MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,411 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01183 218197

Email:

info@moneymaxim.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place
Wokingham
RG40 1AP

Write Your review

Tell us how MoneyMaxim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went through entering details. And payment went through,but no confirmation.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Csaba Thanks for your review. As explained in my email the issue appears to be on the site of the company you tried to buy your policy from rather than our service. We have sent you on the contact details of the company you used and also suggested other ways you can check if the payment went through or not. We have also offered further assistance if you are still facing any issues, but as we have not heard back from you we can only assume that you have resolved the issue. It is extremely rare that our users have issues in purchasing policies, but the sad fact is that issues do occur when making payments online from time to time - if you do still need our help please do come back to us.
Posted 4 months ago
None of the advertised prices were available, so I would say it is just a false advertising site at best!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi and thanks for your review, After you left you comments we did send you details so you could find the the policy you requested at the price we quoted - but accept that the journey through the website you are passed to could be clearer. They are aware of the issue and we are hopeful that we will be able to drop our users directly into the policy they have selected, which would make it much easier. In the meantime we have the dilemma of whether or not we should show a policy which may meet your requirements just so we prevent some users getting lost along the way. We have decided that we should show as many policies as possible - but do understand your frustration in this instance. We are 100% certain that all prices are available though - its a promise we very much stand by!
Posted 6 months ago
Quote was £24.73 by the time I had got to the end it had jumped to £44.99 should be called Money scammer.com....but no doubt there will be some exceptional excuses as to why this happened but it does NOT say this on your page, I wonder why?
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mr Rumsey, That price of £24.73 is 100% correct - and has been purchased by many users. Whilst the initial price of the insurance policy is, as you say £44.99, the price will reduce to £24.73 as there are two reductions which will come into force before you buy the policy. Firstly there is discount if you do not require to use you policy in the country you reside in (which you told us you didn't) and another one for choosing the £250 excess highlighted in the policy description. We did email you and provided a series of screenshots to explain this - and would be delighted to assist you either by email or over the phone, but we totally stand by the price quoted and its availability.
Posted 8 months ago
I don't like being sent emails from companies I don't want, please don't hassle me again and remove my data from your database thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Just for reassurance the only emails we send, unless someone has explicitly signed up to our newsletter, are details of the quotation requested and potentially a review request. Other than that users will never hear from us again unless they want to. We do try to make it as clear as possible when we say during the quote process that: We only use this information to: Email you a copy of your results. Let your chosen insurer pre-fill your application. Insurers can't use any data supplied for any other purpose, including marketing. Follow up on any servicing queries and request your feedback regarding the services provided Reviews are really important to us - as they help us both improve our service and fix issues users are having - as a result of feedback we have added a new filter this month to help those wanting a policy which covers them even if FCO advises against travel, and in the past 24 hours have resolved two problems users had encountered in either understanding their results or issues with insurers. There is also a benefit in us retaining quote details - today for instance we have been able to assist a user currently on holiday who has mislaid their policy and needs to urgently talk to their insurer. Through the quote details we have been able to help them, without retaining that information we cannot. Nevertheless we are also very happy to remove users details if they wish us to (which we have here) - or to help users to run a quote without using their details at all - just give us a call and we will assist over the phone.
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely poor - in fact zero - customer service available.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, We have emailed you directly with regards to your feedback and would be happy to talk further with you, in relation to your experience with MoneyMaxim and the customer service that is available with us. I look forward to hearing from you, and assisting with any future car hire or insurance requirements you may have! Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
You asked for residential address details then recommended Chew Insurance. I chose your recommendation and completed the transaction. Only when I read the detailed policy wording did I find that policyholders nust be a UK resident. I therefore had to cancel the insurance and look elsewhere, not on your site. A complete waste of time.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Geoffrey, Thank you for your review – which allowed us to look at the policies we displayed when you ran your quotes with us. As discussed in our subsequent correspondence it appears the confusion occurred as one of the quotes you ran was for a UK resident visiting Portugal rather than the other way round. This showed the CHEW policy because it would have covered that scenario. We have rechecked all the results we display and are pleased to confirm that all would have met covered the situation requested in the request made. Hopefully that at least explains the unfortunate situation you found yourself in, but we are pleased you have been able to cancel the policy and make alternative arrangements.
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service.
