MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.74 Rating 3,348 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.75 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Good advice and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Clear choices and prices displayed showing key features if the policy. Simples.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Used site to buy car hire excess insurance . Very simple, whole process completed in a matter of minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Graham Robinson

Thank you for spending a few more minutes as well in providing this Review.

Really appreciated by us all here at Moneymaxim.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 day ago
Perfectly easy to use. The only issue is the list of companies is sorted by price and I could not see any way to change this, as I’d have like to look at, for example, the number of reviews. Minor criticism though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Mark Overell

Thank you for your feedback on this which has been noted and discussed internally here this afternoon at Moneymaxim.

We do have a number of filters on our site, which help customers to tailor their policy during the application and from the results page.

In regards to Reviews for the Car Hire Excess Insurers on our site, so that you get the opportunity to see / review them all, when clicking on a particular insurer on the results page, you will then see all the reviews for that insurer, but admittedly in date order, with the latest review on top, and with the oldest review at the bottom.

Once thing that you can do (possibly in the future), if you go to:

https://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/moneymaximiser


You will currently find at the time of writing (13/12/2019), 3345 reviews (Company & Product), with the Company Reviews being filtered either by date or by per rating (for example 5 Star, 4 Star, 3 Star , 2 Star & 1 Star) and Product Reviews will be in date order.

Thank you for your feedback though, which will be further considered in regards to potential enhancements for our site.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to navigate, competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
James Mullan

Good to hear.....

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use and full of very helpful and relevant information. Good selection of insurers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous

Thank you for your Review comments and for taking the time to provide these.

Really appreciated.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use, quick results and swift transfer to sites. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Allison Foster

Thank you for your review comments and we look forward to assisting you again in the future.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Good. Did the job
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous

Did the job indeed !!!

Thank you......

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
excellent site use regular
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous

Thank you for your custom, it really is appreciated by us all here at Moneymaxim.

Here's Wishing you a Wonderful Christmas and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the New Year.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Does the job comparing insurance policies
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Michael Thomas

It sure does......and please feel free to visit us again.

Thank you for your custom.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Being able to compare the policies was extremely helpful. Comprehensive information about car hire excess insurance, was essential goto when hiring internationally for the first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous

With us having almost 10 years experience in this particular field.

We have a comparison site that covers a number of the Car Hire Excess Insurers on our site, will also have a worth of information available either via our website or by speaking to Customer Service Team 0800 520 0699 option 3 ( we will always be delighted to assist you and to help you to tailor your policy for your specific requirements).

Thank you for your review.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 days ago
Good price for hire if van
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Annoymous

Yes, we cover excess insurance for a number of different type of hire vehicles:

Cars - With 7 or fewer seats
Cars - up to 9 seats
Van's
Minibuses up to 15 seats
Campervans
Motorhomes
RV

All are reimbursement policies which cover the Excess on the areas of Collision Damage and Theft Protection and the other areas that are not typically covered when hiring a vehicle like the Windscreen, Tyres, Wheels, Undercarriage and Roof.

Thank you for visiting Moneymaxim and for your custom.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous

So pleasing to receive your "Excellent Service" Review.

We look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 days ago
called to get information clarified regarding my car hire. The lady that helped me was so helpful and knowlegable. really really good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Lucien Muscat

Always great to receive feedback in regards to our Customer Service Team and really pleased to hear that we were able to assist you in the way you described.

Our website is always available to you online (24/7) and if we can assist you further in the future, our Customer Service hours are as follows:

0800 520 0699
(or 0118 321 8197)
Monday to Thursday 9 am - 6:30 pm
Friday 9 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday & Bank Hols Closed

Thank you again for your review.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 days ago
Good to find a comparison service for Hire Car Excess Insurance. I will use MoneyMaxim everytime I hire a car from now on. Finds you the best deal and removes the need to pay the high prices the hire car companies off themselves. Excellent Service, Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Stephen Lord

Thank you for such an informative review.

We are so pleased to hear of your comments and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future as well.

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 days ago
Very easy to work out the best policy for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous

Wonderful to hear that you were able to find what you were looking for via Moneymaxim.

Thank you for your custom.

Kind regards,

David
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to use and comprehensive list of options to consider provided
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous

Simplicity and variety, thank you so much for your feedback.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 days ago
Competitive rates, easy to order currency, payment method different from most internet purchases but straight forward enough, good communications, delivered when they promised. Trusted supplier, thoroughly recommend, will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous

Great to hear......

Please feel free to visit again.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent easy to use website and service as a whole. Best prices too. I also passed the information to one of our friends who too bought insurance similar to mine. Thanks. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Behram Dastur

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your Moneymaxim Experience with us.

Thank you also for informing your friend as well to our Services and if there is anyone else you believe we can assist in the same way, then we will be delighted to assist them.

In terms of keeping up the good work, we will most certainly will !!!

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas.

David Neal
Head of Customer Services
Posted 5 days ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.74 based on 3,348 reviews