Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,656 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely quality wool and duck egg shade is beautiful. I haven't finished my project yet, but so far so good except one ball had a few knots in it which was a bit of a pity."
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"I like the tissue paper wrapping"
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Competitive price for the knitting pattern"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good delivery and nice to have free patterns"
Posted 1 year ago
"Love variety of knitting patterns"
Posted 1 year ago
"great website, lots of ideas and selection of yarns. Easy ordering and kept upto date with my order via email. Dispatched straight away."
Posted 1 year ago
"My daughter is a Petty Officer in the Navy. She wanted some "sailor" socks, this color combo is perfect. I was very pleased with the finished project and will definitely be ordering this sock yarn again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Order was received quickly, just what is needed when waiting to start a new project"
Posted 1 year ago
"Service is always timely"
Posted 1 year ago
"I needed some extra balls of this wool, and Laughing Hens were the only place I found with stock"
Posted 1 year ago
"The hand cream was very good for a very good price. The labelling could have been more helpful - it was not clear from the tubes whether they contained different scents. I got them to give as presents, and this would have been helpful."
Posted 1 year ago
"I love the silky feel an ease in working with this yarn. I didn’t care for the knots found in 2out of three skeins. I woul use it again but it would be nice not to have knots."
Posted 1 year ago
"Adding to my wool and pattern stash always makes me happy!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The beautiful photos"
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered metallic yarn. It was very thin like doily thread. I was hoping for a fingerling weight. Some how my order started with Laughing Hens and ended up with the order coming from a John O'Kell on the other side of the pond. My pattern is Arne and Carlos xmas balls and was looking to put some sparkle in the knitted balls. It took 10 days to recieve order which is understandable and their communication was timely and consistant, so no complaints there. Just disappointed with the thickness of the yarn. I'm using a US #3 dpns. Thank you for good service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Service is always good. I used Debbie Bliss Botany Lace to machine knit a blanket for my grandson's bed. It was very easy to use. He loved it."
Posted 1 year ago
"Extremely happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery, well packaged."
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"My order came quickly & communications with them was also dealt with quickly :-)"
Posted 1 year ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 4,656 reviews