Love Logs Reviews

4.94 Rating 81 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Love Logs
Read Love Logs Reviews
Love Logs 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Amy Greenacre
Love Logs 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Emma Strachan
Love Logs 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Phill Machell
Love Logs 5 star review on 28th January 2021
carole donaldson
Love Logs 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Andrew Barnard
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, as well as logs!

I managed to order the wrong type of wood and Heather was so helpful in fixing my mistake, even over the weekend. The right wood arrived early the following week and is helping create some amazing pizzas! Thank you!
Posted 16 hours ago
Hi Neil, thanks so much for the review and great to hear you're enjoying your Karu - we absolutely love ours! Happy Pizza-ing!
Posted 9 hours ago
Quick and easy to use.
Posted 6 days ago
Sums them up perfectly! And so much more pleasant than the chemical ones. Thanks so much for the review!
Posted 5 days ago
Good price fast delivery good quality product.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Jon - hope they're performing well for you, we're working on some premium pellet products too so watch this space!
Posted 5 days ago
Great product first time purchase will definitely order again
Super speedy delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dennis, thanks so much for the review and hope they're performing well for you! We're working on a premium pellet product as well, so watch this space!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent delivery time. Easy to order from and the pellets I bought give a intense flame. šŸ‘šŸ‘
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Robbie! Glad to hear how well they]re performing for you. We're working on a premium pellet as well so keep track on our social media for updates!
Posted 5 days ago
Super fast delivery! Brill logs that burn very well .
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the review, and for being part of our first winter trading - reviews like this make it all worthwhile :)
Posted 5 days ago
Great Service. Fast delivery. Best part is... so much less smoke! These make a huge difference and give out more heat. Will re-order and highly recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the review! The lack of smoke is an absolute game changer, isn't it? So pleased to have you on board :)
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and logs were brilliant quality and burned very well
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the brilliant review Amelia!
Posted 1 week ago
Super quick delivery and at a time where with all the snowfall we were desperate for more firewood. Love the ethos of this company
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kate, thanks so much for the review! We had a couple of cold days in the warehouse I can tell you that much, but it's all worth it to get comments like this :)
Posted 1 week ago
Really good product, takes one to lite a fire
Easy to order, delivery great with thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Keith, they're amazing aren't they - we actually can't believe anyone is still using the stinking chemical ones!
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient delivery. Clearly kiln dried so burn really well. Love that you are Kant trees linked to ones you cut . Good luck with the business . I’m an occasional log fire so this easy quantity suits me thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Cathy, thanks so much for the review! We were like you, and couldn't believe how hard it was to buy small quantities of firewood in a sustainable manner. Thanks for being a part of our first winter :)
Posted 1 week ago
Website, shipping, Instagram, packaging I think it's amazing, love it all. The only thing I'm less excited about is the wood smell, it doesn't have the same smell as other wood I've been buying. I think I've had oak and hardwoods before, they just burn such a beautiful aroma. Alas the overall brand is so effective for someone living in an apartment and caring for our planet.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dan, thanks for the feedback and thanks so much for being part of our first winter!

We only sell hardwood but it is mixed species because buying specific hardwoods is more expensive - we recognised from the day we launched the business that we needed to do everything possible to try and get the price & value points right for you guys.

Sometimes you'll get lucky and get a box of oak, and there are a number of other species that smell amazing, but right now, a lot of ash is being felled in the UK due to ash dieback disease, which has definitely got the most subtle smell of any British wood.

As we continue to bring down our packaging and transport costs we might be able to offer single species hardwoods at a competitive price, so watch this space!
Posted 1 week ago
Ethical, Environmentally Conscious, Excellent Product. Love the Firelighters.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi PJ, thanks so much for the review - the natural firelighters are so much better aren't they? And made from lumber to finished product right here in the UK :)
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant logs!!! Fantastic burn, arrived quickly & fully recyclable packaging. We'll be back when we need to restock!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review! That sums up exactly what we're trying to achieve - can't wait to have you back!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products with a really easy to use and flexible ordering system. Logs were perfectly sized, dry and arrived quickly and were well packaged. Overall, a very neat, simple and efficient service. Highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the review Charles!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very speedy delivery. Well packaged, love the environmentally friendly packaging. Boxes are a good size, right at the limit of what I can lift as an average height woman though. Logs consistently sized.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the review! We tried to get the balance right- a manageable weight but a big enough box to get good value from the courier delivery! Keep ordering and it'll get easier with each box you lift ;)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to order, really prompt delivery, good quality logs- would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the review, every single one helps us build and improve the business :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have now placed two orders with Love Logs and both times, delivery as been quick, on time and with excellent delivery notifications. The logs themselves burn well. Will certainly continue to buy from Love Logs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tim, thanks so much for coming back a couple of times, we get a little happy buzz every time we get a repeat customer! We really appreciate having you on board.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Logs arrived 2 days ahead of proposed delivery date. There was no plastic in sight, only eco friendly packaging. Great stuff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's so good to hear, thanks for letting us know! We hope you love the quality of the firewood as much as you've loved the experience so far :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
These fire lighters worked really well on our small wood burning stove. We have used them every day. It is also great not to have that awful firefighter smell on your fingers that you get from the supermarket firefighters.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review Jill - they're amazing aren't they! And manufactured right here in the UK too, unlike the chemical ones :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love Logs is rated 4.94 based on 81 reviews