given) instead they offered full refund knowing I wouldn’t of been able accept because I wouldn’t be able to get a new delivery sooner. Overall they are cheap but they are that bad Iv changed supplier and now use claddingwarehouse.com who are only slightly more the cost but they will go out of their way to deliver. Iv you don’t mind waiting till when ever they feel like delivering your incorrect order then these are the guys other wise go els where.
This seems a familiar tale. I ordered over £100 worth of skirting in May and was informed a couple of weeks later that it had been dispatched. The delivery never arrived. I have emailed numerous times and tried live chat and phoned countless times but have never had a reply. I have requested a refund but still have had no reply. To make matters worse, judging by other reviews that customers who have ordered long after me have had deliveries of the orders. I do not believe that someone at the company would not have had time in 3 months to organize my delivery or refund. I have never given a review before but then again I have never bought from a company with total lack of customer service. It looks like i will have to try to recover my money somehow. I would have to say avoid this company at all costs.
Order: 48303. A joke of a company. No communication. Recieved a email clearly stating delivery today (28th) nothing. I wish I had read the reviews before ordering. As other reviews state, no response to emails or answering their calls. If a company cannot deliver on the day it states then don't give a date! Also for a company to blatantly ignore customer speaks volumes.
No customer services! I ordered £115 worth of plastic skirting on 14th July and was told it would be delivered on 21st July which was a Tuesday. I had to take a day off work and travel 200 mile back to my home address to await delivery, to which it did not come. I tried calling but it told to use the chat which was never available I emailed 3/4 times using the message service and direct address with no reply at all. Thursday 24th July I get a phone call off a delivery driver asking if I was in because he has they order. I was In work as I am in the military and can not just drop everything and drive 200 back or get anyone to meet the driver at the drop of a hat at 1300 on a weekday, so it was left out side. I had get my mam to drive 30 mile to put it in the house when she finished work. I also lost money paying for a fitter to come round on the Wednesday. And have re booked him. No notification to the order not coming on the Tuesday and coming on a Thursday. Wouldn’t order from them again. Too unreliable. Steve
We purchased an item from Building Plastics Online, due to delays and lack of contact we cancelled our order. We received confirmation of our cancellation and were told we would receive our refund shortly. It has now been a few weeks and we have not received a refund. We cannot speak to them because they are not answering the phone and their online chat no longer exists. We have tried emailing numerous times but have not received a response. Currently they have our money and won't respond to us. I would not recommend purchasing from Building Plastics Online until they sort out their customer service. Our order number is 37252
Order: 38785 Order was made on the 14th of June, 3 weeks later I was given a delivery day, the 6th of July. Of course there has been no sight or sound of this delivery and despite using the live chat, sending messages, there has been no response whatsoever also phone calls are of no use because the calls are not answered. This is completely unacceptable and tantamount to theft if orders are taken without any intention of sending the items. I want my order cancelled and a full refund sent back to my account at the earliest opportunity.
Building Plastics Online Ltd is rated 4.06 based on 381 reviews