MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.7 Rating 5,312 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
4.7
Based on 5,312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01183 218197

Email:

info@moneymaxim.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place
Wokingham
RG40 1AP

Write Your review

Tell us how MoneyMaxim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The layout is not very accessible and the alignment looks off. Theres a lot of clicks to figure out the best option. This makes the site less trustworthy. I'll be more confident to use the site if it's more accessible. Note: they were kind enough to call and explain why the site is designed this way. I trust this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Zabil Cheriya Maliackal Thank you for allowing me to speak to you earlier on the phone about your review. I'm so pleased I was able to explain to you regarding the transferring of information from our site to the Car Hire Excess Insurers. All the Car Hire Excess Insurers have kindly agreed to allow (with the customer's consent of course!) for their personal information to be transferred from their quote (on our site) to their chosen Excess Insurer (to their site). This can be achieved by simply pressing the quick buy button. By doing so, saves considerable time for the customer in having to re-input all their personal information again. The company you chose, are the only company on our site that preferred not to have (the quick buy function) and when you click the buy now button on our site (for them), it takes you directly to their site, but you do have to re-input your information (sadly). Regarding the functionality of our website, we have tried to design the site so it is easy and clear to use and probably the most common review comments that we have received, is that we have achieved that. I do appreciate that you do feel that the design/styling could be more up to date and in line with other sites that you mentioned and I'm sure when we do our next big upgrade for our site, this will then allow us to then review and make improvements and to incorporate the latest enhancements at that time. So pleasing to hear though, that the Car Hire Excess Insurance policy that you found on our site did meet your full requirements and the reassurance and peace of mind that this will now give you when hiring your car. If there is anything else we can do for you now or in the future, then please feel free to contact us. Thank you for your feedback and wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim 01183 218197 Option 3
Posted 3 weeks ago
Taking out the policy was easy, but with anything the proof of service will be whether in the unfortunate event of an issue, how easy it is to resolve.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Learie Gonsalves Please do not be concerned! By following the claims process correctly, you will be absolutely fine and you will be reimbursed under the terms of your policy. Numerous customers use these types of policies on a day-to-day basis and all have the peace of mind that they are protected in relation to the many features covered, which are not typically covered in your main car hire. We will also be around before, during and after you've hired your car and we are just a telephone call away. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to being of further assistance to you in the future as well. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 month ago
Can't write a meaning ful review until I need to make a claim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michael Tolson The review at this stage was very much about using ourselves here at Moneymaxim in relation to your experience in visiting our site, in regards to reviewing and purchasing your Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy. You are very welcome to rate and provide your comments accordingly. Thank you so much using our site and for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 months ago
Great price but had to contact them re a change that was very hard I’ve 2 hrs on line before I spoke to someone who was great but just the time
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Paul, Many thanks for your review. Can I just check – were you calling Moneymaxim? I have been through our phone records and cannot see we have any calls that were waiting more than 2 minutes – and the vast majority were answered within 30 seconds. We normally get expressions of surprise when we answer so fast as it is not the same everywhere, but if we really lost you for 2 hours I need to find out how that could possibly have happened. Please feel free to contact me on 01183 218197 (Option 3) and I'll be delighted to discuss your exact experience and I will then continue to investigate this further. I really do hope to hear from you. Kind regards, David Neal Head of Customer Services Telephone Number 01183 218197 option 3
Posted 6 months ago
It is impossible to review an insurance company until you have made a claim. It was easy enough to take out the policy, that's not the important part
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous Thank you for your reply. At this early stage, we we are only asking your opinion on how you found the experience in using our site, in running, reviewing and then purchasing your Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy via our site. You are also very welcome to pop back to your review at anytime, if you wish to update your review comments or review rating. Please feel free to do so. Once again, thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 7 months ago
Review went well till it sent me through to insurances own web site, then the amount quoted on the comparison site went up by£4
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Bruce Happy to explain the situation here - you left our site and visited Bettersafe - they offer all our users a special discount but this is not displayed at first (they do have a message on screen explaining that the discount will be applied when you get to the payment page - but maybe that was missed). If you have gone ahead you would have need charged exactly the price we quoted on our site. Sorry if this was not as clear as you would have liked it - but at least we can reassure you that we do quote the right price! Mark Bower The MoneyMaxim team
Posted 8 months ago
They compare excess insurers
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous We must certainly do..... As a comparison site, we cover many areas including all types of insurances, Vehicle Hire, Travel, Lifestyle, Money, Utilities and lots more !!! Please feel free to call us on 01182 215951, or contact us via our web chat or even email us on Info@moneymaxim.co.uk and we will always be delighted to assist you. We do hope in future, that you will always use us for your Comparison needs. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 6 months ago
Moneymaxim are OK. However the devil is in the detail as i discovered last year when the car i hired at Geneva via Moneymaxim from Dollar ( nay AVIS which is important) got damaged on a road chicane at Chamoinix. Never have I had so much S*** from the excess hire company, AVIS, et Al. Suffice to say it cost me money to extradite me from the quagmire. My advice is ...be very careful!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi John, We have emailed you to make sure that you are aware that we are here to help if you face difficulties again. we have approaching 15 years of experience in this are and will happily share that to ensure you get the result you want. Hopefully we will be able to speak shortly and get to the bottom of the issue. Mark bower Managing Director
Posted 8 months ago
