Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.7 Rating 14,612 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
4.7
Based on 14,612 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Have not received my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Mr Mclachlan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. In order to access your travel insurance policy documents, you will need to log on to your online account with us. You should have received an email after your purchase, prompting you to do so. I can see that your account status is active which means you will need to use the password you have set previously to access your online account. Should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact our office. Thanks Nyomi
Posted 1 week ago
I think Insurance is legalised robbery but Just Cover 'steal' a bit less than other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Each time we phone it’s seams we are on hold then after some time get cut off.No comment on policy yet will see how we do with smart luggage et as we are in process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We weren't aware of any issues with our phone lines but we will certainly have this looked into, thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you require any assistance with anything else please do not hesitate to call free on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 1 month ago
Tried the online help but just told me to call and as hard of hearing wasnt helpful. Also found it difficult to work out which countries are included in the term 'Europe'
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was quoted £113.00 And £135.16 was taken frim my account. I contacted you to ask what has happened and still i am waiting for reply
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Miss Nye, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can see that the amount does reflect the price quoted following the additional cover discussed on the phone. To put your mind at rest and discuss further we have tried to call you this afternoon, but we have not been able to get through. We will try again later today. Thanks Nyomi
Posted 5 months ago
I am unable to retrieve my travel documents. Unfortunately the new policy (joint) is not being recognised as when I try to log in it will only retrieve previous policies for my husband. It will not let me set a password to the email address with my own credentials which is extremely frustrating so now I’m going to have to telephone you to sort this out.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs Walker, Thanks for leaving a review and I'm sorry to hear you are having issues with accessing your documents. The reason for this is that we can only accept one email address per customer. For data protection we add your policy documents into a secure online account. We have tried to call yuo this morning to help get this sorted for you, and will try again later today. Thanks Dale
Posted 6 months ago
I haven't bought cover. If you think I have, please cancel it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Desborough, You have recently purchased an annual travel insurance policy with us. I tried to call you on the telephone number we have on record for you to discuss this in detail but it was not recognised. Please call us on 0800 294 2969 at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 9 months ago
Did not receive refund. Had to follow up with further phone call a few weeks after I noticed the money had not gone into the bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Hedges, Thanks for leaving a review. I can see from the notes on your policy that the refund has now been issued - once again please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. Thank you, Claire
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for my documents to arrive following renewal of my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't get cover excluding pre existing conditions. I have always been able to before
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
my travel cover documents have not been emailed or coming up in my account and because of this I brought 2. (neither of them have been sent)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased travel insurance last week but was told it doesn’t cover me for cancellation because of corona virus ??? Was disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
300% increase in less than a year. That IS poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent an email yesterday and have had no acknowledgement of request.if I do then I will re Jew this rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Your agent was poor on the phone during the medical interview. Despite several requests, she was almost impossible to understand. The combination of talking too fast, with a Liverpool accent and a heavy head-cold made this very frustrating. Since then, I have written to you about the Covid-19 situation with a holiday that is cancelled, and received no response after 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
sorry but still awaiting answer to my question
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Miller, Thank you for leaving a review. Your request is being processed and we will be back in touch with you as soon as we have the information back from the insurer. Turn around time at the moment is approximately two weeks. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Our holiday was cancelled by holiday firm, contacted insurance company who just appeared not to be interested in helping
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Gray, Thank you for leaving a review. We are more than happy to help you. Please bear with us at the moment as we are handling higher enquiries than normal. The best way to handle this would be for you to submit your details via the form below - we will then contact you within 14 days to discuss your options. https://quote.justtravelcover.com/mta-requests Thanks JTC.
Posted 2 years ago
Just disappointed that after paying so much insurance, due to the current situation I had to return 5 weeks earlier on my 12 week holiday. The company did not consider the current situation of Covid 19 and offer its members even a small refund from the amount they paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review. Unfortunately the ability to refund in this instance is out of our control - the insurance company this policy is with will only consider a partial refund if you do not travel, rather than return early. We hope we can help you again in the future and if you have any additional queries please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks JTC.
Posted 2 years ago
Why did you let me send you all my details when, I got nothing in compensation for my claim, wasted my time and yours, get your act together
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well asked for a quote some weeks ago and then retrieved the quote and the medical history needed to added again, the website froze and I could not add my details but could add my wife's. So instead of completing this online I had to telephone wait for the application to be loaded and go through it all again. Not really what I wanted to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Buston, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback and I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced when retrieving your quote online. I am pleased to see you have now set up your policy for your upcoming trip. Thank you for choosing Just Travel Cover. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.7 based on 14,612 reviews