Original Organics Reviews

4.11 Rating 883 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Original Organics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Original Organics Reviews

About Original Organics:

Our patented Wormeries have received recognition worldwide since the 1980s. Leading manufacturer & distributor of gardening, recycling & water conservation equipment. GM8 Group Ltd Brand. Huge Range. Highly Accredited. World Famous Wormeries & Composters. Low Prices.

Part of the GM8 Group, together with Water Butts Direct, Rainwater Solutions and The Wormery.

Visit Website


01462 429777




54 Wilbury WayHItchinSG4 0TP, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Original Organics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Original Organics 5 star review on 8th October 2020
Original Organics 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Original Organics 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Amphlett
Original Organics 4 star review on 21st March 2019
Peter Pusey
Original Organics 1 star review on 27th May 2017
Richard Sheldrake
Original Organics 1 star review on 3rd May 2017
Phil Free
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Placed an order but was told they were unable to give a delivery date due to a quality control issue, so requested a refund and have heard nothing from them since the request.
Hi, Apologies for the inconvenience caused - please contact our customer support on the following email who will be happy to assist you : cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Original Organics,
It's been two weeks since my order was placed, and still not even any information regarding delivery. I can understand delays due to covid but I haven't been contacted whatsoever.
Hi, Apologies to hear this - our Customer Service Rep has just contacted you and we will do everything we can to find the best possible solution. In future, please contact us directly via the website so we can assist in solving the issue as fast as possible. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Emailed twice. Still waiting for someone to contact me. Also tried ringing, I am trying to arrange a purchase with collection.
Hi, Apologies to hear you've had trouble getting through to us - our phone lines are available Monday to Friday 8.30 till 5.30pm. I would request a customer advisor agent contacts you immediately but as you've left the review as anonymous, we're unable to view your contact details. I would therefore ask you contact us right away on 01462 429765 and we'll be more than happy to help with any issue. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Very poor service and communication
Hi Neil, We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the experience you've received. As you have not previously contacted us nor mentioned which issue you have faced in this review, can you please contact us via the website and we'll be more than happy to assist as needed. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Post order communication non-existant. Order came on split delivery and no idea why. Had to chase GM8 Group up and the correct email address wasn't easy to find. One to avoid
Hi, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied. Once an order is made, you should receive first of all a confirmation email and then a shipping email to confirm your order has left our warehouse where a tracking number is supplied. These at times can appear in your spam folder so many apologies if you had trouble finding these emails. We are always available via phone or email to answer any concerns so please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you have any issues or concerns. If you require any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Original Organics,
I ordered the shed back in April, and was told there would be a delay due to Covid, fine this delay went on for four months I was fed up chasing it, they should not have taken the order if it could not be fulfilled, it was finally delivered by a firm in Crewe which is only an hour away from us, and the firm told me they had been delivering throughout the lock down, so would I buy from this firm again, most certainly not, would I recommend it most certainly not.
Hi Dorothy, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear you're not happy. Please understand in April and the months after this, we were dealing with a very difficult situation in regards to lockdown so the delivery of sheds was not possible. As sheds require more than 1 person to deliver, any company delivering sheds during this time were going against government social distancing regulations. I do deeply apologise for what has happened though and hope you can understand the very difficult situation we were in. if you require any assistance or help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Original Organics,
I'm extremely disappointed in my purchase of tiger worms. I put them in a properly cleaned wormery and there are just a few sluggish worms left. I've used this wormery for several years and had to renew the worms only once before. When I got this email I was about to contact you to give you this information. Buying the worms from Original Organics has been a waste of money for me and I think my money should be refunded. Thank you. Ena O'Donovan
Hi Ena, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear what has happened. We sell hundreds of packs of tiger worms per month with no issues at all but please don't worry, we will do all we can to help make the situation right. if you'd like to contact us, our wormery expert should be on hand to offer any advise or help you require. We can also offer you a full refund as a gesture of goodwill or send out another bag of worms free of charge. Please contact us to confirm which you'd require. Hope that helps. Kind regards, Original Organics,
I purchased a 100 ltr water butt, had to pay extra for the stand, which although expensive I accepted. When the butt arrived it didn't have the rain water diverter with it, even though it was clearly shown on the photo on the website, which makes the butt completely useless. I phoned, no answer, I emailed, no reply and I messaged on facebook, no response. VERY DISAPPOINTED, WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !
Hi Ian, Apologies to hear your dissatisfaction. It does state on the product page that the stand is not included with the waterbutt and this can be purchased separately which it looks like you have done. We also state the waterbutt comes with the tap and lid but doesn't mention it includes the diverter. We will however look into this to ensure it's as clear as possible for all customers. We have been dealing with a very high demand of orders and customers but many apologies you were unable to get in contact with us. Please feel free to email our customer support team directly and they will be able to assist - cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Original Organics,
Delivery has been a complete shambles- still awaiting the goods so can’t comment on quality!
Hi, Thanks for contacting us and apologies to hear what's happened. I've just been informed you've been contacted today and delivery will take place this coming Monday. Let me apologise once again and please be assured we've been working as hard as possible to get this order to you as quick as we can. Unfortunately social distancing and issues across the world have caused delays which were unavoidable. Kind regards, Original Organics,
You don’t actually sell the item I ordered. You delivered a different item full of holes that had to be returned at great inconvenience. You are complete time wasters
