Just Travel Cover Reviews

4.65 Rating 13,845 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Just Travel Cover
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I haven't bought cover. If you think I have, please cancel it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Desborough, You have recently purchased an annual travel insurance policy with us. I tried to call you on the telephone number we have on record for you to discuss this in detail but it was not recognised. Please call us on 0800 294 2969 at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Robyn
Posted 2 months ago
Did not receive refund. Had to follow up with further phone call a few weeks after I noticed the money had not gone into the bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mrs Hedges, Thanks for leaving a review. I can see from the notes on your policy that the refund has now been issued - once again please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. Thank you, Claire
Posted 7 months ago
I am still waiting for my documents to arrive following renewal of my policy
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I couldn't get cover excluding pre existing conditions. I have always been able to before
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
my travel cover documents have not been emailed or coming up in my account and because of this I brought 2. (neither of them have been sent)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased travel insurance last week but was told it doesn’t cover me for cancellation because of corona virus ??? Was disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
300% increase in less than a year. That IS poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent an email yesterday and have had no acknowledgement of request.if I do then I will re Jew this rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your agent was poor on the phone during the medical interview. Despite several requests, she was almost impossible to understand. The combination of talking too fast, with a Liverpool accent and a heavy head-cold made this very frustrating. Since then, I have written to you about the Covid-19 situation with a holiday that is cancelled, and received no response after 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sorry but still awaiting answer to my question
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Miller, Thank you for leaving a review. Your request is being processed and we will be back in touch with you as soon as we have the information back from the insurer. Turn around time at the moment is approximately two weeks. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Our holiday was cancelled by holiday firm, contacted insurance company who just appeared not to be interested in helping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Gray, Thank you for leaving a review. We are more than happy to help you. Please bear with us at the moment as we are handling higher enquiries than normal. The best way to handle this would be for you to submit your details via the form below - we will then contact you within 14 days to discuss your options. https://quote.justtravelcover.com/mta-requests Thanks JTC.
Posted 1 year ago
Just disappointed that after paying so much insurance, due to the current situation I had to return 5 weeks earlier on my 12 week holiday. The company did not consider the current situation of Covid 19 and offer its members even a small refund from the amount they paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review. Unfortunately the ability to refund in this instance is out of our control - the insurance company this policy is with will only consider a partial refund if you do not travel, rather than return early. We hope we can help you again in the future and if you have any additional queries please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks JTC.
Posted 1 year ago
Why did you let me send you all my details when, I got nothing in compensation for my claim, wasted my time and yours, get your act together
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well asked for a quote some weeks ago and then retrieved the quote and the medical history needed to added again, the website froze and I could not add my details but could add my wife's. So instead of completing this online I had to telephone wait for the application to be loaded and go through it all again. Not really what I wanted to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Buston, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback and I am sorry to hear of the problems you experienced when retrieving your quote online. I am pleased to see you have now set up your policy for your upcoming trip. Thank you for choosing Just Travel Cover. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
I accepted a quote and £181.22 was paid from my Cheque Account on 20th November. From memory I was quoted in the region of £173 ?? Since then I have had no correspondence from Just Travel. Please investigate. My wife accepted a quote of £16 70 from AXA for a trip to Qatar and Perth during the same period
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Mr Wallace, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. I can see that an email was sent to you following the purchase of your policy to allow you to create an online account. Your account has not yet been activated so I have resent the email. I have reviewed your file and we only have record of one quotation at a premium of £181.22. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact our office on 0800 294 2969. Kind regards, joy
Posted 2 years ago
Too many questions. I have current live file of my medical history questions, all assistant had to do was ask if there were any changes. I feel better training of empathy would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr Slater, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. When a customer contacts our office for new quotation, full details are required for each insurance contract. We are able to use certain information that has been provided within the last 30 days only. This is due to regular updates made to rates, schemes and medical screening. Thank you for choosing Just Travel Cover again this time. I hope you enjoy your trip. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
No policy received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Caplan, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. I can see that following the purchase of your policy, an email was sent to you to allow you to set up your online account and view your policy details. As you were facing difficulties with the email, an advisor requested a copy of your documents are sent in the post. I can see that your policy has been printed this morning and will be sent in the post today. Please allow 3-5 working days to receive the documents. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed that after 2 years with you I could not extend my cover for 4 more days when my annual cover finished. I am visiting my family in Spain. I am 76 so another £43 to cover for 8 days rather than an extra 4 is I think mean on your part. I realise you work to strict rules but as I was unable to take out another annual cover on enquiring at a previous time meant this was all I could do. Very unsatisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Brown, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback and I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the outcome of your enquiry. I have reviewed your details and can see that it is not possible to extend the duration of an annual policy as it provides cover for 365 days only. The reason you were advised to take out an alternative single trip policy for the duration of your trip is because all policies must start and end in the UK. As your annual cover was due to expire half way through your trip, a single trip for 4 days would not have started while you were in the UK. I am very sorry you were unhappy with this outcome however if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact our office. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
I should not have had to ring in twice before they sent the documents through. Also the ‘chat online’ did not work when I tried to use it as an alternative to phoning. Good cover, poor admin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback and I am sorry to hear you were facing problems retrieving your policy documents. I am pleased to hear you managed to get the cover you require and have now received your documents. I note from the 2nd time you called us that our online chat would not have been available as the department closes at 5pm. Our sales department is open until 8pm for all other enquiries. Kind regards, Joy
Posted 2 years ago
I do not appreciate that discount is offered after you request a quote rather than being given the best quotation at the start I feel this is just sharp practice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just Travel Cover is rated 4.65 based on 13,845 reviews