Plane Parking Reviews

4.43 Rating 9,781 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Plane Parking
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.62 out of 5
Read Plane Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

onlinebookings@edinburghairport.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Plane Parking made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Book for long stay car park. Arrive at 4.30am to be told long stay is closed. We had been upgraded to mid stay.Parked in Mid stay and walked through pouring rain for at least 7 mins through temp walkways to terminal buildings. Keep longstay open and use the bus service plane parking your mid stay is definitely not an upgrade!!
Posted 5 months ago
We would have gave you 5 stars but we needed to extend our parking by one week and unfortunately after trying all Forms of contact were unable to get a response. We phoned are were told to leave a message and someone would get back to us. Still waiting. You need to allow your customers to be able to contact you and not ignore them. Our problem was solved by a member of our party. This lets you down.
Posted 6 months ago
I tried to cancel my booking but kept being diverted to another department, I tried phoning but to no avail, this was tried early june as I have been in hospital.
Posted 7 months ago
booked parking then a couple months later bought a new car and called them to change reg no. upgraded us to terminal parking which was great. however no one told us that we would just leave car (last time someone comes and takes photos ect then takes it away). after 40 mins managed to speak to someone who explained new system and when leaving just put ticket in a barrier would lift. Came off a half one flight in morning put ticket in to be charged £620. Pressed intercom and explained but they hadn't updated our reg. guy behind us is honking his horn and shouting at us to get a move on.. not a pleasant experience
Posted 7 months ago
Have never used this before feel like more information is needed on confirmation email to make parking experience clearer, Had no idea what to expect or where to go when at airport and even went back out the carpark as thought I was in wrong place which resulted in an extra £15 charge (we had 2 cars) overall a stressful experience
Posted 8 months ago
Unable to get out of car park using ticket trouble contacting office to open barrier
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately due to covid we were unable to travel as our flight was cancelled, I tried to find a refund but the website was not clear and was unable to claim anything back, for future travels maybe a good idea
Posted 8 months ago
As our flights were cancelled by British Airways we did NOT use Plane Parking. I did send an e-mail notifying this but did not receive any response! At time of booking it did state Non-Refundable but I thought because of current times we might have been given a refund or at least a reply to my e-mail!
Posted 9 months ago
Price was cheap but I was not able to use this space because of coronavirus. However customer service was very poor. I have tried to contact them regarding coronavirus travel restrictions many times via phone and email and I am yet to receive a reply. While I understand it was strange time and most people were at home however lockdown is lifted many weeks ago and I am still waiting for their reply.
Posted 9 months ago
Arrived in Edinburgh and the car park location was moved and I wasn't advised. We were moved to the main airport terminal. I didn't receive an email advising this. We were worried that it would cost a fortune leaving our car there as didn't have 100% confidence as we had no email conformation. When we arrived home from holiday we exited the car park when we put the ticket in the bill showed £270. Luckily they sorted it out for us and didn't need to pay. It was just a little unorganised and information not very clear.
Posted 9 months ago
My car has been at the airport since March. I have relentlessly tried to call and send emails to ensure my car is ok without an answer. Due to Covid I am only returning next month. I have continuously updated, extended and paid for my parking. No one answers the phone or replies to my emails. Very disappointing. This has left me continuously worrying about my car.
Posted 9 months ago
Impossible to actually contact/speak to anyone. Surely, even during Coronavirus, the telephones can be manned from home? I spent far too long sending off emails, then chasing up on them for a response. Considering it cost me more to park my car than fly to Spain, you should provide better service. IMHO, is just sheer greed that stops you from providing a decent service. When will businesses with internet booking sites realise that FAQ does not answer all queries?
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Sirs We were not able to use the Plane Parking booking as our flights had been cancelled. We have used Plane Parks in the past and have been very satisfied with the arrangements. However on this occasion we have been disappointed with regards to obtaining a refund. The contact details were very confusing and we sent to several e-mail addresses with our request for a refund. To date we have not had one reply or acknowledgement of the e-mails sent. Regards Andrew Brown
Posted 9 months ago
Ok to book,very poor to contact when there is a problem, or refund. Still mo resolve on my issue
Posted 10 months ago
I booked parking and Aspire lounge with Plane Parking, along came lockdown and parking and lounge were off limits. E mailed requesting refund for Aspire lounge,parking was non refundable.but still waiting on a reply. As several friends have said,why fly from Edinburgh when Glasgows smiles better
Posted 10 months ago
In these times of everything being cancelled at short notice, this was the only element of our holiday that was greeted with a flat "no" when it came to a refund.
Posted 11 months ago
Company wouldn't offer refund even though flight wasn't running.
Posted 11 months ago
Holiday cancelled due to crisis messaged parking no reply as did not use and no refund
Posted 11 months ago
Wasn’t able to use the service due to the airport being closed. However no contact made regarding a refund and emails have been sent but no response received.
Posted 11 months ago
Have used then in the past without problems, but then nothing ever went wrong. This time my holiday was cancelled due to Coronavirus, but as I had booked non-refundable parking, I lost my money. Other places have been more flexible, even with non-refundable bookings, for example the airport hotel I had booked gave me a voucher to use later. Would have been nice to have such a gesture from PlaneParking, but website didn't even mention Coronavirus. Bit disappointing, really.
Posted 11 months ago
Plane Parking is rated 4.43 based on 9,781 reviews