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Potts Following on from your review, I've just sent you a personal email in the hope that we can pick up the phone to each other, to discuss your recent review. We would really appreciate the opportunity to find out exactly what this "Very Poor Service” was. For example, when purchasing the policy, dealing with the Excess Insurer directly, or making claim, etc.? By speaking to you, we will then do our very best to investigate this and help you further as well, if we can possibly can. We do really appreciate feedback, especially if will can then act on it in assisting our Customer at that time, or improving something for our wider Customer Audience either through our website or via our Insurance suppliers / associates. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and I really do hope to get the opportunity to establish what this "Very Poor Service" actually relates to. Looking forward to speaking to you soon. Kind regards, David David Neal Head of Customer Services Moneymaxim Telephone Number 0800 520 0699 option 3
Posted 1 year ago
When we picked up the car we were told that the insurance we had taken was insufficient and had to pay another £225
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous Having just checked your original searches on our site and assuming the fact that you are hiring your car in the country that you searched on, this should not be the case!!! I'm going to send you a personal email now and you are very welcome to contact me immediately. Please feel free to call me to discuss your car hire agreement with us, we will then explain to you exactly what to say to the Car Hire Company. By speaking to us, this will then assist you further when speaking to the Car Hire Company in question, and this should assist you in getting a full refund. We look forward to being of a further assistance to you. Kind regards David Neal Head of Customer Services 0800 520 0699 option 3 Or 0118 321 8197 option 3
Posted 1 year ago
the software didn't work
Posted 1 year ago
Wilfred Rees Thank you for your review below. I've asked our technical team here at Moneymaxim to look into the quotes that you have run via our site and we have identified the insurers that you kindly clicked out to from our site. From our internal investigations all appears to be working and we are are not aware of any problems that may have been encountered by the insurers you clicked through to at those times. I'm going to send you a personal email with my details on, where I hope that we then maybe able to arrange just a few minutes of your time over the telephone and this will hopefully assist us in clearly establishing the problems that you encountered. I do very much hope to hear from you and to be of an further assistance to you of course. Wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services Telephone Number 0800 520 0699 option 3
Posted 1 year ago
System appeared good, but neither of the links to the sites I wanted to use (insurahirecar and questor) worked - I had to go into their sites separately. I couldn’t replicate insurahirecar quote, so have no comfort that your site accurate.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jeremy, Many thanks for your review - its really appreciated. We have identified the specific issue that caused you an issue - basically because the dates you requested were over 6 months in the future the company you visited do not allow policies to be bought so far ahead - and then sent you to a page which did not really help explain the situation. We have not only fixed this for the company you tried to use, but also have updated our system so we can offer those wanting to buy well into the future a reminder email when policies can be bought. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you faced, but thank you for your alert which has meant we can improve our service for all future users. Kind regards, Mark Bower Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
Looked good at first but having got a list of quotes, no matter what offer I tried to follow up on, I immediately got a session timed out error from the target web site. Your web site is clearly not hooking up to the target web sites properly
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous I've just sent you a personal email in the hope that we will then be able to contact you in order to investigate this further. Having looked at your quote internally, we can see you clicked out to one of the providers on our site. Have run your quote from this end and having checked as to whether there were any reported issues at the time of your quote, we haven't been able to find any issues at all in regards to this. Hopefully, by speaking to you, we can look into this further and we would really appreciate the opportunity to do so. The company that you were enquiring to, I'm very pleased to say, that their policy when being bought on our site is actually discounted when purchasing online from our site to theirs, so we would really like to help you to achieve this, if you haven't purchased already!!! If you are ever experiencing any problems when running a quote, then please feel free to contact us by our telephone (0800 520 0699 option 3). Our Customer Services Team, we will always be happy to run this type of quote for you over the telephone and this will also assist us in getting to the bottom immediately of any problems that you may be experiencing from your end. Thank you so much for your review, but we do very much hope to hear from you, so we can then re trace and hopefully establish, the problem you occurred. David Neal Head of Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Web site hung endlessly. Once I selected and paid for a product with leisure guard I received no notification. Troubleshooting through this website merely gave contact details for the provider. It took 18 waiting minutes to reach them by phone to chase for documents to be provided.
