Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,650 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Able to supply one of the two balls of wool I ordered to make the giraffe from one of the free patterns I downloaded from the web-site. The colours are no longer in stock so one could not be sourced which was a shame."
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery as specified. Beautiful magazine."
Posted 1 year ago
"Many thanks. All are ok"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered plume shawl pattern and yarn. All arrived quickly and am having good fun doing the project. I ordered a print of the pattern as well as the PDF but the second and third charts are a bit fuzzy in both so having to follow the written instructions but otherwise, very happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"The service was quick and efficient to aid me starting my next project."
Posted 1 year ago
"Well unfortunately I wasn't that happy when I looked at my new expensive Debbie Bliss pattern book. Partly my own fault as I didn't think to ask the publication date. I found it was pub.in 2008, and many of the patterns require DB Aran wool, which is being discontinued. I love knitting with DB wools, but it appears that it's becoming difficult for stockists to obtain them."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely yarns that you can see up close - these "big" photos are really important to me. Peter books that you can see every pattern. so many sites just show the cover. Reasonably fast delivery. Only bad thing is that pattern leaflets ofter come looking very tatty and scrunched up. I think this is down to shipping in very tight bags."
Posted 1 year ago
"Received order in fairly good time, considering the distance; but did not receive three of the skeins I'd ordered."
Posted 1 year ago
"i like knitting and LH makes it easy to get yards and patterns."
Posted 1 year ago
"Yarn arrived a little late but otherwise as ordered. Very happy with the quality and the stock, as I had been looking for Rowan cotton chenille and this was the only place I found it. Combined with existig stash to crochet this tweedy afghan."
Posted 1 year ago
"Usual quick service although part of my order was out of stock and 3 weeks later I still have not received it or heard anything."
Posted 1 year ago
"They had the wool that I wanted"
Posted 1 year ago
"Pleased with yarn, slight hiccup when ordering on line but staff were extremely helpful and sorted out my problem very quickly, will be using Laughing Hens again!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to order. Good value."
Posted 1 year ago
"Brought the new Rowan pattern book. Sent to me as if it was a present. Beautifully wrapped and so exciting to open. Always has the best wool and most modern patterns."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good on line shop and fast delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"swift efficient delivery - happy with the wool."
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivered on time with much needed needles"
Posted 1 year ago
"It made my sister happy ,she is in a home and is knitting me a scarf. She likes the wool and is getting on nicely with the scarf."
Posted 1 year ago
"quick delivery but I received the wrong item but I had an immediate response from them and got the correct item the next day.Can't fault them for that they were very apologetic."
Posted 1 year ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,650 reviews