Good comparison service and I have used it often in the past. However, it said there was a specific category for courtesy car excess insurance (e.g. when your car is being serviced), but I couldn’t see anything anywhere for that category of excess insurance which seems to be excluded from the general product?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks both for the review and also for the time we spent on the phone chatting this through. As discussed there is a filter at the top of the results page whereby you can select Garage loan / Courtesy Cars and we will short list those companies who can help. Obviously this was not as apparent to you as we intended! We discussed adding this as an option earlier in the quote process and we will look into this, but there is a balance between providing every option possible and maintaining simplicity, so we do need to tread carefully. Thanks though for your feedback - it is through such comments that we have made dozens of upgrades to the service - and will continue to do so - it is genuinely appreciated. The MoneyMaxim Team
Posted 1 year ago
Normally very good, but this time although I filled in their form correctly, including that I live in Spain, the lowest price company gave a quote for UK residents only, which is not what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Graeme Blundell Having checked our internal portal, you have run a number of quotes from our site. If this does ever happen to you again, then please feel free to contact us immediately and we then do our very best in trying to replicate the problem you encountered at that time. This will then hopefully help us identify the problem and also help you in completing your quote / purchase. Thank you for your continued custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 6 months ago
Good service however unecessary collection of personal data.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We have, over the years tried hard to balance the collection of data with our desire to make the process of both buying excess insurance, and dealing with after sales queries, as simple as possible. It is however a balance and clearly, for you, that's not quite right. What we do know is that if a user has an issue with a policy, and we can identify that we have been party to the process, we can intervene with insurers to help. We can also track down which insurer has been used if documents go astray. One thing we would assure you though - we only use your data to assist you - and unless you have opted into our newsletter it would only be used if you contacted us and asked for help. We will also happily delete details of any quote if requested - although that would prohibit us from assisting as above in the future. I hope that reassures you. Mark Bower Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and quick. Didn't use the insurance as our trip was canx due to the escalation of the Caronavirus situation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous Good to hear that your experience of using our site was "Easy and quick"... Really sorry to hear that you couldn't travel, lets hope we will all be able to venture out and travel again soon..... Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
A little higher than comparable quotes received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anthony Edwards Thank your for you review. Having looked at your scenario, the policy that you may have purchased may have had an additional feature which you possibly didn't require ? This may explain the slight difference in regards to the price. When hiring a car in the United Kingdom (via a European Car Hire Website), you would "normally" get the main insurances of Collision Damage Waiver, Theft Protection and 3rd Party Insurance as part of your car hire, i.e not having to pay a penny more. With this normally being the case, from our site, you would then choose the option of Vehicle hire Excess Insurance, which will then provide you with a reimbursement policy , which would cover the Excess on the areas of Collision Damage Waiver and Theft Waiver and other areas that are not typically in your car hire like the Windscreen, Tyres, Wheels, Undercarriage and Roof. If though, for example, a customer decided to choose a policy from our site which included the "main insurance of Collision Damage Wavier" (which on our site, this option is - Excess + Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) Insurance), due to this being an additional feature, this will add to the price slightly. This may explain why the prices were a little higher, but please feel free to contact us if this wasn't the case or if we could assist you further. Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
Useful to get an idea of prices but cheaper prices were available when going direct
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Andrew Donaldson Thank you for your most recent review. Pleasing to hear that you were able to gain a comparable of prices from our site (we do have a number of the Car Hire Excess Insurers on our site, with many providing discounted prices, when you click from our site to theirs online and then purchase. We always aspire in trying to do our very best for our customers and if you did wish to share with us your findings , we will be delighted to review this of course..... My contact details are below and it would be great to hear from you. Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim Telephone Number 01183 218197 info@moneymaxim.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Came up with plenty of quotes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great broker/comparison site for range of suppliers and price but not so easy to compare products and filter results to those of interest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
OK for what it does, but it misses the real point. The real point is that the hire car companies hate people buying third party insurance instead of their own - they lose profit. Because of this, they will try to make things as difficult and unpleasant as possible if a claim does arise, and also ensure that they mis-describe parts of the claim so that it will not be covered by the insurance. This is what AVIS did to me, and extensive feedback I have received suggests this is typical. So in fact, third party insurance doesn't really work, and this was not clear to me from the website. Comparing policies is a bit academic when the truth is that, by construction, none of them are really fit for purpose,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
?...............
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jon Thompson If you do wish to provide some specific feedback then you are very welcome to. We are also very much here for you and if you do wish to call us on 0800 520 0699 option 3 then we will be delighted to assist you in anyway we can. Bye for now.... David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
Good to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Marc Segalas It will be !!! The insurance policies as shown via our site are provided by the insurers themselves. All the features and limits are highlighted / defined , for each policy. The good news is for you is as one of our customers, when purchasing a Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy from our site, many of these policies are discounted by the insurers, when you buy their policy from our site online, to there's. If you do have any questions or if we can assist you in anyway at all though, then please feel free to contact us (Telephone number 0800 520 0699 option 3) and we will be delighted to assist you further. Now that you have bought your Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy, it will give you the peace of mind when hiring and driving your hire car, that the policy will be there for you if called upon! Wishing you a wonderful trip. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
easy to us site but so many options all with different wording you cannot identify which is which cover
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Robert Schulte Thank you for your review comments. If we can ever assist you over the phone in the future, then please feel free to contact us on telephone number on 0800 520 0699 option 3, and we will be delighted to assist you from there. Our Customer Service team are very experienced and I'm sure we can answer any question that you may have from our site, in minutes.... We look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.74 based on 5,312 reviews