Posted 1 year ago
Mark, Thank you for your review, It does seem that this is more a review of your experience with Leisure Guard (your chosen excess insurance supplier) as opposed to your experience with MoneyMaxim and the service we provide, I have emailed you directly regarding this to hopefully discuss this further, and hear about your experience with us. We look forward to hearing from you, Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
It is outrageous and a total rip off of to be forced to pay over £210.00 for just one weeks insurance especially as I had already an annual cover in place for £50k personal and excess that only cost £50.00 for a whole year. It’s a catch 22 as Europocar have got you over a barrel if you do not agree to their terms. So beware and be warned if you rent from them what the consequences will be.
Posted 1 year ago
Jarlath, Thank you for your review, We have contacted you directly to discuss this further, with regards to the service and the product you purchased through MoneyMaxim, Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
I emailed questions when I purchased the policy and never had a response.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, Following on from our contact at the weekend, we have followed up with another email, looking to resolve any questions you have, as this has come as a surprise to us, with most emails being answered within the hour during office hours. We look forward to hearing from you, Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
The 3 quotes I was given for van excess insurance (after reading the small print) were not suitable and if I hadnt questioned each one, I would have ended up with a policy that didn't insure my excess.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi ian, Thanks for making contact to discuss this. The main issue here is that some of the policies specifically for van and motorhome hire still do have an excess. Whilst there are policies which remove the excess altogether these are slightly more expensive, and therefore by opting for the cheapest policy you could find yourself still liable for a excess of up to £350. We do state the excess in the policy name to draw attention to this, and put the excess amounts in the details section but we will look at whether we can make this still clearer. Thanks for the feedback. Mark Bower www.moneymaxim.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service I paid for annual car hire insurance and received no confirmation so I contacted them by email to be told no record of this.i have sent a copy of my bank transaction to show this and have not yet received any confirmation. On holiday at the moment and will have to pay further insurance so I can hire a car.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Patrica Thanks for your review. I am assuming you contacted the insurer you visited after running a quote on our site. We would be delighted to help sort this out - and I have already sent an email to you offering to get involved. I am sure that, as long as you have not already collected your car we can get this resolved for you, as there are a couple of options currently we can use to overcome the non receipt of your confirmation. Mark Bower Moneymaxim.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The initial prices generated did not match any of the prices quoted by the insurer. All of the insurers' prices were greater.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. As you know we have been in touch, and been unable to replicate the issue., We have extracted your quote, rerun it and when we did all the prices matched to those on the insurers website, and automatically included any specials discounts we have negotiated for our users. We really are at a total loss as we have never had a similar issue in the past but we are sorry that you experienced an issue. We would love it if you did want to try again next time you wanted excess insurance - as we are certain you will not face a similar situation again. Mark Bower Moneymaxim.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the insurance only to go to the car hire firm and be told it was invalid - that I had to buy the hire company’s insurance.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review, Following our direct email to you, it would be great if we could discuss this with you to understand your circumstances and potentially find a way forward for any future car hire. We look forward to hearing from you, Ross Customer Service Specialist
Posted 1 year ago
Wasted my time got lots of spam email
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review. Hopefully you have already seen our reply - asking for your assistance in getting to the bottom of your comments. Other than sending you details of the two quotes you ran with us you will not have received any other emails as a result of your enquiry. We hate spam email - and have contracts in place with all insurers to ensure that unless you approach an insurer directly or buy a policy you will not hear from them either. Hopefully you will get in touch shortly so we resolve this for you. Kind regards, Mark Bower Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
Hopeless! Tried MANY attempts to connect to Qoutes sent by you- got nowhere. Went back to my hire car rental supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Robin Burt Thank you for your recent feedback. I’m really sorry to hear off your experience and would really appreciate the opportunity to see if we can re-create the problems that you encountered. I've just sent you a personal email and If you were able to give me a call on telephone number 0800 520 0699 option 3, or kindly send me an email back with your contact number and a convenient time to call you, then I would really look forward to speaking to you. We are scratching our heads a little bit hear , due to the fact that all seems to be working correctly and when our IT reviewed the links that you used our site, we did seem to be able to click through to the insurers in question. Sometimes, using a different browser or gadget does do the trick, but again, we would love to identify the actual problem that you encountered, so we can resolve this for you. I do very much look forward to hearing from you. Wishing you the very best for now. David Neal Head of Customer Services Telephone Number 0800 520 0699 option 3
Posted 1 year ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.74 based on 4,411 reviews