Excellent delivery service of our water butt. Unfortunately after installing and experiencing rain that came above the tap it was found to be defective and leaking. Despite several emails including photos to the company I have had no response at all. Absolutely not fit for purpose, very disappointing.
Hi Susan, Many thanks for your order and I'm sorry to hear your unsatisfied. Apologies you have not been able to contact us via email - unfortunately we have had issues with our email provider which has meant we haven't received all customer emails. This is working now so if you'd like to contact us via email or phone, we will look into getting this resolved immediately. Kind regards, Original Organics,
I bought a ‘child’s’ basketball frame and net. It looked ok on the website but when I received it I found it to be of very poor quality. Very small and flimsy. Would not stay upright unless anchored with two house bricks. Very disappointed.
Hi Ken, Apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied with your order. I've been informed that there may of been an issue with this product so if you contact our customer service team via cs@gm8group.com - they will ahead and process a refund for you. Apologies for the inconvenience caused but don't worry - we will put this right. Thanks, Original Organics,
I do not know for what product you require a review. The email linking to this survey does not say. What was the purchase, when was it made and from whom?
Hi David, If you'd like to contact us through 'cs@gm8group.com' - we can look into this for you. Thanks, Original Organics,
Their customer service was atrocious even allowing for Covid 19 restrictions. I couldn't leave a telephone message instead I was directed to the customer service email. I left two e mail messages, neither of which was answered. I have never dealt with a UK based company that provided non-existent customer service. The product, a gutter mate diverter with diverter and filter is, in my opinion, a flawed design, certainly for my purpose. The top of the diverter unit is open to the elements, there is no form of cover to prevent moss and leaves falling straight into the filter basket. The body design acts as a funnel to channel leaves and moss into the diverter for the basket to fill up with detritus. Every other brand of diverter I have used in the past has had a top cover with cut out markings for the different diameter of downpipe. In my opinion the items are not fit for my purpose. The only way I will be able to use these diverters is to make a top, one for each of the three diverters I purchased, or return them. I echo some of the critical comments left by other disillusioned customers. In principle, the idea of the removable basket is a good one but the designer clearly hasn't considered users who live directly under trees. Why don't you make a Mark Two version, then you will have a design that outclasses your competitors. As it is you have a flawed design that merely outprices your competitors
Hi Neil, Apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied with your experience with us. Please understand we've had to put social distancing measures in place which did affect the amount of staff who were available on the phones - this was to ensure all our staff were kept safe and followed the governments advise. We have sold thousands of the Gutter Mates without issue but if you'd like to contact our customer support - you can do so via : cs@gm8group.com Thanks for your feedback also - I'll ensure it's passed on to our product development team. Thanks, Original Organics,
The water butt arrived quickly but where is my hot composter? Still waiting after several weeks, and they have taken payment for both. Very disappointed with the service and lack of information.
Hi, Thanks for your order. As for the hot composter, as the product page stated it was a pre-order so the product is not ready to ship out yet. You should of also received an email confirming this. If you have any further questions - please contact us via email and a customer service member will be happy to assist : cs@gm8group.com Thanks, Original Organics,
Our hay soaker has split on both sides so the water doesn't stay in. I tried to call/ email etc but no one has got back to me. A shame!
Hi Emma, Apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied with your order. Our email system has had issues and we have had to reduce the amount of customer service members available on the phone due to social distancing measures. Please email Daniel on the following email and he'll be more than happy to help : daniel@gm8group.com Thanks, Original Organics,
I placed the order for a composter on the 19th April. Received no confirmation and despite numerous emails never received a response on expected delivery. I ordered another from a different supplier. The composter from Original Organics then arrived 21st May, i have sent emails to arrange a return but no reply received. While I appreciate the current crisis is challenging for all retailers I would still expect communications.
Hi Nigel, Apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied with your order. We had had an issue with our email service which has caused emails to be delayed and the availability of our phone lines have had to be reduced due to social distancing and following strict government measures. If you'd like to contact our customer support team directly on the following email - they will be more than happy to help you - cs@gm8group.com Many thanks, Original Organics,
Ordered water butts, all 3 damaged. Agreed to keep them with option to get replaced if any failed. Very difficult getting a timely response. I ordered another 4. Was advised they were inspected prior to despatch. One of the 4 was damaged yet all boxes in perfect condition so not damaged in transit. Very disappointing. Considering the first experience I would have expected no issues second time around. Awaiting resolution.
Hi Alan, Apologies to hear you're not 100% satisfied with your order. I've been informed you are indirect contact with my colleagues so this issue should be resolved very soon. Apologies for the inconvenience caused and please understand we will do all we can to make things right. Thanks, Original Organics,
I ordered a rain diverter to get water into my water butt. Almost immediately (within 30 mins) I wrote to cancel the order. An automated response informec me i was not able to cancel my order but had to wait till it had been delivered and then send if back. A month later if arrived and returned it (at a cost to me of £3.80) I await my refund. I am aware of ghe curreng conditions but it would have been easier all round to have stopped the order at source. I will never use this firm again.
Hi Mike, I apologise to hear the issues you've encountered. I've just checked your order and it seems all you have ordered from us is a Water Butt Stand so it's possible you're getting us mixed up with another company. If you would like any further help, please do not hesitate to contact us customer support team. Kind regards, Original Organics,
Item not received. Why do you use Tuffnells? They are terrible and have universally bad reviews. I trust I will be getting a refund, or a replacement item (water butt) sent via a DIFFERENT courier.
Hi, Apologies to hear you haven't received your order. There is likely to of been delays in the last few weeks due to social distancing that although out of our control, we do apologise for. If you'd like to contact our customer support team - we can look into this further and find the best solution possible. Kind regards Original Organics,
Original Organics is rated 4.11 based on 883 reviews