Building Plastics Online Ltd Reviews

4.51 Rating 55 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Building Plastics Online Ltd

About Building Plastics Online Ltd: Building Plastics Online Ltd are a nationwide distributer of plastic building products. These products include Fascia, Soffit, Guttering, Cladding, Polycarbonate Roofing and much more. Our products are distributed form over 200 depots throughout the UK, with local collection available. Building Plastics Online ltd operate our head office in Rotherham.

Visit Website

Phone:
0808 164 9014

Email:
info@bpoltd.co.uk

Location:
Office 3
The Store Room,
Fitzwilliam Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Building Plastics Online Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I shopped around and couldn't find the same product cheaper anywhere, web page was clear and easy to follow. When I needed assistance I also found it easy to make contact and have my issue resolved to my satisfaction. So all in all, I'm very happy with Building Plastics OL. Oh! and the items I ordered arrived exactly on the date and time I required."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought wall boards for my new shower. Easy to order, questions answered quickly on ‘chat’ help. Delivery was as advised, although I did ask if I would have some notice by phone of the delivery, which I was told I would but got home after no phone call to find delivery had been made * left in my driveway! Luckily all was ok."
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"As described, no problems."
Posted 4 days ago
"Order and delivery very quick. Good product which is well priced. Will use again."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service and really good prices. I would definitely recommend Building Plastics Online Ltd."
Posted 5 days ago
"Before ordering I spoke to the company to a helpful and knowledgeable representative. The ordering system is clear and straightforward. After the order had been placed I had 2 further questions about delivery and on both occasions the people I spoke to were helpful. Order arrived safely and undamaged. Will be using them again when I need plastic products"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good service /delivery and support. Quality of items purchased was excellent. Would recommend anyone looking for similar products which are very good value and very competitive."
Posted 5 days ago
"Outstanding company. Great customer service, Anthony O'Sullivan. All products delivered on time. Price cannot be beaten. Will be buying all my plastics from this company!"
Posted 5 days ago
"It was a pleasure to deal with this company. They were ready if any problems came up, which didn't. They delivered quickly, and the men who delivered were very helpful in putting the stuff where I needed it. Thank you"
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to size up and order what i needed, website was self-explanatory and all arrived quickly."
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered some anthercite drip trim, the price was competitive but the postage cost was astronomical at £18 (trims cost £8.34 each). For that price I didn't get a confirmed delivery date and delivery itself took over a week. The trims were not packaged at all, just in a plastic bag allowing the trim to be scratched. Overall not a great experience."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Imran, sorry to hear that you was not satisfied with the process.
Thank you for your feedback.
However, the items you purchased are normally used in conjunction with the ship lap cladding which if you spend over £70 delivery is free. The delivery cost is £18 as we get the exact amount charged to us and we do not make anything on delivery.
The items in your case came hand delivered on our own vehicle from
Unit 3
Chaul End Lane
Luton
LU4 8EZ
which is less than 2 miles away so we do not need them to be wrapped and packaged. The delivery was made on 05/07/2019 which was on time with our delivery terms on our site 5 working days on this particular product as you ordered on the 28th June (Friday Evening).

Once again thank you for reviewing us and we will endeavour to to make our service better in the future and pass your comments to our team around the country.

Many Thanks,

Building Plastics Online Ltd
Posted 1 week ago
"Still haven’t received my £115 order that I placed in the middle of June and no responses to any of my 4 emails! Very disappointed as it’s held my building project up by weeks now!"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Natalie, having looked into this I can confirm your order is still in the depot undelivered. However, I can confirm you ordered on 23rd June, we tried to deliver on the 28th June and we sent an email to that effect. When the delivery driver got to your property he called the mobile number on the order and got no answer and there was no place safe to leave the goods.
We then tried to re-deliver the goods Tuesday/Wednesday last week and again had the same problems. I can however organise a re-delivery at your request on a day you would like when you are available if you would like to get in touch?
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service but we can only can do so much when the customer is unavailable to take delivery.
I look forward to hearing from you in regards to the re-delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast delivery good quality, exactly what I ordered at good price Would use them again"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality and fast delivery! And great price too."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great fast service top product looks great no complaints highly recommended"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic prices, got everything I needed, good delivery. Highly recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and products even phoned me to query my order in case I had ordered wrongly would definately use again and recommend. Teddy Williams"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Helpful staff and prompt delivery"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful on the telephone. Pleasant staff good quality products fast delivery. Very pleased with the purchase"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service, delivered on third day after ordering Facias and guttering of a great standard Would recommend building plastics to anyone"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Building Plastics Online Ltd is rated 4.51 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access