NorthernRunner.com Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,985 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NorthernRunner.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how NorthernRunner.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Trainers have arrived and fit and feel really good. The service from Northern runner was terrible, I would not order from this company ever again, I order these trainers in plenty of time for a race being told that my trainers would be delivered in a maximum of 5 days. 12 days later I finally got my trainers but not in time for my race. Customer service tried there best but I felt like I was always chasing for an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never heard of these guys before. Searched out what I needed, some Hoka running shoes. Birthday present for my dad. Good price. Selected first class shipping at an extra. Bang on the money turned up next day, shout out to Royal Mail and the Northern Runner for shipping as promised. Will come back for more. Would recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shoes arrived promptly and fit well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great advise from Charlie- efficient service and competitive prices. Also able to return when too tight without a hitch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Item as described and Fast delivery at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shoes arrived promptly (paid for quicker deliver as I was going on holiday) and everything was advertised. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great personal service from staff. If you need advice on running footwear, just ask. Highly recommended retailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Speedy delivery, excellent communication through emails. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price for running shoes, delivered free of charge and on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not always the cheapest but their service is superb, fast delivery and a good range in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Northern runner sells altra lone peak 4 , they are the only shoes I can run in or walk in without pain. One of these days I would like to visit the store in Newcastle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great shoes with excellent support. Find the wide toe box perfect. Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Altra shoes excellent and delivered in good time and well-packaged. Will definitely use Northern Runner again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic as always
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought a pair of Hoka shoes from Northern runner. Everything from the initial phone call to the delivery was first class. I also found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great price for a new model of trainer. Tested them on the Lakeland trails 15km Helvellyn run. They provided great comfort, particularly at the heel, where I’m having pain. The soles stuck to the rocks in bad conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time using Northern Runner and it was a very pleasant experience. Good communication, fast delivery and the product I purchased (NB 860v8) was perfect for my needs. All in all a excellent experience and fully recommend to other potential customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant personal service and great range of shoes. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product, Prompt delivery and great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently bought some shoes online and telephoned the store for advice first. They were helpful, informative and knowledgeable about the products and I now always look on their site first when I am buying any gear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
NorthernRunner.com is rated 4.90 based on 2,985 reviews