Building Plastics Online Ltd Reviews

4.1 Rating 389 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Building Plastics Online Ltd
Based on 389 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.7 out of 5
Read Building Plastics Online Ltd Reviews

About Building Plastics Online Ltd:

Building Plastics Online Ltd are a nationwide distributer of plastic building products. These products include Fascia, Soffit, Guttering, Cladding, Polycarbonate Roofing and much more. Our products are distributed form over 200 depots throughout the UK, with local collection available. Building Plastics Online ltd operate our head office in Rotherham.

I’ve ordered several times from this company and without exception have had to chase each and every one of them. Elongated delivery times and virtually impossible to contact. On a positive note the prices are competitive.
Helpful Report
Arrived damaged
Helpful Report
Dear Mr Clarke Thank you for your review My name is Kathleen Booth and I am the Customer Service Liaison at Building Plastics Online. I am sorry to hear that your order arrived damaged. If you would like to e-mail me at at your earliest convenience. Kind regards Kathleen Booth
The products and price are all fine. The customer service and communication is very poor. Left a message about my order to change it. This was ignored resulting in wrong product profile being delivered. Have tried phoning but get no answer and cannot leave a message. Have left two further messages on the online system with no response to date. Have now sent an email...lets see if that gets a response?
Helpful Report
I order on 3 June I received a email on 11 June telling me that they would confirm the delivery date between 11and 15 by9am Today is the 16 nothing I send email nothing what going on
Helpful Report
18th May - Order 30479 placed. 4th June - Enquired about delivery and told next day being 5th. I asked to add to order and that was no problem and could be delivered 5th too 5th June - no delivery 8th June - told shortage and delivery now 12th June 12th June only original part of order delivered - depot never received line for additional items I have phoned, no-one ever answers let alone answer my message; I have emailed with no response; I have messaged online and again no response. This despite them claiming to be working over the weekend to clear backlogs. 15 June - I have left a voice message to cancel the balance of the order and claim a refund Their website is good; prices are good; service is non-existent
Helpful Report
Don't believe them if they promise they'll deliver the products on a particular day - absolute rubbish. Very little care for the customer.
Helpful Report
Took over a week for supposedly ex stock items to arrive Website said 3 - 5 days
Helpful Report
Nobody answers the phone. You place your order, the monies taken and that’s where the service ends. Twice on the telephone for 15 minutes, no answer.. several emails, no reply, until making threats to talk to the fraud bodies. Promised a delivery and then cancelled it. Took three weeks for delivery. Cheaper, yes, but was it worth it, NO.
Helpful Report
Hi Will, Thank you for your review. However I feel I need to put something on the record. Your order was not 3 weeks to deliver, your item was delivered within the time frame stated as up to 10 working days due to the item. Yes of course we take the money as you put your details in and do it yourself and as of now you still have your money tied up in Paypal and you have the goods despite numerous messages from us asking you to remove the case from Paypal. I can also state Will that you have asked that you keep the £300 you paid through Paypal and also you would like to keep the product you have had delivered by us which I think you must understand is totally obscene. According to our call logs your number tried getting in touch out of hours and as I believe when you did this you also sent an email which was replied to immediately out of hours by the MD. This was also acted on the next day during working hours and your goods were delivered when we said they would be from the start. I hope we have set things straight and thank you again for you review. Regards, BPO Ltd
Placed order, had to email as not deliverd, when order arrived packaging none existant, and 3 end caps missing, emailed back several times over several days, no reply at all. Will not use again
Helpful Report
Hi Glyn, Thank you for your review, as for the packaging these are hand delivered by our own courier local to your area which was only 3 miles away so we do not use packaging on this product which helps the environment. The end caps were sent out on Royal mail but we did not know until now that you have still not received them. Sorry for problems that occurred but please feel free to get in touch if you still wish for the end caps to be sent out? Regards, BPOltd
The product great and price great but delivery and parts missing don't help.
Helpful Report
Hi Scott, Thank you for your review, we sent the order to you for the skirting board but unfortunately a month after you ordered you informed us today that the external corner pack were not there. We do advise that you check the delivery before you arrange the contractors for installation which has happened in this case. As you are aware you have contacted the depot and you understand there is no stock of the goods in the area. In light of this I will rectify the situation for you and drive to a depot local to me collect them and post them in tonight's post for delivery tomorrow. Let me know if you this is ok for you. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Anthony
Ordered some anthercite drip trim, the price was competitive but the postage cost was astronomical at £18 (trims cost £8.34 each). For that price I didn't get a confirmed delivery date and delivery itself took over a week. The trims were not packaged at all, just in a plastic bag allowing the trim to be scratched. Overall not a great experience.
Helpful Report
Hi Imran, sorry to hear that you was not satisfied with the process. Thank you for your feedback. However, the items you purchased are normally used in conjunction with the ship lap cladding which if you spend over £70 delivery is free. The delivery cost is £18 as we get the exact amount charged to us and we do not make anything on delivery. The items in your case came hand delivered on our own vehicle from Unit 3 Chaul End Lane Luton LU4 8EZ which is less than 2 miles away so we do not need them to be wrapped and packaged. The delivery was made on 05/07/2019 which was on time with our delivery terms on our site 5 working days on this particular product as you ordered on the 28th June (Friday Evening). Once again thank you for reviewing us and we will endeavour to to make our service better in the future and pass your comments to our team around the country. Many Thanks, Building Plastics Online Ltd
Building Plastics Online Ltd is rated 4.06 based on 389 reviews