MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.7 Rating 5,312 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
4.7
Based on 5,312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01183 218197

Email:

info@moneymaxim.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place
Wokingham
RG40 1AP

Write Your review

Tell us how MoneyMaxim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used Moneymaxim after a recommendation from Money Saving Expert. It was a quick, easy process but I found the premiums to be higher than expected and few alternatives. I did buy through Moneymaxim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to use and helpful in comparing different policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Linked from Martin Lewis . Easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous It sure is... Our thanks to both you and Martin. Please feel free to search our site in regards to the many other areas that will also cover. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 19 hours ago
Clear and informative, what you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Judith Bexon It really is, thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 19 hours ago
Seems good value
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous It really is good value. So much cheaper than the same equivalent policies from the Car Hire Desks. Thank you so much for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 18 hours ago
I went ahead and bought car excess insurance thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Robert James Coston Our pleasure. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 18 hours ago
MoneyMaximiser came up with a number of choices. The one I chose offered reasonable cover at a good price. Let's hope it never gap to be used.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Traynor By purchasing, you can now have great peace of mind. If you do have to claim, by following the full claims procedure, you will be fully reimbursed. Here's wishing you a safe trip. Take care now. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 day ago
A good product at a good price, easy to arrange.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Samuel Davey Thank you for your custom and review comments. Please feel free to visit us again. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
Have used yearly stand alone car hire excess cover before and it saves ££££’s over buying for each trip direct from the hire Co. Reasonably clear and easy to compare so will return once we’ve booked our travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stuart Aspin We look forward to your return. You can currently as of (12/05/2022) buy a European Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy for just over £2 per day and even an Annual European Policy for around £32. So much cheaper than the equivalent policies as offered at the Car Hire Desk! David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Malcolm Jones It sure is! Thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to navigate, not always clear as to the cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Leonard Springate Thank you so much for your review comments. I would really appreciate just a few minutes of your time to discuss the feedback that you have kindly provided. If you were able to pinpoint the areas that you refer to, this would be really useful to us. We can then review this with immediate effect. Please feel free to call me on 01183 215951 option 3 and it would wonderful if we could then talk this through. I look forward to hearing from you next. David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim 01183 218197 option 3
Posted 1 day ago
Helpful choice of product offerings. I had never heard of Moneymaximiser before reading about them on the Moneysavingexpert news letter. Maybe they need to somehow get themselves known more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous Really pleased that you found us. Great to have received your review and please feel free to tell your family, friends and associates, all about us! We do look forward to being of further assistance to you ALL. Thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Service
Posted 1 day ago
Cover was easy to purchase and clear on the alternatives offered. I hope not to have to make a claim but that is when the Insurance really matters!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chris Graham Thank you for sharing your review comments, really appreciated. If you do need to make a claim (hopefully not for obvious reasons !), great to know that you will have the reassurance of your policy, which will then reimburse you in regards to all the various features and limits as provided. Just follow the claims process and you will be fully reimbursed. Wishing you the very best for now. David David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
An excellent way to locate and view car excess insurance policies. Using the MoneyMaximiser quote was cheaper than going direct to the insurance company! Gave 4 stars instead of 5 as I thought the comparison feature did not accurately list the features of the 2 policies I compared.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Judith Gordon Thank you for taking the time in completing your review and in providing your feedback. Regarding the "comparison feature did not accurately list the features of the 2 policies I compared", we would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. By doing so, we can then home in on the area that you refer to and then look to rectify it by either speaking to the insurers for further clarification or possible amendment on our site? Please feel free to call me back on 01183 218197 option 3 or by emailing me back at david.neal@moneymaxim.co.uk with a convenient time for me to contact you and I'll be delighted to look into this further. Without speaking to you, we will not be able to identify the point that you have kindly raised and it would be great if we could! I very much look forward to hearing from you next. Wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim
Posted 4 days ago
Provided useful, helpful information about car hire in general and car hire excess insurance coverage in particular. The Insurance comparison allowed me to reduce my car hire insurance costs by over 50%. Thank you MoneyMaximiser.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Smith Our pleasure. What a saving for you! For all your Car Hire needs and Insurance Comparisons in the future, then please feel free to visit us at any time. We will always be delighted to assist you. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous Thank you for both your review and custom. Please feel free to visit us again either online at our website www.moneymaxim.co.uk or by calling us on 01183 218 197 option 3. We will always be delighted to assist you. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
straightforward process to research suitable excess cover for holiday car hire.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Gregory Ward Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. Much appreciated. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Useful. Worked for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Philip Tilson Great to hear and thank you for your custom. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience,nice and simple to use i would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Heston Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, really appreciated. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 4 weeks ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.74 based on 5,312 reviews