Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,672 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Good service - no problem with returns
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
It's a nice magazine and it many nice ideas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Nice product and I received a fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Lovely quality wool and duck egg shade is beautiful. I haven't finished my project yet, but so far so good except one ball had a few knots in it which was a bit of a pity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
I like the tissue paper wrapping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Competitive price for the knitting pattern
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good delivery and nice to have free patterns
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love variety of knitting patterns
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great website, lots of ideas and selection of yarns. Easy ordering and kept upto date with my order via email. Dispatched straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter is a Petty Officer in the Navy. She wanted some "sailor" socks, this color combo is perfect. I was very pleased with the finished project and will definitely be ordering this sock yarn again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order was received quickly, just what is needed when waiting to start a new project
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service is always timely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I needed some extra balls of this wool, and Laughing Hens were the only place I found with stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The hand cream was very good for a very good price. The labelling could have been more helpful - it was not clear from the tubes whether they contained different scents. I got them to give as presents, and this would have been helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the silky feel an ease in working with this yarn. I didn’t care for the knots found in 2out of three skeins. I woul use it again but it would be nice not to have knots.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Adding to my wool and pattern stash always makes me happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The beautiful photos
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered metallic yarn. It was very thin like doily thread. I was hoping for a fingerling weight. Some how my order started with Laughing Hens and ended up with the order coming from a John O'Kell on the other side of the pond. My pattern is Arne and Carlos xmas balls and was looking to put some sparkle in the knitted balls. It took 10 days to recieve order which is understandable and their communication was timely and consistant, so no complaints there. Just disappointed with the thickness of the yarn. I'm using a US #3 dpns. Thank you for good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service is always good. I used Debbie Bliss Botany Lace to machine knit a blanket for my grandson's bed. It was very easy to use. He loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,672 reviews