MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,425 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01183 218197

Email:

info@moneymaxim.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place
Wokingham
RG40 1AP

Write Your review

Tell us how MoneyMaxim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good comparison service and I have used it often in the past. However, it said there was a specific category for courtesy car excess insurance (e.g. when your car is being serviced), but I couldn’t see anything anywhere for that category of excess insurance which seems to be excluded from the general product?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks both for the review and also for the time we spent on the phone chatting this through. As discussed there is a filter at the top of the results page whereby you can select Garage loan / Courtesy Cars and we will short list those companies who can help. Obviously this was not as apparent to you as we intended! We discussed adding this as an option earlier in the quote process and we will look into this, but there is a balance between providing every option possible and maintaining simplicity, so we do need to tread carefully. Thanks though for your feedback - it is through such comments that we have made dozens of upgrades to the service - and will continue to do so - it is genuinely appreciated. The MoneyMaxim Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Normally very good, but this time although I filled in their form correctly, including that I live in Spain, the lowest price company gave a quote for UK residents only, which is not what I wanted.
Posted 6 months ago
Good service however unecessary collection of personal data.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi We have, over the years tried hard to balance the collection of data with our desire to make the process of both buying excess insurance, and dealing with after sales queries, as simple as possible. It is however a balance and clearly, for you, that's not quite right. What we do know is that if a user has an issue with a policy, and we can identify that we have been party to the process, we can intervene with insurers to help. We can also track down which insurer has been used if documents go astray. One thing we would assure you though - we only use your data to assist you - and unless you have opted into our newsletter it would only be used if you contacted us and asked for help. We will also happily delete details of any quote if requested - although that would prohibit us from assisting as above in the future. I hope that reassures you. Mark Bower Managing Director
Posted 7 months ago
Easy and quick. Didn't use the insurance as our trip was canx due to the escalation of the Caronavirus situation
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Good to hear that your experience of using our site was "Easy and quick"... Really sorry to hear that you couldn't travel, lets hope we will all be able to venture out and travel again soon..... Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
A little higher than comparable quotes received
Posted 1 year ago
Anthony Edwards Thank your for you review. Having looked at your scenario, the policy that you may have purchased may have had an additional feature which you possibly didn't require ? This may explain the slight difference in regards to the price. When hiring a car in the United Kingdom (via a European Car Hire Website), you would "normally" get the main insurances of Collision Damage Waiver, Theft Protection and 3rd Party Insurance as part of your car hire, i.e not having to pay a penny more. With this normally being the case, from our site, you would then choose the option of Vehicle hire Excess Insurance, which will then provide you with a reimbursement policy , which would cover the Excess on the areas of Collision Damage Waiver and Theft Waiver and other areas that are not typically in your car hire like the Windscreen, Tyres, Wheels, Undercarriage and Roof. If though, for example, a customer decided to choose a policy from our site which included the "main insurance of Collision Damage Wavier" (which on our site, this option is - Excess + Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) Insurance), due to this being an additional feature, this will add to the price slightly. This may explain why the prices were a little higher, but please feel free to contact us if this wasn't the case or if we could assist you further. Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Useful to get an idea of prices but cheaper prices were available when going direct
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew Donaldson Thank you for your most recent review. Pleasing to hear that you were able to gain a comparable of prices from our site (we do have a number of the Car Hire Excess Insurers on our site, with many providing discounted prices, when you click from our site to theirs online and then purchase. We always aspire in trying to do our very best for our customers and if you did wish to share with us your findings , we will be delighted to review this of course..... My contact details are below and it would be great to hear from you. Wishing you the very best for now. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim Telephone Number 01183 218197 info@moneymaxim.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Came up with plenty of quotes
Posted 1 year ago
Great broker/comparison site for range of suppliers and price but not so easy to compare products and filter results to those of interest
Posted 1 year ago
OK for what it does, but it misses the real point. The real point is that the hire car companies hate people buying third party insurance instead of their own - they lose profit. Because of this, they will try to make things as difficult and unpleasant as possible if a claim does arise, and also ensure that they mis-describe parts of the claim so that it will not be covered by the insurance. This is what AVIS did to me, and extensive feedback I have received suggests this is typical. So in fact, third party insurance doesn't really work, and this was not clear to me from the website. Comparing policies is a bit academic when the truth is that, by construction, none of them are really fit for purpose,
Posted 1 year ago
?...............
Posted 1 year ago
Jon Thompson If you do wish to provide some specific feedback then you are very welcome to. We are also very much here for you and if you do wish to call us on 0800 520 0699 option 3 then we will be delighted to assist you in anyway we can. Bye for now.... David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Good to use.
Posted 1 year ago
