Original Organics Reviews

4.1 Rating 897 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Original Organics
4.1
Based on 897 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Original Organics Reviews

About Original Organics:

Our patented Wormeries have received recognition worldwide since the 1980s. Leading manufacturer & distributor of gardening, recycling & water conservation equipment. GM8 Group Ltd Brand. Huge Range. Highly Accredited. World Famous Wormeries & Composters. Low Prices.

Part of the GM8 Group, together with Water Butts Direct, Rainwater Solutions and The Wormery.

Visit Website

Phone:

01462 429777

Email:

ryan@gm8group.com

Location:

54 Wilbury WayHItchinSG4 0TP, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Original Organics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Original Organics 5 star review on 8th October 2020
L.Z.
Original Organics 5 star review on 13th April 2020
Anonymous
Original Organics 4 star review on 21st March 2019
Peter Pusey
Original Organics 5 star review on 6th February 2018
David Amphlett
Original Organics 1 star review on 27th May 2017
Richard Sheldrake
Original Organics 1 star review on 3rd May 2017
Phil Free
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An excellent product and very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Appears well made and waterproof
Helpful Report
I ordered a twin wooden compost unit with lids and the materials arrived within a couple of weeks. The compost units were relatively easy to assemble and are well made and look very good. I would advise drilling pilot holes for the screws to aid assembly. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Original Organics 5 star review on 2nd May 2022
Helpful Report
I ordered worms and received worms for my composting box. When I spoke to the staff they were polite and helpful. I would use their products again
Helpful Report
I ordered the Garden Lake waterbutt. Great communication from OO regarding my order and delivery. We've not had any rain yet to test the waterbutt, however it looks great, really stylish. Thank you
Helpful Report
Very easy site to navigate. Delivery within 3 days, well timed as this was a birthday gift. Comprehensive instructions and easy to assemble. Altogether very satisfactory. Considering buying one for myself.
Helpful Report
190L Heavy Duty Trunk on Wheels I bought this to store my horse rugs, in the hope the mice won’t get in. I don’t think they will! It’s very sturdy and huge! Perfect for what I need. Fast and free delivery, I am very happy with my purchase and the service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Purchased some Tiger Worms from Original Organics for a friend's wormery - Excellent service and the worms are flourishing.
Helpful Report
Very good service and now the large barrel has arrived, the stand looks very good
Helpful Report
We purchased a 180 litre water butt with a top planter. Whilst setting it up I couldn’t figure out how to connect the water hose from the collector on the drainpipe . I rang for advice, the telephone was answered very promptly & the gentleman not only explained in detail the workaround but sent me a great video on how it was done. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
A wormery for a small garden or a small household is just the job. Not everyone has the space for a compost heap. Our fresh worms arrived on time and in good condition and we look forward to plenty of liquid fertiliser for our container plants indoors and outdoors.
Helpful Report
I have had a 3 tier stacking tiger wormery for about 6 years and after attempting several other designs prior to this one can confirm this is definitely the best! I leave the tap open and have a bucket to collect the liquid so that if I forget it for a bit it doesn’t get stinky! I have modified my wormery by adding 2 wooden blocks in the lower tiers to support the weight of the trays above which stops them getting compacted. The plastic is just starting to perish in places (and has been successfully nibbled by a rat on one occasion) so I’m going to buy some new trays. Really glad that I can do this without having to replace everything 😊
Helpful Report
Ordered a sack of organic worm casts and needed them quickly. I spoke to customer services and they really couldn't have been more helpful. I placed the order late on Monday and they managed to get DPD to deliver today (Tuesday). Fantastic service. Will definitely be ordering again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Excellent service. Good communication, prompt delivery, very well packed. Item (190L Heavy Duty Trunk) as described and in perfect condition. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review! Is there any chance you would be able to add an image or video of your item? We can offer you a special promo to say thank you.
Great choice of products, good service and delivery - ordered water butt with accessories on Monday, delivered Wednesday - brilliant, very pleased.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review Ian! Is there any chance you would be able to add an image or video of your item? We can offer you a special promo to say thank you.
We cannot praise your company enough after the way you dealt with an issue we had with the water butt we bought from you. You are very genuine people who really do care about their customers. Thank you for your patience and kind approach. We are very grateful to you. We would happily recommend your services to anyone!
Helpful Report
Placed an order but was told they were unable to give a delivery date due to a quality control issue, so requested a refund and have heard nothing from them since the request.
Helpful Report
Hi, Apologies for the inconvenience caused - please contact our customer support on the following email who will be happy to assist you : cs@gm8group.com Kind regards, Original Organics,
Very helpful from start to finish and promptly delivered.
Helpful Report
Ordered a national trust bird box as a present. Arrived quickly with an accurate delivery updated, very pleased.
Helpful Report
After many years of continuous service the tap on my tray type Wormery broke & I was having difficulty finding a replacement. After a helpful email exchange with Original Organics I was very impressed to be offered a one off free replacement by Daniel & this arrived quickly & well packaged & it FITS ! Great customer service. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Original Organics is rated 4.12 based on 897 reviews