Marc Segalas It will be !!! The insurance policies as shown via our site are provided by the insurers themselves. All the features and limits are highlighted / defined , for each policy. The good news is for you is as one of our customers, when purchasing a Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy from our site, many of these policies are discounted by the insurers, when you buy their policy from our site online, to there's. If you do have any questions or if we can assist you in anyway at all though, then please feel free to contact us (Telephone number 0800 520 0699 option 3) and we will be delighted to assist you further. Now that you have bought your Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy, it will give you the peace of mind when hiring and driving your hire car, that the policy will be there for you if called upon! Wishing you a wonderful trip. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
easy to us site but so many options all with different wording you cannot identify which is which cover
Posted 1 year ago
Robert Schulte Thank you for your review comments. If we can ever assist you over the phone in the future, then please feel free to contact us on telephone number on 0800 520 0699 option 3, and we will be delighted to assist you from there. Our Customer Service team are very experienced and I'm sure we can answer any question that you may have from our site, in minutes.... We look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Good site tozz,,,v compare many ÷™✓™®zzzb zs##@koypqsup*pliers. Good prices.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfectly easy to use. The only issue is the list of companies is sorted by price and I could not see any way to change this, as I’d have like to look at, for example, the number of reviews. Minor criticism though.
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Overell Thank you for your feedback on this which has been noted and discussed internally here this afternoon at Moneymaxim. We do have a number of filters on our site, which help customers to tailor their policy during the application and from the results page. In regards to Reviews for the Car Hire Excess Insurers on our site, so that you get the opportunity to see / review them all, when clicking on a particular insurer on the results page, you will then see all the reviews for that insurer, but admittedly in date order, with the latest review on top, and with the oldest review at the bottom. Once thing that you can do (possibly in the future), if you go to: https://www.reviews.co.uk/company-reviews/store/moneymaximiser You will currently find at the time of writing (13/12/2019), 3345 reviews (Company & Product), with the Company Reviews being filtered either by date or by per rating (for example 5 Star, 4 Star, 3 Star , 2 Star & 1 Star) and Product Reviews will be in date order. Thank you for your feedback though, which will be further considered in regards to potential enhancements for our site. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Good price for hire if van
Posted 1 year ago
Annoymous Yes, we cover excess insurance for a number of different type of hire vehicles: Cars - With 7 or fewer seats Cars - up to 9 seats Van's Minibuses up to 15 seats Campervans Motorhomes RV All are reimbursement policies which cover the Excess on the areas of Collision Damage and Theft Protection and the other areas that are not typically covered when hiring a vehicle like the Windscreen, Tyres, Wheels, Undercarriage and Roof. Thank you for visiting Moneymaxim and for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Not as competitive as other sites
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Thank you for your feedback below. We have just sent you a personal email in regards to your review and we do really hope to hear from you. Following your review, we have looked into this and we are struggling to find any other like for like policies that are more competitive as you have stated !!! Please feel free to contact us and if you would be kind enough to let us know on which sites you did find better rate so we can seek to offer these too? We really do look forward to hearing from you. David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Good service other than requesting too much personal information,not like that formerly!
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. The good news is, you do not have to leave any personal information at all to run a quote, you can leave it blank !!! Although, we do ask for personal details, the reason being is, that this then enables us to transfer any information that you have already inputted once, to your chosen supplier if you then wish to proceed to purchase. We have received feedback from customers, that they found it frustrating having to re type it again, once on the insurers website. Also, with your authority, this helps us to assist you as well if you have any questions or queries on a quote that you have run (we can then retrieve it) and also allows us to request a review from you in regards to your Car Hire Excess experience when using our Site and your chosen Excess Insurer. Once again, thank you for your feedback , and we look forward to being of a further assistance to you in the future. Kind Regards David Neal Head of Customer Services MoneyMaxim
Posted 1 year ago
Very polite and helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Jason, Thank you for your review - We really appreciate the feedback. We have dropped you an email regarding this, as to whether or not you did mean to score us slightly higher than 3-stars, based on your wording. We look forward to your next visit to the site and our customer service team are on hand if needed - Please feel free to call 0800 520 0699. Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
Was trying to buy car insurance whilst abroad. I had to trawl through several options before finally finding a company that allowed me to purchase whilst not physically in the UK. More filters are needed on Money Maximiser to speed things up
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, We updated our service earlier this year, where we now provide more options for our customers to filter their car hire insurance quote, to help find policies that meet their specific requirements. This is something we're aware of and we're hoping to include it within our next version of the comparison engine, Sorry it took a bit more time for you to find a policy whilst you were already on your trip, however it's great to hear you managed to find a policy that met your specific requirements eventually! Thanks again for the feedback, and we look forward to assisting with any future car hire or insurance requirements. Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
Seemed to work well enough this time.
Posted 1 year ago
Stephen, Thank you for your review - Good to hear you found a policy that suited your specific requirements. We look forward to assisting again in the future, Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.74 based on 4,425 reviews